We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable rates in a bad area!”
Review of Ramada East Orange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada East Orange
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Orange
Reviewed 22 January 2014

If you are staying for just one or two days and
don't mind the smell of cigarette in all areas and strange neighborhood
then it's an option to consider.
I'll recommend if you can't find better options in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SilvioNunes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Hello SilvioNunes,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay.

It is not in the nature of the hotel manager to allow such circumstances to take place since it never occurs. Many times things like this go unnoticed but thanks to your review we are able to find the solution to the problem. The scent in your room is not common in the hotel and was removed immediately without question. It was very strange to find it but no worries we have installed a dehumidification system that would eliminate the entire scent.

Also, we work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (537)
There are newer reviews for Ramada East Orange
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 539 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The staff doesn't speak English, let alone understand the language.
The room was very dustly upon check-in, so I asked Front Desk to send someone to clean it, the person had to be told what I was asking to be done.
The next two days no maid service was given....WHY...they told me I had up The Do Not Disturb Sign..NO...that was on the door next to me....OH WOW
how do I get service when everyone asks the same thing about the sign on the door next to me. HELP!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank GEC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Hello GEC2014,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay.

I personally apologize from our staff’s poor English speaking skills that would not help you to understand the situation during your stay. But, we will improve our mistakes and make sure that they are not repeated because if they are it is a shame on us situation but with a heavier weight on it. We do apologize for an unclean guest room, since it is not in our policy to leave guest rooms unclean and unfinished.

Please excuse us at this time as we are doing our best everyday to improve our service and standard of the hotel. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

first the area wasnt safe then the guest were just looking at you like you did something wrong but it was great for sleep.The Room was clean but there was strangers roaming the hotel and people next door kept me up due to sexual intercourse once again didnt want to complain but when i booked online it gave me a final price of 100.87 online including taxes but the hotel charged me 102.87 when i asked for a BREAK DOWN IN PRICE THE FRONT DESK STAFF COULDNT UNDERSTAND ME i wasnt happy at all but i paid it. And the only good thing about it is new jersey transit train is 5mins walking and shopping center is 1min away. i wont stay again nor will i recommend this to anybody just a overall bad experience. I stayed three times this year but nothing got better.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear James S,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. We are really apologizing for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

I agree that the location of the hotel may look imprecise and unsafe but I must clarify that there are security systems in place such as CCTV cameras, and an unarmed personal watchmen who reports any suspicious behavior to the manager's office immediately.

Please excuse us at this time as we are doing our best everyday to improve our service and standard of the hotel. We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I had to stop by at this place for a business trip to Newark and had no where to stay. I checkin in perfectly, no complaints, the rooms were cleaned vaccummed to the detailed corners and the best thing that is a pet peeve are dirty sheets which in fact were not any found. The bathroom was cleaned and very welcoming. I am willing to return soon. Thank you Ramada team of East Orange.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricP2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Hello EricP2000,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review about our hotel. It’s a pleasure to hear that you had such a positive experience during your stay. We work diligently to ensure our facilities are well maintained and try our hardest to provide not just good value, but comfortable, clean and friendly stay.

Thank you again for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Newark Central Business District
Best Western Plus Robert Treat Hotel
Comfort Suites Newark
#13 of 16 in Newark
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Orange

Address: 120 Evergreen Place, East Orange, NJ 07018-2000 (Formerly Royal Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Orange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Orange
Price Range: £58 - £83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada East Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 mile from New York City, Manhattan. 5 Miles from MetLife Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada East Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada East Orange Hotel East Orange
East Orange Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing