We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, In a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Certificate of Excellence
albuquerque, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel, In a Great Location”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Hotel offers great service with clean rooms. Staff was helpful checking me in prior to check-in time. My rate was heavily discounted and I didn't see a difference in the way the staff handled my reservation. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alhafiz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABEAW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Alhafiz A,

Thank you for your kind words and we always strive to make every Guest feel like they are home while you stay at the Hampton! Hope to see in the future.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    189
    119
    44
    31
    20
See reviews for
171
68
34
88
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

From the main road, turning onto the street, at first you think to yourself...where am I going? But once you take that road for the first time, it's fine and seems like a very safe area. The hotel is in pristine condition and the staff is very accommodating and friendly. We had an issue at check-in with one of the rooms smelling like cigarette smoke (a non-smoking room) and we were immediately transferred to another room. A+++ for the immediate fix. Small gym, but served it's purpose and the indoor pool looked lovely (although we didn't use it).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank liam816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABEAW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear liam816,
Thank you for your kind words and we always strive to make every Guest feel like they are home while you stay at the Hampton! Hope to see in the future.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flagstaff, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

i really like the exercise room, except it's a little small. The breakfast is wonderful and housekeeping is awesome. The only disappointment is they no longer have smoking rooms, as a veteran it's the one thing that relaxes me, now i must get dressed and deal with the weather to have a smoke and it makes me feel like a second class citizen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have stayed here many times over the years while visiting family in the area. I can honestly say we have never had a negative experience at this hotel. The front desk staff is always friendly. The rooms are very clean every time. The free breakfast has a nice selection and the pool/hot tub are well maintained. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the area.

Room Tip: We like the deluxe room with the mini kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABEAW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Jennifer P,

Thank you for your kind words and we always strive to make every Guest feel like they are home while you stay at the Hampton! Hope to see you in the future.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotonda West, FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The service, accommodations and most importantly the staff of this Hampton Inn is the best we have ever experienced. Owen and Garfield are the best! My husband is handicapped and they did everything they possibly could to help us with luggage and to settle us into our very comfortable room after a long and tiring trip. Our experience with Hampton Inn from FL to NJ is A-1!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABEAW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Charles M,

Thank you for your kind words and we always strive to make every Guest feel like they are home while you stay at the Hampton! Hope to see you in the future.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Great service and ameneties. Enjoyed the pool, hot tub and gym. Highly recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone. Breakfast can improve further: Consider fresh fruits instead of can fruits, 2 pancake makers instead of one, repair toaster. Room shower didn't work quite right and needs adjustment or repair. Water didn't quite transfer fully all the way from tap to shower head. Otherwise we can still take a shower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chow N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punxsutawney, PA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Nice hotel only about 50 miles from New York City. It is a good value, you can spend the day in the city and drive back at night. You don't have to pay the high prices of a hotel in the city which would not be as nice as this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABEAW, General Manager at Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Barbara B,

Thank you for your kind words and we always strive to make every Guest feel like they are home while you stay at the Hampton! Hope to see you in the future.

Have an Excellent Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denville
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
3.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
5.8 mi away
HYATT house Parsippany-East
HYATT house Parsippany-East
#3 of 16 in Parsippany
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany

Property: Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
Address: 350 Morris Ave, Denville, NJ 07834-1366
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Denville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Denville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Denville/Rockaway/Parsippany is conveniently located off Interstate 80 just a 30 minute drive from New York City, MetLife Stadium and Newark International Airport in Denville, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Relax and keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool and whirlpool. Explore many Denville area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Denville Hotel Denville
Denville Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing