We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible experience”
Review of Ramada East Orange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ramada East Orange
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Orange
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Lauren A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (563)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 563 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2014

Upon entering the reception had a heavy urine smell. The area was high crime risk area, scary getting form the parking lot to the hotel entrance due to the people hanging out in the lot. About 1 hour after settling in, a call girl starts to knock on the door. I looked out and saw a girl with a halter and shorts wanting to talk to me. NOT a good stay, could not wait to get out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Marco-Gee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Marco-Gee,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Ramada, East orange.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your security on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my front desk to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Levittown.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tamiko W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

I will never stay at this place again ever the entire place smelled of smoke the people weren't friendly they don't take the time to greet you or even make u want to stay there. The tv wouldn't work the covers had burn holes in them the sheets were on wrong and the bathroom was poorly cleaned!!!! Im a housekeeper so I know the expectations of how a room should look for a paying guest and these people just seem to not care or don't know how to run a business. No one speaks English and will not take responsibility for their hotel I had to ask everyday that I stayed there to have my room cleaned and mind u it was after 7pm and when I came back to the room the trash was still in the garbage smudges all over the mirror and the tub wasn't clean. This place is horrible and I will never and I mean NEVER stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicki215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Hello nicki215,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize for any inconvenience that you had during your stay.

The guest who was staying with us previous to your arrival caused the scent in the hallways. I have spoken with the guest and informed them about the serious issue and how it is affect everyone’s health. There is a penalty given to the smoker and it is clearly stated in our policy that such activity is prohibited by hotel standards. Moreover, we have installed an air fresher to all hallways and lobbies to keep the environment to be fresh and up to the guest’s health.

Again, as a manager and from our entire staffs we really apologize from the bottom of our heart for the unpleasant experience you experience at our hotel during your stay.

We hope to see you again at the hotel as we are improving our service and standards every day. Please excuse us this time as we were lacking in attention and I promise we will take better care of our guests here on now. Thank you again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Miller S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My husband and I needed a night away from home but didn't want to travel too far. We decided to stay here and were pleasantly surprised. We brought food and beverages to stay over night because we decided early that we were not going to eat there. The room was clean and it was surprisingly quiet. We were able to relax, watch TV and enjoy the evening. It has a very local feel so it's not a place I will go to often but it was great for the much needed R&R. Everyone was very friendly from management down to the cleaning staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SadiraH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ch_01_eng_75, General Manager at Ramada East Orange, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Hello SadiraH,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your stay with us. It’s a pleasure to hear you had such a positive experience during your stay.

In addition, your feedback is very important to us and helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay to all our guests.

We hope to see you again at our hotel soon. We appreciate your comments. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Orange
4.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn @ Newark Airport
4.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Garden Plaza Hotel
Garden Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in West Orange
170 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Newark
Comfort Suites Newark
#12 of 16 in Newark
326 reviews
2.9 mi away
Courtyard West Orange
Courtyard West Orange
#3 of 4 in West Orange
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Orange

Address: 120 Evergreen Place, East Orange, NJ 07018-2000 (Formerly Royal Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Orange
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in East Orange
Price Range: £56 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada East Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
7 mile from New York City, Manhattan. 5 Miles from MetLife Stadium, SuperBowl 2014. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada East Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada East Orange Hotel East Orange
East Orange Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing