We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location and Nice Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cranbury
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
116 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Location and Nice Room”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Great stop off I95, which makes this very convenient. The room was clean and the check-in was easy. Our family of five slept here comfortably. The Starbuck's in the lobby was nice for the early morning departure we had the next day.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingMom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    83
    25
    8
    8
See reviews for
56
35
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
150 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Everything you would expect from a Marriott Courtyard. It is RIGHT off of I-95 / Turnpike so it was just a place to sleep for us.

Very nice lobby with a Starbucks and a decent breakfast. I did notice that the food lines BACKED up at the peak time (fortunately, I am an early riser).

Comfortable and clean - exactly what you want.

Room Tip: Our room on the 3rd floor was comfortable - can't speak to other rooms. The hotel is NOT right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dagsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
270 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We arrived at this hotel very late and they were very crowded but they still took the time to help us, give restaurant recommendations and be extra friendly. The hotel was clean, room was large, plenty of outlets, sofa bed made up, exactly what we wanted. Couldn't ask for anything more for a one night stop on our way to the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarrieM525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We checked in very late, around 11:30pm and were greeted by a VERY pleasant and energetic young lady. Everything looked meticulous and people were professional, sharply dressed and polite. We were on the highway side of the building and could hear some traffic noise while getting ready, but it didn't bother our sleep. We didn't check out the pool or the Starbucks, but everything was offered at check in. They have new locks on the doors. The towels weren't huge, but everything very clean and relatively new. The location was conveniently between our stops in Manalapan and Metuchen, and away from the turnpike but a smaller highway runs in front.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the back side of the building to avoid traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
153 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night this past weekend & had a great experience. The staff was friendly upon check in and I was on my way to my room in less than a minute. I loved my room - huge comfortable bed, large bathroom, plus enough room to get my morning workout in. The free wireless and free parking were appreciated as well. I was only at the hotel for a few hours since I just needed a place to sleep & had to leave early the next morning, but I loved my experience at this hotel & would stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank depechegirl02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
207 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Our company has been using this property for over one year, and it keeps getting better. The rooms are updated with all the amenities necessary for the business traveler, desk, internet, refrigerator, microwave and TV. The hotel has a workout area. Most important the employees are friendly, helpful, and considerate. Now Courtyard serves breakfast and dinner on property and the food is pretty good. The only downside is that the hotel is right off Exit 8A of the New Jersey Turnpike, but walking distance to nothing else. This Courtyard has encouraged us to stay in other Courtyard properties for business and personal travel.

Room Tip: Try to stay with a western exposure, it is quitter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
105 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Very well managed and maintained hotel in a location where you need to be. I had to go to U-Pen and needed to stay here for a night with my family duirng May, 2013. Everything is perfect about this hotel, good and clean room, friendly reception front desk staff, good parking space and nice internet etc. The only letdown was breakfast at Bristo which took lot of time as the staff was insufficinet to take care of all guests as they were taking personlized orders and it took lot of time. But that could just be a one-off also.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NinuMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbury
2.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
0.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
11.9 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick

Property: Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
Address: 420 Forsgate Dr, Cranbury, NJ 08512-3506
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cranbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Cranbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Cranbury South Brunswick is a top choice among hotels in Cranbury, NJ. We allow guests to experience the benefits of a refreshing way to travel by offering accommodations near popular things to do in New Jersey and top destinations. Our Cranbury, NJ hotel sits close to Six Flags Great America and Princeton University. We have earned a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for our accommodations and guest experience, and we work hard to stay one of the best hotels in Cranbury, NJ. Our hotel provides comforts and conveniences including refurbished rooms that are pet friendly and guest rooms that are equipped with many useful amenities, including ergonomic work spaces, free Wi-Fi, and plush bedding. Guests of Courtyard by Marriott Cranbury South Brunswick can start their day off right with free breakfast in our hotel's breakfast area and they can get in a daily workout in our fitness center. Our on-site restaurant, The Bistro, provides breakfast and dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Cranbury South Brunswick Hotel Cranbury
Cranbury Courtyard
Cranbury Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing