We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Colts Neck Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colts Neck
Reviewed 14 September 2013

stayed here when in the area for a wedding and felt hotel was a good value. Place was a little dated, especially old pink bathroom but you could call it charming and more interesting than typical chain hotel. Not much in way of amenities, small exercise room and no pool, but continental breakfast was fresh and convenient. Room was large, clean and comfortable and served our purpose.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank fran k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 11 September 2013

We only stayed one night here. The room was nice, clean. Had a very old feel to it though. It was good for what we wanted. We were in Freehold to spend time with friends and didn't want to travel back home all in one day. Bathroom could be updated though. You had to be careful with the handle on the toilet. Desk clerk was very nice though. Would probably not stay for an extended time, but for one night, it was OK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jem12160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Walls and ceiling are paper thin. Guests come in at 11:30pm and just them walking around is like thunder on the ceiling, till 1:30am. Road noise from 2 roads. We could here next room guests talking and urinating at 6 am . I got 4 hrs sleep.
Pillows are lumps.
Front desk girl was unhelpful. Had to ask where the room was? How to get in and out of the place? What time was checkout? Cmon, isn't that her job? Not worth 14 cents, yet alone $140.00
If you must, insist on top floor.

Room Tip: top floor only and only in emergency....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cocasaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Colt's Neck Inn for two nights over the weekend to attend a wedding in the area. What a DUMP! We knew this was an old historic hotel from the 1700's, but we didn't know that it hadn't been updated since then. It was not charming as some of the other reviews mentioned. It was old and dilapidated. When we checked into our room, we were overtaken by the musty/dirty water/mold smell. It was horrible. The bed was hard and lumpy, and left us stiff both mornings. To make matters worse, the sheets and comforter were old and ratty looking. There was a 20inch Tube TV in the room that looked to be about 15 years old. The worst part was definitely the smell! We had to drive 20 minutes to a drugstore to buy various air freshners to make it tolerable. Overall, it seemed like the owners put no effort into maintaining this hotel and really don't care about the people staying there. The only reason they get any business is probably because there are very few hotels in the area. However, if you need a place to stay near colt's neck, there in a hampton inn about 15-20 min away in Neptune. We stayed there the night we arrived in the area, not realizing how horrible the colt's neck inn would be. The 15-20 min drive to the hampton is well worth it to not have to stay in this awful place.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank missyh113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I would recommend this hotel to anyone because it is very charming and quaint-Great place to go and relax. Also the staff is very nice especially Courtney, Grace, Karen, and the gentleman at the front desk!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sherri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

The Colts Neck Inn is a wonderfully charming place to stay! If you’re looking for a quiet get away in the country I would definitely recommend it here. Living in the city for so long I almost forgot how serene and beautiful nature can be. The Hotel has a rustic ambience, great decor and a welcome home feel that is extended by the staff as well. Anything you need from directions to local information and attractions can be answered; all you have to do is ask for Grace, the hotel manager.

Room Tip: Our room had the most peaceful and relaxing tree right outside the window. It was awesome to wake up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coppola27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

There were nasty hairs in the bed so they gave us another room. Carpet felt dirty, bathroom nasty plastic with rusty shower fitting. Whole place smelled of damp. Room was dark - insufficient lighting. I have never stayed in a worse hotel during any trip to the USA.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JanDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colts Neck
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tinton Falls-Jersey Shore
5.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Red Bank - Middletown
7.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
8.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
414 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Neptune/Wall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colts Neck Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colts Neck Inn Hotel

Address: 191 Route 537, Colts Neck, NJ 07722
Region: United States > New Jersey > Colts Neck
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Colts Neck
Price Range: £59 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Colts Neck Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Colts Neck Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Colts Neck Hotel Colts Neck

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing