We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great change at this Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western East Brunswick Inn
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This place use to be terrible. I stayed here on 8-1-2014 and it is GREAT. The rooms are totally renovated..New carpet, painted walls new furniture and new bathrooms.If you need a place to stay in the area you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathryn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Kathyrn
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay this year. We are happy to see you appreciated our renovation efforts and found our rooms comfortable. We upgrade our rooms yearly to strive each guest has a pleasant experience. We hope to see you again soon.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (318)
There are newer reviews for Best Western East Brunswick Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 318 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our stay was excellent from booking to checkin to checkout and breakfast. The managers here really care and took care of our group. When we arrived everything was ready for us..just handed us the keys. Our rooms were spacious and very clean. Breakfast was perfect with cereals, pastries, bagels etc. We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Peter
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you and your group had a wonderful stay. We are happy to see you found our location convenient and our rooms comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

My associate and I stayed at the Best Western East Brunswick Inn this weekend and had a great stay! The check in was quick and easy. The front desk person was helpful with suggestions for places to eat and directions in the area. The hotel was located near to Englishtown Raceway park-- our destination. It was also nearby many large shopping malls, restaurants, and the NJ Turnpike. Our room was spacious and very clean. I am particular about where I stay and this place was immaculate. I was very pleased. Breakfast was very good with many items including bagels, cereal and coffee but had other stuff too. We will definately be back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Danny
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay. We are happy to see you found our location convenient to Raceway Park. Our housekeeping staff is wonderful and they do an excellent job cleaning. I will surely pass the message. We hope to see you again soon.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We originally booked at the days hotel, but after seeing the location we left. It was loud and had a hooters, which was not at all suitable for a family. The best western was located in a subarban part of town near to malls and tons of restaurants. The staff was great! They were helpful, and informative. Our room was clean and spacious. We had two queen size beds on the second floor. The breakfast was a great start with bagels and waffles.

Room Tip: Second floor
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Patty
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay. We are happy to see you enjoyed our breakfast waffles and foods. Also it was nice to see you enjoyed our location and shopping attractions. We hope to see you again soon.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Drove by looking for a one nighter and very disappointed with the room and amenities. Room on the second floor smelled of stale tobacco, the air conditioner was loud and non-cooperative. Ice machine on the floor was not working. For the price we paid you would expect much better. Only positives were the comfortable beds and the 10% discount at iHops next door.

Room Tip: ASk for non smoking
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Marc
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was happy to see you enjoyed our comfortable beds and discounts to IHOP. I apologize for the smoke smell. We sometimes have guests who do not follow non-smoking instructions. We hope to see you again soon.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We had a reservation but needed to cancel so called and spoke with a woman who said we were cancelled, and when we asked if that was all she said "that's it, you're set". We were on the road and tired and did not push her for more. Actually, she did not cancel our reservation and since there was no cancel code in their system they charged us for a no show. When I called to talk to the manager she never called back. Actually, we have had this issue with Best Western hotels before, so perhaps we are just suckers to keep staying at these hotels. In any event, that will stop and the reader should be forewarned that as "owner operated franchises" you are taking a chance that the owners are honest and will treat you right.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank HBeale_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. If you do have a cancellation number please contact me and I will happy to assist you.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The grounds were littered with bits of trash and the lower parts of most doors were filthy. I cannot say whether or not the rate we paid was competitive or not. People were friendly but again, the outside of the rooms left in the way of cleanliness.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank 565NYMan565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ebrunswickhotel, Manager at Best Western East Brunswick Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased to read you had a pleasant stay. We are happy to see you found our rooms clean and enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to see you again soon.
thank you
Danielle Hamilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 7 in East Brunswick
128 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Best Western Hazlet Inn
3.5 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western East Brunswick Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western East Brunswick Inn

Address: 764 Route 18, East Brunswick, NJ 08816-4907 (Formerly Mcintosh Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range: £63 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western East Brunswick Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western East Brunswick Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
East Brunswick Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing