We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No gluten free breakfast options”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel front desk was friendly and helpful. They recommended a good diner that was close. Rooms clean and comfortable. There was a nice meeting area for us to get ready for meeting. Wish they would have had gluten free breakfast options. All they had was a green banana. Yogurt was not gluten free.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank kmalmberg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014

Although this hotel has most of the amenities we expect form a Hampton Inn, it is lacking in a few of the basics (i.e. refirgerators and microwaves). It is a perfectly satisfactory hotel for a short notice requirement, but if you have choices you might choose another.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

The hotel did not take care of the overall upkeep. The bathroom had broken tiles and the wall paper torn. The breakfast bar was poorly stocked, and the egg hot meal was actually leftovers. The heating fan was broken

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jeffrey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Esther H, Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with our property. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I stay at this hotel frequently. I am always satisfied with the quality of service and the facility. You cannot beat the price. The staff is very friendly and I enjoy the complimentary breakfast. I will not consider any other hotel in the area. I am totally satisfied.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Frederick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

I was welcomed and engaged with a very friendly person and presented with suggestions and a discount coupon to a local place for dinner which was perfect for a traveler who just spent the day traveling and covering a lot of miles. Enjoyed the convenient location and accommodations.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We (2 parents and 2 teens) had driven to NYC from Rochester, NY to attend a concert that evening. We didn't want to drive the 6 hour trip back after the concert. The location of this hotel was directly located on our return home route (45 mins from Theatre District). Location is near I-80 exit but road noise is not a problem at all. Pool area is clean. FREE Breakfast with waffles, omelets, sausage, bagels, etc. Our room was very clean. Great price. Friendly staff. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bunnymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We (2 parents and 2 teens) had driven to NYC from Rochester, NY to attend a concert that evening. We didn't want to drive the 6 hour trip back after the concert. The location of this hotel was directly located on our return home route. Location is near I-80 exit but road noise is not a problem at all. Pool area is clean. FREE Breakfast with waffles, omelets, sausage, bagels, etc. Our room was very clean. Great price. Friendly staff. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
3.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
4.1 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range: £69 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing