We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn McGuire AFB
Nearby Hotels
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge Inn(Wrightstown)
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hilltop Motel(Wrightstown)
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Motel 6 Bordentown(Bordentown)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
US$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
19
30
15
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
30
15
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssix flagsair force basefruit infused waterhot continental breakfastsmall fridge and microwavefitness centerdecent hotelparking lothotel is locatedyogurtlobbytoasterhousekeepingaccommodations
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We checked into an Executive King room on June 24, 2012 and stayed for 7 nights, expecting that the extra cost room would have nicer furnishings. Immediately we noticed the sheer curtain hems were ripped out and drooping below the drapes (missing hooks and gapping on the right side) allowing light into the bed area. The bar sink was quite rusty. This room #249 also had a "view" of a block wall nearby which limited the view or fresh air flow. Even worse was the lack of response from the front desk or a manager on duty. It took days to resolve the curtain problems, and the housekeeper was either unaware or uncaring of the various shortcomings to not repair, report or replace them. The elevator was out of service for 2 days and the toilet backed up twice.The bright spot was the excellent hot breakfast and proximity to family living on JBMDL. No adjustment in price for this room because of the problems. We probably would not return because of their indifferent attitude. It seemed to be family owned and employees were apparently not held to very strict performance standards.

Room Tip: Avoid # 249 if you don't want to look only at a block wall.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VIslander1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We booked this hotel due to its proximity to Fort Dix. We had a soccer tournament there and wanted to be able to take a dip in the pool between games. When we arrived at 2:45, I was a little worried, because there was what seemed to be a "line" for check-in. I was told that I would have to come back at 3pm to check-in. I thought that was weird, since 3pm was only 15 minutes away! We were not able to check-in until 3:15pm. Friends of ours could not check in until 3:30pm. However, when we finally got to our room, it was nice and cool and very clean. The air conditioner was a littel loud, though. This is not a luxury hotel, folks, but it is a very good value. We especially enjoyed the free coffee, tea, lemonade, juices, pastries and cookies that were available in the lobby at all times. The pool was also nice. We ordered BBQ take-out from the restaurant next door and ate it poolside. The waffle machine was broken for breakfast, though! The laundry machines were convenient. Angela at the front desk was very helpful. If we were not able to check-in in a timely manner, my review would have been different. Would I stay again? Yes.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 238wendyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

Booked two rooms here for two nights for lacrosse tournament after a good stay last year. They let us check in 90 minutes early which was nice. Very nice cookies and juice in lobby. Rooms were supposed to be two double beds but were kings; we did not complain. Nice Keurigs in rooms. The back hallway where our rooms were was stiflingly hot the whole time. The air conditioner in one room was not cooling properly, and the one in the other room sounded like a freight train. There was a sign outside the breakfast buffet on the first day that it would be late, and it was picked over and disorganized. Three people were running around and not getting much accomplished. There was no ice in macines on either floor. We left at 9:15 a.m. and the housekeeper was in the room next door. Returned at 3 to no clean towels, no service, although a housekeeper was again in the room next door. Asked for clean towels and said that's all we would need; she took dirties but had no cleans. Another housekeeper came up half an hour later with a clipboard asking if we needed towels but did not bring any. We made do and left again, returning at 8:30 p.m. Only one room had any towels. I called front desk; they brought up bath towels only. Husband chased down someone and got the rest. Next day breakfast was much better. Asked if we could check out 15 minutes late due to game schedule; front desk said fine. We returned at 11:10 to check out (walked right past same person at front desk) and were locked out of our rooms. Had to go get cards recoded. The hotel this time seemed generally disorganized and poorly managed. Too many people running around with clipboards accomplishing nothing. Language barrier with much of the staff. Carpeting is a mess. Pool was okay but pool towels really raggedy. Could be much better with sharper management and a little TLC.

Room Tip: Front hallways have working air condtioning; back hallways very hot.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

This hotel is one of the closest to the Mcguire - Dix - Lakehurst Joint Base. The check in was fast and friendly. The room was good and included a refrigerator and a Keurig coffee maker. I stayed during a busy weekend in town, but I don't think the hotel was filled. The room was reasonably priced given the location. Fast food restaurants are a short drive away. Security was pretty good as you needed your room key to enter hallway doors from the parking lot.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back of the hotel are accessible from the back parking lot.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crimeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have stayed at this wonderful hotel often through the past few months. We have had an opportunity to stay in several different rooms and have nothing but excellent things to say. The rooms are priced reaonably, are kept very clean and your privacy is of the utmost importance. The house keeping staff is excellent. The hotel desk staff and managers are always pleasant, accomodating and have gone out of their way to be helpfull. We were able to sample the breakfast buffet and were surpised by the variety of hot and cold menu items. There is a 24 hour snack bar for your use in the lobby, which is always full of goodies and drinks. All were great and adds to this wonderful value. The rooms have a refridge, Kurig coffee maker, wifi, alarm clock, TV, and iron etc... the coffee supplies are restocked daily. The beds are very comfortable, a great nights sleep is always had. During our last stay, the hotel was full, yet you would not know it - because you could still hear a pin drop during the evening hours. I highly recommend this hotel as a great value with top shelf attitude !!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LGL99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews