We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very MOTORCYCLE Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very MOTORCYCLE Friendly”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

My wife and I pulled in on our motorcycles just as a storm hit town. We JUST made it to the Hampton In which was our destination for the night. The front desk people were so friendly and allowed our bikes to stay parked in the pull up area that had a roof. They treated us so well, fresh hot coffee as we checked in and fresh cookies as well. This place was GREAT! The pool is incredible.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay with us.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    119
    44
    31
    20
See reviews for
171
68
34
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

If you are looking for a Hampton with good value (about 20% lower than more luxury-end Hamptons), this may be a good choice.

Rooms lack frig, micro-wave, or complimentary water, and the toweling is a bit thin and frayed. The desk provided has no drawers for storage of materials. On the other hand, the complimentary breakfast was just fine: omelets, turkey sausage, bagels, and cream cheese - plus cold cereals, juice, and coffee/tea.

If you want to save some $$ and are fine with a basic property, this Hampton may fit the bill. However, if you are looking for a more amenities, you may want to head a bit North for choice of a more luxurious Hampton property.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 13 August 2012
We would like to thank you for the excellent review from your stay with us. We strive to offer each and every guest with a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

I live in Rockaway, right next to Denville. My family, however lives, throughout the country and the world. For my Bat Mitzvah, we had about half the hotel rented out.

We are a loud group, and a big one at that. Now, there were also a lot of kids in the group, from babies to teenagers.

However, they didn't get mad. They just continually cleaned up every mess we made. They stayed polite and pleasant.

We also had to extend our say because Hurricane Irene (I know the review says Sept 2011 but it was actually August, it wouldn't let me say August) crashed my Bat Mitzvah. Everybody was stuck in the hotel, but they continued to give us a group discount and great service.

On an unreleased note, they treat repeat customers very well, some relatives who visit us often have recieved gift baskets.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JesseCPK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
We would like to thank you for the positive feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that you had enjoyed your stay .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

We stayed here on route to NYC. It’s about a 30 mile drive into the city and the price is very good at $89.00 for a Hampton Inn. The hotel is located back off the beaten path a bit but the neighborhood, Denville was very nice and mostly tree lined streets with homes. The hotel is undergoing some renovation so it was a little messy but nothing too bad and certainly worth the savings. We stayed in a King Bed with sleeper sofa room which for the most part was very spacious. Downside was there is no refrigerator or microwave. The bathroom was a good size, plenty of hot water and sufficient pressure however the tub did not drain well so you stood in about two inches of water during your shower. The only real issue I had is the toilet was backed up when we arrived so my husband had to go retrieve a plunger and fix the problem. The front desk clerk was neither pleasant nor unpleasant; but a warmer welcome would have been appreciated. The complimentary breakfast was typical Hampton Inn with hot and cold selections and was very good. I would definitely stay here again if going into the city.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBiship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Denville during your recenr visit in the area.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

Ight off rt 80. Clean and accommodating renovations in the lobby do not affect stay the stafff is friendly and efficient

Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank bonniepearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Denville during your last vist with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and love having you here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

We booked this hotel to enjoy some time in North Jersey with friends over Super Bowl weekend. The rates were reasonable and we had a good experience at a Hampton Inn in Puerto Rico.
There was plenty of free onsite parking. Check-in was a breeze and we went up to our room. The hotel seemed clean and had an up-to-date look in the public areas.
The room was a good size king room with a large full bathroom on the right, a small area for hanging clothes on the left, dresser/entertainment center with HDtv opposite a king bed as well as a desk area. The room had wall-unit heating/air conditioning. The room was very clean and in good repair, but I found many of the fixtures and finishes to be flimsy and cheap, kind of like you would expect at a lower budget establishment. Nevertheless, we were able to enjoy our room without incident. We would have liked to sleep a little later but many of the guests were up and about early on the Sunday morning and we could hear them in the hallway.
One nice feature was that the hotel has a little sundries shop next to the front desk as there is no drug or convenience stores close to the property. We did forget a personal care item and were able to purchase it from the hotel at a reasonable price.
The stay included free breakfast, however we found the offerings more consistent with lower budget chains rather than our last Hampton Inn experience, so we went to a pancake house in a nearby town. Despite some of the shortcomings, I would stay here again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DSXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn Denville . We look forward to your next visit to us when you are in the area,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, new jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Clean, comfortable, nice pool and breakfast, friendly staff

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Careylee4876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
We would like to thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Denville during your recent visit in the area, We are pleased that you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
3.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
5.8 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing