We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good eats!”

Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen
Ranked #19 of 38 Restaurants in Deptford
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good eats!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

I have not had a bad meal at Don Pablos's and I have been to more than one. All the chips and salsa you can eat...but save room for your meal! The waitress we had was excellent. The food came out timely and the atmosphere was cool. All and all, we enjoyed our meal and our time there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    22
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
148 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Tex-Mex”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Service was good - not too much and not too little. Food was very tasty albeit we've had better guac. Was a bit noisy but that's to be expected on a Saturday night. We had a 15 minute wait so a drink at the bar was in order. Qucik service and a fair price ($10.50 for a beer, glass of wine and cup of coffee). Well worth the visit.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Edd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deptford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Mexican chain restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

Not bad. Another typical Mexican restaurant chain. Decent food and service with reasonable prices. Tuesday specials are nice if you like tacos.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deptford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food ok, sketchy service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We were seated immediately at a wobbly table for two that was too small to fit the free tortilla chip + salsa appetizer, water glasses and Margherita glasses comfortably at the same time. Kind of annoying. We probably should have asked for another table, but were able to move it around to make it stop leaning to one side, but still, the table was ridiculously small for the type of food/apps that are served. Plenty of servers / bussers around, but our table never got bussed until our server came with our next course. Messy and uncomfortable. Again, annoying, considering the amount of servers and support staff that were constantly milling around sweeping the floor and chatting with each other. Our particular server was very nice, and pleasant. She seemed to disappear completely between courses, which was a little weird and disconcerting, but was attentive when she managed to make it to our table. The food was typical chain restaurant Tex Mex, but it tasted good, so no complaints there. Very affordable, dinner for 2, shared app, and 3 giant Margheritas for 48 bucks. Ok food, ok drinks, but overcrowded small tables for 2, and lackluster service. I won't be returning, and I'm not hard to please, so that's saying something.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Trxzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2013

I have eaten here several times mostly during lunch hour. The food is decent, but it has never come to me hot enough, always Luke warm. I don't know if it sits too long under the warming lights before the server brings it, but nothing tastes worse than lukewarm beans or garlic smashed potatos

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank choy1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Don Pablo's Mexican Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing