We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great experience at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Hotel had exactly what myself and family were looking for. It was very close to my sisters house so it made this holiday very accommodating. Living in Virginia, it is difficult for me to get to New Jersey often to see my family, but I was thrilled this year to see my sisters, their husbands, and mostly my mom and dad!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

The hotel is a very nice. The room, quiet and comfortable. Breakfast was very good as well. My one negative is that I damn near broke my neck getting into the shower. Luckily I grabbed the handrail as I stepped in. There were remnants of anti-slip strip on the bottom of the tub but they were long gone. Definitely needs attention.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lirighty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stay at this hotel about six times a year. Never had a problem. friendly staff and a clean quiet room. I would not even consider staying at another place. You cannot beat the price and location. Easy on and off and a quiet location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Frederick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

This place is close to the highway and within driving distance of quite a few things. Nothing within walking distance. It is a bit older but appears to have been renovated sometime fairly recently. Decently clean but furnishings are showing age, including the bed which was a bit uncomfortable due to obvious age. Breakfast was fairly standard Hampton Inn, not as good as some, nor as bad as others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Samuel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a nice clean hotel with a friendly staff and management. We stayed here 3 or 4 times over the last year or two due to the last huricane and in May during some minor work on our home. We have never been disappointed here and after reading some of the other reviews I wanted to clarify a few things.
#1) It's a great location right off of I80. The Rockaway Mall is a couple of miles up the road and has many resturants and stores. Also, Denville has a nice safe down town that has many shops and restaurants.
#2) It's not noisy because of the highway. You may hear a little noise once or twice but not anything that would bother you.
#3) The breakfast is just fine, it's not a 5 star meal, nor does the hotel claim that it is...

If you have seen my other reviews you may notice we usually stay in high end hotels, but when needed we like to stay in a safe, clean place, and this is one of them.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 3464Carmine71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Although the parking lot was not well lit and the room did not have a microwave, the hotel was clean, well appointed, and a good value. Breakfast was varied and included unsweetened cooked oatmeal which is hard to find at many hotels. The hotel was convenient to where I needed to be but, unfortunately, it was a bit challenging to walk to a nearby restaurant. That's not the hotel's fault but prepare to be "car-dependent" if you stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Maureen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

As usual always stay at Hamptons. Although the rooms were outside doors the rooms were great as usual. Very convenient right off I 80. Staff very friendly. Even had great sub sandwiches for us for dinner which was nice not having to go out. Great nights sleep again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank reino66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
426 reviews
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
3.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range: £86 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing