We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coming home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2013

I stay in this area twice a year, and I am so grateful I discovered this hotel. I regularly travel alone, so it was such a welcome place to find after a couple of the other hotels I'd stayed at over the years. For just a few dollars more - and sometimes less! - you get safety, cleanliness, comfort, a kitchen, a very roomy space and HUGE bathrooms. Plus, you are right across the street from the Rockaway Mall complex, and many other additional stores - very convenient if you forget something at home. I recommend this hotel - and chain - to everyone.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We would like to thank you for your comments and feedback.

It is great to know that you enjoy your times with us and that we are your number one choice in the Dover / Rockaway area.

We feel so thankful to have your business and loyalty and are very excited to know that you always have a great stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and have a wonderful Summer Time!

We look forward to your stays in the near future.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 531 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

The staff at this hotel are accommodating, pleasant and make you feel part of their family. Not everything was perfect but very close. All minor things. Did find the room on this stay May 2013 needed a few furnishing repairs, like I said "minor things". I've stayed at this hotel about 6 times in the past 2 years and although some faces change from time to time but they are always super friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank callyourmother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

We are happy to know that the staff took care of your needs and was always friendly and helpful. Here at the Homewood Dover NJ our goal is to make you feel at home and we all work really hard to make your times with us very pleasant.

Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to greeting you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Staff was really incredible. Cheerful, attentive and helpful. Room was very clean but some items in disrepair. Bathroom fan didn't work. FedEx depot next door, so get even numbered rooms to avoid late night noise. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

The Homewood Suites staff does appreciate your comments and we always look forward to hearing about our guests experience with us.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and will return. In regards to your bathroom fan we have looked into the issue and it has been repaired. Thank you again for your loyalty.

We look forward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

best value in the area. great accommodations at a good price. the greeting staff was extremely helpful, and hotel is in a great location. was surprised at how large and nice the room was. had an extremely late check-in, which they handled with professionalism. didn't expect the pool, and the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Wes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

We would like to thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We are so happy to know that you had a wonderful time here at our hotel and we were able to make your stay Extremely Satisfying.

We look forward to your future stays with us.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

The odd numbered rooms face a Fed-X distribution facility. On our Saturday stay we were awakened at 6 AM by the sound of MANY truck's backup warning beepers. I reported the problem to the hotel staff who are of course aware of the problem but they can't move the hotel. I can't imagine what Hilton was thinking of when they built the hotel there. Unless, of course, Fed-X came in after.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us.

We do value your feedback and there is nothing that we want more than to make your time with us Extremely Satisfying. As this was not the case this time due to the unexpected noise disturbance you encounter in the AM hours, it has been our pleasure to compensate you for one of your night stays with us.

For your future stays we will be sure to reserve you a room facing the even numbers as your prefer.

We look forward to your next visit and wish you a great summer time.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stopped here on the way to Hoboken for our daughters softball games. We must have gotten the weekend rate because the hotel was only $89.00, (AAA rate) for the night. The hotel was clean and everyone very friendly. The room was very nice and beds were confortable. The only negative was the breakfast. I have stayed at several Homewood Suites and this breakfast was not up to par. We ended up going to a nearby diner for breakfast instead. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your comments and feedback.

We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us. We have noted your comments regarding our breakfast and apologize for your dissatisfaction. If there is anything that we can do to make it up to you please contact us at 973-989-8899, we would love to hear some more details about your experience with breakfast.

We thank you for your business and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

we stayed for 5 nights. the hotel has a great location 3 minutes walk to the rockaway mall (exit 35 off route 80 ) yet set back from the road to reduce backround noise. there is plenty of parking with room for trailers. the room was large with everything we needed incl a large fridge, microwave and stove top (no oven). the bed was very comfortable. the shower was big enough for 3. the walls were solid so you didnt hear your neighbors which contributed to a great nights sleep. breakfast with hot and cold items was available from 6 to 9 mon to fri and 7 to 10 sat and sun. Free light evening meal was available mon to thur. the indoor pool was small but never busy. a late checkout was available until 1pm.

Room Tip: its all good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlanCahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa J, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thank you for your feedback.

We are so excited to know that you had a wonderful stay with us and that the front office was able to offer you a 1:00p.m. check-out at no extra cost.

We thank you for your business and look forward to your future stays.

Sincerely,

Luisa Jimenez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
0.1 mi away
Towneplace Suites by Marriott Dover Rockaway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
8.7 mi away
Residence Inn Mt. Olive at International Trade Center
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#2 of 2 in Mount Arlington
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Address: 2 Commerce Center Dr, Dover, NJ 07801-5779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Price Range: £79 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dover - Rockaway is located just minutes from Parsippany, Morristown, Denville, Mt. Arlington and the International Trade Center in Mt. Olive in Dover, New Jersey. Enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool, basketball & tennis courts. Explore many Dover area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway Hotel Dover
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing