We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western-you need to get your name off this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western East Brunswick Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
104 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best Western-you need to get your name off this place!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We went running around for the weekend and decided to stop here because it meant we didn't have to drive all the way home and then back to work on Monday morning. It was not supposed to be anything other than a nice comfortable clean space to sleep and take a shower before work. It turned in to the diriest place I have ever stayed...I was seriously considering running and sleeping in my car. Crown points members and this place needs to be taken off the Best Western franchise roster...proof is attached. This is the chair in room 151-stayed Sunday night 7.14-check our Gold Crown number!
Would you even think of putting something on it much less sit in it?
DO NOT STAY HERE....it will make you ill....
Best West should be ashamed of themselves they allow their name on this place!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DMKANDOIT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We value your opinion, and appreciate your business. I am sorry to read that you did not have a pleasant stay. If we had known about any issues, we address them as soon as we can. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    47
    54
    39
    45
See reviews for
91
47
29
68
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
155 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The Customer Service was excellent (Mark, Danielle, and Andrew were very helpful). The rooms were very comfortable. The Bathroom was Excellent, The Toiletries were great! It had a refrigerator, a microwave, and a flat screen TV. It was near restaurants, IHOP and Denny's. In fact there is a a deal with IHOP and you can get a discount with your food. The rooms were very quite and you can have a nice well deserved rest after a weary travel!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Issa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We value your opinion, and appreciate your business. I am glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. Our staff is an asset to the hotel, we are glad your stay was pleasant. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Filthy moved rooms once then had to exept one with stains on floor and even on the comforter. We didn't bring are luggage in sence we didn't want it on the disguisting floors. This is by far the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Do not book if there's any thing eles available! So bad my husband wanted to pack the kids up and make the four hr drive home.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank iloveqh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Brunswick hotels

Finger Lakes Wine Country, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013 via mobile

I am sitting in this disgusting room wondering what my options are for tomorrow night as I booked a two night stay but I'm checking out of this dump. This place is filthy dirty. Filthy. Everything is worn, smelly and dirty. Dust galore. Broken outlets. This dumb should be condemned. Never ever again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbine, NJ
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I stayed here with my husband and kids. Out off all the hotels I have ever stayed in this is the worst. The room we had was disgusting with stained furniture and carpeting. When we complained all we got was a 15% refund. We couldn't even use the bathroom is was so dirty. I think we were only in the room for 5 hours before checking out in disgust.

Room Tip: Ask to see room before paying. Check the bed sheets and bathroom especially.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJHARRY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside California
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I had a business trip and needed a hotel for an eleven night stay, The room was comfortable, clean , and quiet most nights. It was close to many restaurants and the staff was friendly. Free wifi access was a bonus. No frills but they did have a breakfast bar and a business center. I could not ask for much more for a long stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cary_c9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, Usa
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This was the first time I stayed at this hotel.Stayed for business for 3 nights. Room was furnished with older furniture and the mattress was on the hard side. Bathroom needed some work. Breakfast area was crowded. OK for short stay and not for families.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Garry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
10.1 mi away
Best Western Hazlet Inn
9.6 mi away
Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel
Best Western The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 5 in South Plainfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western East Brunswick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western East Brunswick Inn

Property: Best Western East Brunswick Inn
Address: 764 Route 18, East Brunswick, NJ 08816-4907 (Formerly Mcintosh Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western East Brunswick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western East Brunswick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
East Brunswick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing