We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy experience in this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Bethlehem, PA, United States
1 review
“Happy experience in this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have family activities in Princeton, Freehold and Edison area. I am lucky to find this hotel in this area. It offers high quality service with reasonable price in convenient location. I like this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

925 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    247
    204
    104
    82
See reviews for
221
135
46
451
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
284 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

I will not discuss the hotel in particular -- just the bar. The food is decent. The staff are lovely but why oh why after 14 years of going there are the martini glasses the size of thimbles. I always enjoyed my drinks there but I shall go elsewhere if the bar continues to be so stingy. There are also bugs flying around -- so much so that we had to put napkins over our drinks to prevent them diving in for a sip. The old trope of "we going to renovate soon," is something I have heard for the last 10 years. I do not believe it. I had no choice but to stay here. And I agree with the negative comments posted recently.

Room Tip: Stay away and go to the Holiday In express that is close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Director of Operations at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
NYTim - Thank you so much for your honest feedback about our bar, for your patronage for FOURTEEN Years AND for your lovely comments about our Staff. Yes, we are also very eagerly awaiting the start of our hotel wide renovation including the lobby and public space! We hope you will be able to see the transformation very soon and continue to enjoy our great staff. Thank you so much again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Brunswick hotels

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

A great place to stay. Excellent breakfast ( new menu daily on top of regulars ,so if you are staying for a longer duration, you won't be bored as buffet has a lot to choose ). Nice , clean and spacious rooms. The front desk service was very friendly. The hotel has a beautiful lobby and impressive outside structure.
a shuttle service to Newark would be nice. Ideal for NJ area of work and if taking flights from Newark ( 25 min run only - $ 70 in taxi ) . There is no mini bar in the room though - so if you are fond of chocolates or chilled brew or even cold milk / water , its a challenge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GPyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
169 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Platinum members prepare to get pampered.

The concierge Lounge serve real food for dinner.

The rooms are outdated however they are very big. I'm not sure about other rooms but mine had a lot of space. I'm not sure why we platinum members only get free continental breakfast when we pay the most money. I didn't like that. I'm going to have to write to hilton honors about it. I'm sick of going to hotels 300 days out of the year and only able to get continental breakfast and paying $175 a night not cool. Might go back might not!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great Place, Great Staff and Great Food. Will be back to this hilton when I return to the area. Keep up the great Service! Easy access from the Turnpike and close to all areas. Parking is made easy as there is a covered area from the garage to the hotel. Looking forward to the renovations!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Brunswick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

The hotel is extremely clean, quiet, and easy to get to in relation to NYC and other places in Central New Jersey. Everything was clean and ready to go when we arrived. This is not the first time I have stayed at this Hilton Hotel and would definitely stay again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Ok....so I generally don't write reviews, but I truly feel obligated to let other people know about this place. Basically, it's a dump. Old, run down, FILTHY, bugs. rude employees...I'm 50 years old, traveled all over the place and this hotel is by far the worst on the planet. Ended up leaving in the middle of the night due to bugs crawling all over us and going over to the Holiday Inn Express in the same complex. The Holiday Inn was a palace compared to the Hilton. Hilton Properties have been going down hill for years now for whatever reason. I should have known better, but there were not a lot of options in the area. Do yourself a favor. AVOID THIS HOTEL AT ALL COST. There is a nice Holiday Inn Express in the same complex. Book there (and they give you breakfast).

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and choose a room at the Holiday Inn Express in the same complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmen P, Director of Operations at Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for your comments . We apologize that your experience at our property did not meet your expectations. Your feedback has not fallen on deaf ears! Later this year, we will start our hotel renovation which will includes all public space, including our outlets and sleeping rooms as well. We hope you’ll visit us again and enjoy our brand new product. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Brunswick
2.0 mi away
The Heldrich Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
Holiday Inn Express Tower Center
#2 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
Hyatt Regency New Brunswick
#2 of 4 in New Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 7 in East Brunswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn North Brunswick/New Brunswick
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Conference Center East Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3 Tower Center Blvd, East Brunswick, NJ 08816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Brunswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in East Brunswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just off the New Jersey Turnpike at exit 9 and near major highways, including Route 1, this New Jersey hotel offers easy access to Newark Liberty International Airport, Rutgers University and downtown New Brunswick. Make this stylish hotel your base for exploring all that New Jersey has to offer. All rooms are fully equipped with modern amenities including free high-speed internet access. Upgrade to an executive room for extra space designed with separate living area and special upgraded amenities such as a deluxe robe and evening turndown service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel East Brunswick
Hilton Hotel East Brunswick
East Brunswick Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing