We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY FOR FAMILIES! ROOM & STAFF WERE AMAZING!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE TO STAY FOR FAMILIES! ROOM & STAFF WERE AMAZING!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

My family & I stayed here in August 2012.
I regret not writing this review until now, but had several family/life situations occur.
I want to thank the staff at the hotel for making our stay so memorable! Amazing customer service, polite & accommodating, always trying to please every guest. After staying for 1 week, we stayed an extra night because we had such a great stay.
1 bed suite was very roomy & comfy for my family of 4. Huge living room, kitchen, & bedroom! Plenty of space! Room was clean. Bed & bedding were great! Maid service great!
Next to the room, our favorite was the food. Vacationing with a family of 4 can be very expensive - especially feeding everyone. Staying here helped cut costs so much with the amazing breakfast they served daily & the dinner served during the week. We would eat at the hotel before going to New York. Breakfast was hot food; waffles, eggs, potatoes, sausage/bacon, fruit, pastries, coffee, juices, etc. The staff would keep checking/replenishing food, asking if you needed anything, A++++!!
Dinner varied each night it was served. We ate dinner there a few nights since we were in New York sightseeing. Very pleased + wine/beer offered with dinner! Extra A++++!!!
Another great service was their shuttle. We had them take us to & pick us up from the bus stop. This way we didn't have to park our car with out of state plates outside of hotel parking lot. This was a huge plus for us as well!
Enclosed basketball court outside back door. Outside of hotel parking lot is a shopping center with a few restaurants, Game Stop, Dollar Tree & Aldi. Very convenient as we walked there several times! Felt safe & not a bad neighborhood at all. Has clean laundry room with washer/dryer/folding table. Used this more than once! Small selection of items available for purchase at front counter as well. Indoor pool & business center nice too!
Best of all- was how the warmth of the staff made it hard to leave! They felt like family after a week there, seeing them everyday, them being so hospitable, etc. it did not feel like we were staying at a hotel.
THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU for making our first trip to the East Coast a very comfortable & memorable one!

Room Tip: 1 bedroom corner suite at the end of the hall- king bed in bedroom + 2 pull outs in living room, kit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caliokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Caliokie,

We truly thank you for your business and your review on TripAdvisor. We are honored that you think we are the "BEST PLACE TO STAY FOR FAMILIES! ROOM & STAFF WERE AMAZING!" We see that you enjoyed our facilities and accomodations and thank you for your positive feedback. We hope to see you again when traveling to our area in the future.

With warmest regards,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    376
    119
    23
    13
    5
See reviews for
237
91
18
130
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2013

Hotel choices in this section of northern NJ pretty much range from "meh" to "meh would be better than this." But this Homewood Suites was pretty nice. I had a large, clean room with a decent size kitchen and a separate sitting area. Cleanliness in a hotel is about my only "must have" and this Homewood Suites was very clean and the furniture and bedding all looked relatively new. All of the staff I interacted with were pleasant and helpful. There's nothing aesthetically pleasing about the surroundings, but I don't know that there’s an aesthetically pleasing location to be found anywhere in the Meadowlands area. If you are in the area for work or an event at the Meadowlands, this is a good hotel choice.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear KenR;

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisior. It was a pleasure to be your host. We are glad to hear that we were "Better Than Expected". Thank you for your business and selecting our hotel, we look forward to your return when in our area again.

With regards,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Browntown, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at this property over Thanksgiving of 2012. The room was spotless, the people were wonderful, and it was an easy bus ride to Times Square. We enjoyed our stay to the point that we are going back to NYC next week and wouldn't consider staying elsewhere.

Room Tip: Suites with a king bed are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmycheese M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear JimmycheeseM;

Thank you for your kind words on TripAdvisor. It is great to hear that you will be "Coming Back". Your loyalty and continued support is greatly appreciated. We look forward to your return. Again Thank you very much.

With regards,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

My husband, daughter, goddaughter and I stayed here and it was fabulous! We had a two bedroom, two bathroom suite that was perfect for us. It was wonderful that my husband and I didn't have to share a bathroom with the girls. They had their privacy and we had ours. Couldn't ask for anything better! The hotel room was very clean, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the food was delicious! It felt like a home away from home. Also, the location was excellent as well. We went there with the intentions of spending a lot of time in New York City. This facility was close enough to NYc, but far less expensive and significantly more spacious than anything in Manhattan. Whenever we visit NYC again, we will definitely stay at Homewood Suites!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MArrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear Marrington;

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that we are "A Great stay for families!". We truly thank you for your business and are glad that you enjoyed our facilities and accomodations. We look forward to your return!

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

The people at Homewood Suites were very helpful & considerate. It may seem pricey but with a wonderful breakfast buffet & supper buffet it was well worth it. Work out facilities & pool were very clean.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Collen814,

Thank for your kind words and review. It was a pleasure to serve you and your family. Thank you for calling us a Great Place to Stay!, it is an honor. We look forward to your return when traveling to our area in the future.

Sincerely,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

My husband and I, along with our two children, ages 20 and 24, and their significant others shared a suite at the Homewood Suites in East Rutherford, NJ for a family weekend in NYC. The staff here were very professional, helpful and accomodating, the hotel was immaculately clean and the complimentary breakfast was great and included some hot options as well as fresh fruit, cereal and yogurt and the usual breads and pastries. Just a short drive away, we parked at Journal Squaire and took the Path train into the city. We could have used the bus also which, as we understand, stops right at this hotel. We just prefer the train. Overall, we had an excellent experience at this hotel and would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member;

Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you thought we are a Great Family Hotel. I am gald to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you were satisfied. We thank you for your business and look forward to your return when traveling to our area.

Sincerelcy,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

The hotel was excellent. Breakfast and dinner were great. The hotel is a 5 minute walk to the bus for NYC. Staff were extremely helpful with directions and suggestions. Hotel is close to major highways.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your review. We our honored to hear that you think we are a Excellent hotel. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location aand facilities. We look forward to your return next you are in our area.

Sincerely,
Tom
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#1 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Homewood Suites By Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing