We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for a house hunting trip. Loved that the hotel had a indoor pool! Perfect for my little princess. Gym is small but very functional. Room did have a smell like it needs to be totally disinfected :/.. And did wish we didnt have to go to the front desk for a dvd player :/, But housekeeping did tidy up for us.. We had a one bedroom suite. It was a comfortable stay.. :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxVacas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2013

Thank you much for your comments and feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very happy you had a comfortable stay with us and look forward to your return.

DVD players and movies are available at the front desk to improve your experience at no cost. Please excuse us for not offering a delivery service, this service is available.

Thank you again for your feedback, and have a happy Holiday.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 510 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2013 via mobile

My family and I spent a week in Dover visiting family in NJ and NYC. This was an ideal location. You are about 50 minutes from Manhattan, or ten minutes away from the Dover train station where NJ Transit will take you to Manhattan....easy.

The rooms are super clean and very comfortable.

The best part was the service. Unbelievably friendly. The front desk staff was always friendly, and because we stayed a week, we got to know some of then. This hotel by far has the best staff i have ever encountered...and that's saying a lot.

Great big clean rooms, the best staff, free breakfast, what more could you want???

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mookster86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Thank you so much for your great feedback and comments.

We are very excited to know that you had a wonderful time with us during your past stay. The Homewood Suites staff thanks you for taking the time to let us know how we did.

We do look forward to your future stays.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We stayed Christmas eve into Christmas day, and if it had been any other time, I would have given the hotel two stars instead of three. I'm sure, though, many of the people working those shifts would rather have been at home, and perhaps that was stressful.

On the positive side, the hotel room itself was lovely and very comfortable. It was well priced, too. You could do much, much worse for the same rate. The breakfast wasn't bad; much better than a "continental" breakfast.

On the negative side, the front desk didn't seem to be able to give us basic information, the room alarm clock went off for no reason at 5am, we got conflicting information about when breakfast would end, and worst of all, we were told we could have a late check-out, then had repeated door knocks and calls waking us up and telling us we had to leave the room because they needed to turn it over. I suggest that if you want a late check-out, you get it in writing, instead of just a verbal confirmation. We ended up driving around looking for coffee and sitting in the car in a parking lot because we were not expected at our destination so early. It was a rough way to start Christmas morning.

I would chalk the troubles up to a series of small errors that got away from the staff, and while I will likely not stay there again, I wouldn't turn anyone away. On a regular weekday, I'd bet things would be better.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2013

The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and comments.

We are very happy to know that you enjoy the room accommodations and our complimentary breakfast exceeded your expectations.

We would like to also thank you for making us aware of your not so satisfying experience with our front desk agents. Since your stay with us we have offered our agents great training sessions and we would like to guarantee you that for your next stay this would no longer be the case.

Here at the Homewood in Dover NJ our mission is to always fully satisfy our guests and if you have the time we would love to hear from you. Please feel free to contact me directly at (973) 989-8899 x 4904.

We look forward to serving you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I've been traveling for business once a week for 8 weeks now and staying at the Homewood Suites in Dover. Switched from another local hotel. Love the ability to cook breakfast and dinner - makes business travel seem more like being home. Great place & service and love that they recognize me and hand me the key the moment I walk in. :) One night recently, there was a guest playing his guitar in the main room in front of the fireplace and several other guests started to gather. Very cool touch on a rainy cold night.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLanding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Thank you for giving us your feedback and comments.

It is great to know that you are enjoying your time with us and that you continue to visit us when you are in the area.

It is our mission and goal to make your stays as comfortable as we can and we are happy that we have been successful.

We look forward to your continued business.


Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We sold our house and expected to move into our new home in two weeks. Then Super Storm Sandy hit New Jersey. Three months later we finally closed on the new place. Fortunately we were staying at Hilton's Homewood Suites. They made us feel not just like an honored guest but one of the family. A full American style breakfast is always served and dinner four nights a week. The three room suite is spacious with a full kitchen, including your own dishwasher and ice maker. The guest key controlled gym and business center are open 24 hours a day and the indoor pool 12 hours a day. The staff was great, they turned an unfortunate experience into a pleasurable one.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2013

The Homewood Suites Dover NJ Staff would like to thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your time with us.

It gives us great pleasure to know that we were able to make your stay an Extremely Satisfying one.

We hope to see you in the future under better circumstances.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed 3 nights for business in the area. Was expecting slightly better than average hotel but I was surprised how nice it is! Lobby is very inviting, staff is very friendly. I was even more surprise at how nice the room is. Spacious, full kitchen (that I did not make use of), comfortable bed, fluffy pillows and overall just very clean. The complimentary breakfast is nothing to brag about but very much adequate for me for a nice breakfast to start the day. They also offer free meal in the evening, with free beer & wine! Food is nothing to brag about but then it wasn't bad either. Win win if you are on a budget and don't want to venture out in the evening looking for a restaurant. Overall, if you are in the area, you can't go wrong with this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilot08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and feedback with us.

Here at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ we are very happy to know that your stay with us was Extremely Satisfying and we look forward to your future visits.

We also appreciate the pictures; the towel design shows the hard work of our very dedicated housekeepers.

Thank you for your business and loyalty.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This is a beautiful, comfortable hotel, close to shopping, close to restaurants. Very clean, friendly staff, good food. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.
I love this motel b/c they have smoking rooms. The halls do not smell like smoke. I prefer, especially when it is 0 deg outside to smoke in my room. I get irritated with hotels that are 100% smoke free. The kitchen area is great. Fridge, 2 burner stove, microwave, table/chairs, place settings, pots/pans, WONDERFUL.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2013

Here at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ we are very grateful for your feedback and thank you for taking the time to share with us about your wonderful experience.

We hope to be able to serve you once again and continue exceeding your expectations in the near future.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#2 of 2 in Mount Arlington
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Address: 2 Commerce Center Dr, Dover, NJ 07801-5779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £87 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dover - Rockaway is located just minutes from Parsippany, Morristown, Denville, Mt. Arlington and the International Trade Center in Mt. Olive in Dover, New Jersey. Enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool, basketball & tennis courts. Explore many Dover area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway Hotel Dover
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing