We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Tower Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
GreenLeadersSilver level
Auburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a good deal for the money- modern amenities and kept clean. The Holiday Inn Express is right off of the New Jersey Turnpike, no restaurants right near by, but we had dinner delivered and that was fine. Breakfast was good and the wifi was strong. I had a problem with my computer, but it was on my end and Jorge at the front desk seemed like he wanted to move mountains to help. I liked the hotel a lot, but the front desk staff was the highlight!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    108
    110
    27
    10
    11
See reviews for
80
50
22
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel in July 2014. I was pleased with the room we got, it was very clean.

Check in was on time and fast. Room was fully functional and nothing negative to say about it. Breakfast was OK. Would return in I go in this area in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxrx7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY_BobbyS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tower Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Maxrx7:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We will share your comments with our staff @ our next meeting -- and look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed here i August and was very pleased at it. Though 1 Holiday Inn express is the same as the other the staff here was very helpful. Though the desk ckerk was alone at that time and eating I hated to bother him with questions but he was more than happy to help and explain directions and helped find a place to get someting delivered to the room at 11:15pm. I think Rami went above and beyond what most front desk people do at that hour especially if thier food is getting cold. He did not try to hurry me up and he did not try to brush me off. Why can't more front desk people be as helpful as he was ? Though the hotel is right next to the highway the road is under construction and you have to go through east overshoe to get there, but once we finally did get there it was worth the run around

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY_BobbyS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tower Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Jim A:

Thank you for your great review of our staff and hotel. Rami is a great team member here at our hotel, and we will definitely share your comments about him and the hotel @ our next all-staff meeting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuftonboro, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Really nice place, professional staff, great breakfast, we had king room, it was spacious, and very well equipped. Bathroom, was clean and functional. Right off exit 9 on jersey turnpike. Would definitely stay here again on our way through!

Room Tip: This is near universities. Lots of young people and families but we had no problems. Ask for quiet r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY_BobbyS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tower Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Jo M:

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
441 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I just stayed here for the first time and I would definitely go back if I was in this area again. I only stayed for one night, for a business trip, so my review is a little limited.
- The room was very clean and comfortable. It had plenty of room, and a nice workspace for a computer.
- The bathroom was also very clean and had some nice amenities.
- Wifi worked well (I was able to stream from Netflix with no problem).
- 24 hour free coffee
- Breakfast buffet was very nice, and there is a reasonable amount of space to eat.

Minor cons:
- It is conveniently located to Routes 1, 18 and the NJ Turnpike. However, it is a bit difficult to get to because of traffic and construction.
- Other than walking to the Hilton next door, there are no restaurants within walking distance.

It had a fitness center and indoor pool, neither of which I used or really looked at.

I was staying at the company rate, so I don't know what their typical rates are. For the rate I paid, it was a very good value.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KDAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY_BobbyS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tower Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear KDAA:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again when your business needs bring you our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

Reasonably priced hotel, next to the NJ turnpike and bus service available. I made the reservation as we were driving from the shore as a last minute thing during our stay in NJ for our last night.
The staff was friendly, the hotel was immaculate! We took a dip in the pool to relax after our long ride from the shore.
Breakfast was very good, with a machine that made pancakes in a minute. I wish I had that at home! There was plenty of food, and enough choices to please everyone.
This hotel is not located with places you can walk to, so if that matters to you, then this hotel isn't for you. I would stay there again, and would recommend it highly to friends.
Free wi-fi was great, and I was able to print our boarding passes for the day we were leaving in the business center along with directions to the airport for no charge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niteowl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY_BobbyS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tower Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear NiteOwl22:

Thank you for your great review. As the pancake machine is part of our complimentary breakfast, we have had numerous guests, such as yourself, thoroughly enjoy the service and breakfast. We've even had some guests ask our General Manager where they can purchase the machine for home... :)

We look forward to having you with us again, enjoying our hotel and the pancakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

Great location, very handy business center. Something could be improved in the future is to provide international fax service. The breakfast was ok. Eggs were hard to find as they stored them in the refrigerator. It would be better if coffee could also be served after the breakfast hours.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank yymedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY_BobbyS, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Tower Center, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear YYMedia:

Thank you for your great review of our hotel. As you found, our hard boiled eggs are kept in the refrigerator with the yogurt, cheese and milk, as part of our complimentary breakfast. The coffee is served 24-hours a day, also located in our breakfast area. Please enjoy at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
0.1 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
2.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#2 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Tower Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Tower Center

Property: Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Address: 4 Tower Center Boulevard, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Tower Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently situated off the NJ Turnpike and close to downtown, we're near many of the top businesses and attractions in East Brunswick, NJ. The hotel's prime locale and hospitality make the Holiday Inn Express® Hotel & Suites Tower Center New Brunswick a wonderful place to stay. Corporate guests find working here a joy since the hotel's location near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center enables them to attend meetings effortlessly. They can also host their own events in the 400-sq-ft conference room and prepare with free wireless HSIA and a 24-hour Business Center, which are always reliable so you can relax. Enjoyable attractions are easy to find in East Brunswick, NJ. The hotel's property is four miles from Rutgers State University where you can stroll around the beautiful Rutgers Gardens or see Miles Davis's trumpet at the Institute of Jazz Studies. The hotel's location near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center means guests can easily attend special events. Six Flags Great Adventure and Princeton University make great day trips, too. You can feel your stress melt away as you unwind in the heated, indoor pool or keep up your workout regimen in the Fitness Center with a 32-inch HDTV. Each morning, patrons can also sample a variety of delicious items from the free, hot Express Start Breakfast Bar. Call today for a lovely, stress-free Garden State experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Tower Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Tower Hotel East Brunswick
Holiday Inn East Brunswick
Holiday Inn Express Center
East Brunswick Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing