We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one night stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
normal, United States
1 review
“one night stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

perfect stop. The staff was pleasant and professional. The room, workout area, pool were all in fine condition and convenient. I was returning from new Jersey to Illinois an this stop was restful, comfortable, and provided the needed break.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Richard L O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    109
    42
    28
    18
See reviews for
150
67
34
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indian head, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

Up in NJ at the army base. Hotel was close enough to be convenient. Room was very clean and staff was extremely nice and accommodating. the continental breakfast was the standard microwaved eggs and a waffle maker, not great but not a big issue. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Taylor Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel is near nothing so expect a short drive for a restaurant. I would not recommend eating at the Charlie Brown Steak House. The food is very bland and had no taste. They are very overpriced for what you get. The hotel breakfast was nice and exactly what you would expect.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldorf, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Overall we had a great stay. Check in was super easy, very friendly staff. Everything was clean and neat. the only thing that would have been nice was to have 2 waffle makers at breakfast. One is definitely not enough and an option of white bread .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent TripAdvisor review of your stay at the hotel. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Binghamton, New York
Level Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

Our stay was a good experience overall. We would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Internet and TV worked well. Amenities provided were good. Bathroom was clean and hotel staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
We would like to thank you for your TripAdvisor review. We are pleased that your second stay with us was enjoyable and comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have never given a hotel a bad review. However, I have been shocked at how many issues I've had to deal with during my stay here. Since before I checked in, wifi has been down, and I stayed at this hotel for three nights/four days. My tv stopped working and, after rebooting it several times, it still wouldn't work so the front desk offered to move me...from a king to a double since no more rooms were available. I ended up agreeing to move and the tv in my new room didn't work, either. The staff was rude during my entire stay and have been very unapologetic. I asked what they could do for me (I.e. comps) but was told there is no manager on duty and that she won't be in until tomorrow morning. Again, I have never written a negative review but really wanted to share my experience with others. I will absolutely never stay here again and will not likely book a stay at any Hampton Inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cewill04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
We’re sorry we didn't provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Again, we apologize for all of the inconveniences and we've worked with our management team to ensure that the necessary changes will be made. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

This hotel is amazing! The staff are always 'on' and looking for ways to help. I have my out of town family stay here when my house is overfilled. The experience is always great - the pool is immaculate, the breakfast is healthy (ok, there are pastries and waffles, but lots of healthy choices like fruit, yogurt, eggs and oatmeal are always available) and the rooms are really clean and comfortable. My family can be pretty demanding (we are 'those people' at restaurants sending food back) and the staff is really accommodating to us. Everyone, even the pickiest among us, loves this place and looks forward to coming back!

Room Tip: All rooms are great. First floor (near the pool) is best with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StaceyB757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
I would like to thank you for your Trip Advisor review on your recent stay with us . We are please
that you enjoyed the service and amenities at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
7.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
3.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Parsippany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing