We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for New York and Cruise Terminal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Excellent location as base for visits to New York and short drive to cruise terminal. Pleasant surrounding area with availability to dining facilities. Easy access from and to main highway. This was our third visit to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 421 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

This Hotel is ok for a short stay business trip. The hotel is located very close to the highway 78. The personnal is very friendly. Rooms are relatively quiet if the heating/AC is switched of! All in all a good place to stay :-)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

No real problems with my stay. The only issue I had was with the smell in the room. It had obviously been smoked in recently. But, I did not complain, and if I had I am certain they would have taken care of the issue.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I booked this hotel last minute for a business meeting and it was a Hampton so I knew it wouldn't be bad enough to make me sleep in the car. It was what I call a lost Hilton property. Staff not friendly. They couldn't care less about Hilton Honors had to move rooms to get away from the elevator. Hotel is not cared for inside and out like the Parsippany Hampton Inn just a few miles away. This location also has the smallest workout room it can possibly have. Equipment is also sparse and not cared for. It will work in a pinch but not a destination I would book if I had a choice.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel if its possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dlee1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nimmi K, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give us another opportunity soon to make your stay the best it can be.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Decent enough place, but the bathroom tiles are loose with missing grout. Who knows what lives underneath these loose tiles? Decent enough place for the AAA price. Location is near I-80, but road noise is not a problem. Pool area is fairly nice. Breakfast is standard boxed items - nothing special here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I think the staff was very friendly, everything was very clean. I just wish the rooms where a little more updated. The pool area was very clean and very nice. I would go back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cristian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel location is really good and accessible when you take the exit. The physical appearance and structure of the hotel is great. We love the indoor pool and fitness center added to their amenities. The parking is really not a major problem, it is really conducive to the guest wherever you park there’s a safe door entering to the hotel.

One thing you need to know when you check-in, ask the hotel guest representative if they have refrigerator and microwave in the room. It was happen to us when we check in, no mini ref and microwave. Because we are very busy touring the beauty of the City we didn’t notice what we needed in our room. I ask the front desk if I could have one night free or refund, because we stayed there for two nights but unfortunately they refuse my favor. I thought Hilton has guest satisfaction guaranteed.

Overall it was great!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
3.5 mi away
Courtyard Parsippany
Courtyard Parsippany
#8 of 16 in Parsippany
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range: £80 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing