We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A Great Stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We are so happy we chose Homewood Suites for our stay. Close to the downtown of Dover, this suite was comfortable , clean , and luxurious. I had a wonderfully sound sleep and the next morning a very delicious breakfast. I am sorry that we did not have the time to use the pool, as we were visiting friends and having dinner in town...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank frenchbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, 6 October 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am estactic that gave us a "Solid 5 Stars". Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again.

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    91
    33
    19
    9
See reviews for
192
74
19
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2013

COMFORTABLE with all of the extras, like pool, gym, basketball, business center, internet, and meals. CONVENIENT to everything; major highways, mall and shopping, restaurants, and cinema. QUIET and peaceful for relaxation and a great night's sleep. And best of all CLEAN!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay here with us.


The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with an great stay.

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, FL, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We've been in a lot of so-called suites, but this was a suite. For the first time in memory, we enjoyed staying in the hotel and were in no hurry to venture out. Not only did the hotel provide a complimentary breakfast every day, but from M-Th they provided complimentary dinners as well. We loved the fitness center - it was well equipped and even had a chin-up bar. And the staff went out of their way to accommodate us at every turn.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
We would like to thank you for your great feedback and comments.

The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with an Extremely Satisfying stay.

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013

A former colleague's retirement party was all the impetus we needed to leave a steamy Florida end of summer and head to New Jersey to partake in the festivities. But a five-day stay in a motel/hotel? Not usually the most pleasant aspect of any getaway: will the bed be comfortable? - will the noise in the hallways at night prove bothersome? You know, all the little and not-so-little misgivings and realized disappointments that one can experience at nearly every price point. But this hotel was more than a bit of serendipity from the friendliness and helpfulness of staff to the comfort level of the suite. The bed rivaled the comfort of ours at home - even if the pillows were too mushy for my taste. Somehow, I slept like a baby. As to noise factor? Who knows? I found the perfect preventative by leaving the bathroom fan on all night and the door ajar so the "white noise" would permeate to the sleep area. Sweet little kitchen missing only a conventional oven to make it liveable as a long-term accommodation. And I'd bet that many Manhattan studio apartments don't have the amenities and room this suite had. A great location on the perimeter of a mall and with easy access to major roadways. Dining abounds within less than a mile and we settled on more than one evening for a nearby New Jersey style diner that embodied the concept of comfort food and a million choices on the flavorful menu. I spent the final day alone packing and chilling out while hubby and a friend visited their old haunts. I never left the suite until dinner that evening and I enjoyed every restful, comfortable minute of it. We'll certainly return whenever New Jersey beckons.

Room Tip: Our room was #215 on the second floor, near the elevator. Next time we'll request the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay here with us.


The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with an great stay.I will pass on your positve comments to my staff

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

This hotel has an extremely customer friendly staff and excellent amenities. Its "Zagat" rating is off the charts. Our six year old granddaughter joined us and we had a ball. Swimming, hiking, watching movies, etc.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Victor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! Your comments and time are greatly appreciated. I am estactic that gave us a "Solid 5 Stars". Thank you very much. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area again. Have a great rest of summer

Regards

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newyork, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I was treated like a king, all the staff was very friendly, and the hotel manager gave us the best attention and the best service ever. The room was very nice, clean and comfortable. the kitchen was very well prepared, and the room temperature was excellent, I think this was my best experience ever.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Johnny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
We would like to thank you for your great feedback and comments.

The entire staff at the Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for giving us such great positive feedback and we are so excited that we were able to provide you with an Extremely Satisfying stay.

We again thank you for your business and loyalty and look forward to your soon return.

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

Rooms ok, food ok, pool very chlorinated. Maids do not clean well and you have to request sheet changes. Some of the front desk staff are very lazy and really don't want to follow up. Good location near the mall, you need a car.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peripatetic_Pro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larry B, General Manager at Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway, responded to this review, 2 September 2013
The Homewood Suites Dover NJ would like to thank you for your feedback and comments regarding your recent stay with us. I do apoligize for your issues that has occured

We do value your feedback and there is nothing that we want more than to make your time with us Extremely Satisfying. Our daily meeting with address your issue.

I look forward to hearing from your soon,

Sincerely,

Larry Benus
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rockaway
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mount Arlington-Rockaway Area
4.1 mi away
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
Courtyard Rockaway-Mt. Arlington
#1 of 2 in Mount Arlington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Parsippany/North
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Denville / Rockaway / Parsippany
6.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
Sonesta ES Suites Parsippany
#2 of 16 in Parsippany
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway

Property: Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway
Address: 2 Commerce Center Dr, Dover, NJ 07801-5779
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Morris County > Dover
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Dover - Rockaway is located just minutes from Parsippany, Morristown, Denville, Mt. Arlington and the International Trade Center in Mt. Olive in Dover, New Jersey. Enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks and complimentary high-speed internet access. Whatever the reason for your visit, keep in shape at our fitness center, indoor pool, basketball & tennis courts. Explore many Dover area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway Hotel Dover
Homewood Suites Dover-Rockaway New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing