We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cranbury
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Stayed 2-nights and I enjoyed every minute of it. The hotel provided complimentary Wi-Fi which was helpful! The 1-bed King-Suite was very nice and there's plenty of room for 4-people. I liked the fact that the room came with full-size fridge, small stove, dishwasher and a nice microwave. If you like to cook and doesn't care about "take-out" or restaurant foods, then this place is definitely for you.

I wouldn't mind staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JBWanKenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    40
    29
    15
    5
See reviews for
55
14
4
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My husband , me and our 3 kids stayed at this location over night in the 2 bedroom suite .
It was clean and very comfortable. The stuff was very nice and helpful .Breakfast was fine. I almost never write a review but We were all very pleased , and even the pool was clean and nice. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iritogara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlebury, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I feel like they don't put much OOMPH into their service. The sundry is lack, the drinks offered- poor, the ice cream-like off an ice cream truck. I mean Halo is local guys, provide it, it's the BEST! The coffee never looks brewed. I don't know if they turn off the machine or what, but every time I go to get coffee the indicator isn't on, and it has coffee, but it is lukewarm. The cups, where are they!? Oh I found them but they were hidden behind the sugar and cream. It feels like they don't want to put money into the place. The night food is TERRIBLE and they only offer it on Mon & Tues sometimes on Wed. But it really is terrible food, don't bother. I just don't think they hire enough to help out, I overheard people talking and it seemed like it was all on one guy's shoulders. Your local restaurant is the neighbor Zinna's Bistro. I don't feel welcome, more like watched, as I walk around and do things with my kids. It's just kinda missing something. Except for two of the employees, who are awesome, one in particular I really enjoyed. I will get their names.

The pillows are GREAT though and the bed is comfortable. The dishwasher is BLAH, the oven is a real oven, little dated. The toaster SUCKS. I had to move the element so it wouldn't burn my bread. Also I like real liquid dish soap to have in the room, because I don't want to wash in the dishwasher only.

I do NOT like having to have my husband give permission for me to charge things to the room. I do not live circa 1920. I have never had to do this in any other Res Inn EVER! I have had to show ID, and since we have the same last name, that was easy. But never ever have had to have PERMISSION! They also lock up the milk, so unless you need it for breakfast, forget getting some.

Due to the cold nature of the place, we won't be returning. I want to feel welcome and I need sundries. For business I imagine this place would work, although we are in for business, we take our children. Res Inn needs to provide dinner, breakfast, and sundries, that's what makes it awesome. Lose dinner, breakfast and sundries, I might as well stay at a Courtyard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2662, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
I do appreciate your feedback. I am also very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time at our hotel.
This is the time to have a great time as we do host outside BBQ on scheduled days. We also go to great lengths to upgrade our breakfast and social menus during the summer.
I am sorry your check in or check out dates may not have allowed you to enjoy any of that.
We will definitely take your experience into consideration and address it with the team.
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Cranbury hotels

Houston
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

while the staff is still a courteous, helpful group, the overall quality for the price seems to have dropped off since we stayed last year. the rooms are well kept. the Inn has placed cards in the room each time we've stayed, noting the intent to conserve energy & environment by limiting bedlinen and towel changes unless we asked. we dutifully hung up towels to dry to use again and made the bed, only to find they changed everything anyway each day (?).
complimentary breakfast needs work. one morning, eggs were cold; another some of the mufffins were still thawing from being in the freezer. stuck with yogurt cups for the most part the days we were there.
considering the price, we do not count this as value for the money this year. hope they get their act together as this is a convenient location for many things.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tourista50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2662, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read that you have some concerns after staying with us this year compared to last. We do have the same team as we did last year and we are very committed to the same level of care for our environment as well as the products we put out for our guests. My team and I will be sure to focus on the areas you touched on.
Looking forward to welcoming you back next year.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We arrived after 9 p.m. the night before the Independence Day Holiday. The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful and friendly. It was obvious the place was mostly empty from the lack of cars in the parking lot. I was surprised that the entrance had no car port or awning. It was pouring rain so it wasn't fun to unpack the car. Once inside the room, I discovered that the rooms are extremely small for a "residence" inn, probably the smallest I've ever seen for this type of accommodation. There was no starter kit for the kitchen, literally no dish soap of any kind. The toiletries were also tiny, a small capsule shaped bottle of shampoo, barely enough for one person. The whole room just seemed cramped and old. It was clean but there was a lack of bedding (two flat pillows on a king size bed) and no place to put a suitcase. We thought about going in the pool until we saw how much debris was in it...like it hadn't been vacuumed in months and the dirt and flaked off skin had accumulated into swirls and eddies along the bottom. It was the dirtiest indoor pool I've seen in a hotel. The next morning the breakfast area was fairly deserted so we were able to get food quickly and it was hot. I was happy with the choices and taste. We only stayed a quick overnight, I can't imagine being here on an extended business trip, it would surely be quite a trial. The only reason I didn't rate this hotel less than average was because of the staff who did everything they could in less than ideal conditions and did it with a smile.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ayla912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2662, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention. We will share your message appropriately as we take matters such as this very seriously.

We value your opinion and thank you for your kind words about our staff and service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We found out this hotel by chance during our trip to NY and sometimes, we need to be lucky. Excellent hotel with nice staff at the reception even at 3.00am. Rooms are just perfect, extremely clean and so well designed. Just do not hesitate for booking. Breakfast is too basic but it seems it is always the case in US hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MOUSS190273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager2662, General Manager at Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Thank you for taking teh time to give us your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I was working not far from this hotel and wanted to stay close to work. Right off the turnpike and not a far drive from things. Its on a fairly busy street, but never heard a sound once inside. The breakfast was good and the social hour was nice. Overall this is a place I would return to without hesitation.

Room Tip: Room 220 (I think) was right above the AC unit for the pool area. The unit is kinda loud if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuckeypyro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranbury
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Conference Center Cranbury South Brunswick
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
437 reviews
5.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick

Property: Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick
Address: 2662 US Highway 130, Cranbury, NJ 08512-3329
Region: United States > New Jersey > Cranbury
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Cranbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Cranbury South Brunswick Hotel Cranbury
Cranbury Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing