We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff was very nice and attentive. They made us feel welcome every time we asked for something and sometimes without even asking for it. I traveled with my family and our Teens felt safe at the pool and at the gym. Food was hot and they got selection.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Sandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 346 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2013

Perfect stay - - no problems and everything was as expected. Staff is friendly and helpful. Coffee upon check-in was nice an hot and hit the spot after a long day. Typical hot breakfast was nice - - make sure you cook the waffles all the way or they will be doughy. Be careful driving on the road in front of the hotel - - wicked little bump going downhill.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cristito C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We appreciate the excellent review regarding your recent stay with us . We try to make every guest stay memorable and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed over at this location on my way back from NYC. The check-in was great. Fast and easy. The food was delicious as usual Hampton Inn. The staff were couteous. But I ran into trouble of double chare on my credit card. when I contacted the hotel management, i never heard back from Manager (Ms. N. Kaur). But her staff (Ms. Jonnie) was really nice. She was very helpful. She helped me and maintained a conversation through her personal email to help me out anyways she could. As she couldnt do much about it, but all she could do was respectfully regret on what happened. My issue was eventually resolved by my efforts to get in contact with my credit card company and dispute one of the payments. No letters were able to be achieved from Hampton at Rockaway management.

I have been to numerous Hampton Inns in the last decade, and as an HHnours member, I have never seen this silent attitude from any Hilton group hotel management. Instead of any apologies or offering any fair treatment, all I received was ' Ms. Jonnie' will help you email. And nothing else.

Its a nice hotel but be careful of management. in case if you run into issues, good luck hearing back from the management. But the support staff are extremely helpful! Thanks Ms. Jonnie.

Room Tip: try to get an upper floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CanadianEngineer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Check-in even at 11:30 PM was very quick an easy. I would definitely recommend this Hampton in to anyone staying in Denville. My only issue was the carpet in the room was a little damp from being cleaned. But the room smelled clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Your feedback is very important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

This hotel was a very good place to stay. It was very clean comfortable, The staff was very helpful and friendly. They have an indoor pool which was very nice, a little small but very nice. They have breakfast available. The rooms were very clean and
comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family
and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanF111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We would like to thank you for your recent review on your stay with us . We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed the hotel amenities . We strive to make every guest memorable and comfortable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

My family stayed at this hotel for one night and have stayed at this particular hotel a year ago too! The room gives you a "at home feel" and the room was nice and clean! It was a very nice "quiet" and pleasurable visit.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We would like to thank you for the excellent review on your recent stay with us. We are pleased that we were able to make you feel at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

The first thing I noticed was the extremely friendly staff - first when I checked in and again when I returned from dinner. Located right off of the highway. Very clean rooms. Good value for a business traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank haras690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We would like to thank you for the excellent review regarding your recent stay with us. We strive to make every guest stay memorable and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range: £80 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing