We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Trustworthy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western East Brunswick Inn
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not Trustworthy”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a reservation but needed to cancel so called and spoke with a woman who said we were cancelled, and when we asked if that was all she said "that's it, you're set". We were on the road and tired and did not push her for more. Actually, she did not cancel our reservation and since there was no cancel code in their system they charged us for a no show. When I called to talk to the manager she never called back. Actually, we have had this issue with Best Western hotels before, so perhaps we are just suckers to keep staying at these hotels. In any event, that will stop and the reader should be forewarned that as "owner operated franchises" you are taking a chance that the owners are honest and will treat you right.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HBeale_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. If you do have a cancellation number please contact me and I will happy to assist you.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    47
    54
    39
    45
See reviews for
91
47
29
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greer
Level Contributor
104 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The grounds were littered with bits of trash and the lower parts of most doors were filthy. I cannot say whether or not the rate we paid was competitive or not. People were friendly but again, the outside of the rooms left in the way of cleanliness.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 565NYMan565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay. We are happy to see you found our rooms clean and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Brunswick hotels

Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Excellent Hotel...best possible location.....easy access to all amenities......renovated room....across from a huge mall loaded with all kinds of stores and restaurants. It is few $$ pricy compared to other BW hotels but its worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sid
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay. We are happy to see you found our location convenient and our rooms comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Castle, Delaware
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel during the USA Games for Special Olympics. It was convenient to Carolier bowling lanes, but far away from the other venues. Overall, the hotel was nice. We got a good deal with AAA. The room was roomy and included microwave and refrigerator. The bed was GREAT! The shower was nice too. The hallway & stairs carpets were stained & gross. The breakfast area was too crowded, no matter what time we went to eat. The food was basic breakfasts food,...cereal, toast, muffins, hard boiled eggs & waffles. So, we ended up eating out. The front desk staff was nice. If you reserve a non-smoking room, make sure you get it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank TravelGirl66-84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see you enjoyed the location and our hotel amenities. I am happy to see you appreciated our staff. They are excellent! We appreciate you kind words. We hope to see you again soon.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel was a bit run down. We found hairs in the bathtub and the floor of the bathroom. The night front desk clerk was not there when we were trying to check in due to an emergency in one of the room. There was a long line forming. It took the desk clerk at least 30 minutes to get back. They need appropriate amount of staff. The breakfast are smelled like eggs at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Hema P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am sorry you had to wait while our desk agent was assisting another guest. Thank you for your patience. We hope to see you again soon.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Better then the experience I had at the same hotel in December. The parking lot was in HORRIBLE shape. Just not sure it was worth the price. I will probably check out other hotels in the area for my next trip there

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pbear710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Since we a had rough winter, we were resealing our parking lot last week. I apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused you. We did ensure that we had plenty of parking available, but if was on different ends of the building. We strive to make sure each guest has an excellent experience, therefore we are constantly updating our hotel. We hope you give us another try next time you are in the area.
Sincerely
Danielle Hamilton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My stay there felt as if they tailored the rooms and service just for me. The friendly service provided me with an at home atmosphere. Best hotel stay I've encountered yet. The rooms were very clean and neatly prepared. I even arrived early and my room was check in ready.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raelu30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and our friendly staff. They are one of a kind! We hope you come back and visit us soon!
thank you
Danielle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
10.1 mi away
Best Western Hazlet Inn
9.6 mi away
Best Western The Garden Executive Hotel
Best Western The Garden Executiv...
#3 of 5 in South Plainfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western East Brunswick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western East Brunswick Inn

Property: Best Western East Brunswick Inn
Address: 764 Route 18, East Brunswick, NJ 08816-4907 (Formerly Mcintosh Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western East Brunswick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western East Brunswick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
East Brunswick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing