We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homewood Suites June Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Newark, United States
2 reviews
“Homewood Suites June Review”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located to the work office location. It offers all the amenities required for my stay in addition to the Manager's evening reception for a little relaxation and enjoyment. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Plan on staying here the next visit to this location.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Violet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Violet L;

Thank you so much for your perfect review on Trip Advisor. We sincerely thank you for your business and look forward to your continued support. Hope to see you soon on your next visit to our area.

With warmest regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    128
    25
    15
    7
See reviews for
254
95
18
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I love Homewood Suites. I was especially impressed by the desk staff and the availability of the shuttle service to take us to and from the bus stop. The breakfast was extremely good and hot. My only suggestion would be to extend the hours of availability of the shuttle's return service. Although 11:00PM worked for us, we attended a play w/no intermission. Being seniors w/mobility problems, if the play had been any longer, we probably wouldn't have been able to take advantage of the shuttle service from the bus stop back to the hotel. This would probably be the only concern with staying there again, especially since the Embassy Suites in the Meadowlands has a bus stop right across street. Be aware that the bus into New York is a local bus and makes stops and can encounter multiple delays getting into the city so an early departure from the hotel is a must, especially if you're going into the city on a weekday. Otherwise, I thought the hotel was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Patricia H;

We sincerely thank you for your business and perfect review on TripAdvisor. We are honored to hear that you thought we were an "Impressive Homewood Suites". Your comments are truly appreciated and we look forward to your continued support. Hope to see you soon!

Cheers!
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The suites in the room are great and the complimentary breakfast a great way to start your day. Then walk just about a block to a NJ Transit bus station and you are in Times Square 30 minutes later. Much better value for your money than trying to stay in NYC!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Kathy E;

Thank you for your perfect review on Trip Advisor, it is much appreciated! We sincerely thank you for your business and hope to see you again when treaveling to the NYC area. We are pleased to hear that your enjoyed all of our facilities that we have to offer. Again, Thank you and hope that you have an enjoyable summer.

With warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is a great place to stay while on business. Great rooms and the breakfast and the manager's reception food and drinks are good as well. Staff are very professional and helpful. Located on Route 17 is convenient. Close to a number of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Todd R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Todd R;

Thank you for you perfect review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to hear that we are a great place to stay when on business. We see that you found our location to be convenient and enjoyable. We look forward to your return. Thank you for your business.

With reards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casselberry, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was my first stay and very nice.Staf is helpful and very friendly.Rooms are clean ,comfortable and big.Location is great,bus to NYC every 20 minutes only 5 min walk.Great place to stay.EXELLENT HOTEL

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elvira j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear elvira j:

We are pleased to hear that you think we are an "EXCELlENT HOTEL", and thank you for your perfect review on TripAdvisor. We hope that this was the first of many stays at Homewood Suites. We look forward to your continued support. Again, Thank you.

Warm regards,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites. I chose the hotel because of the location. I would stay again because of the experience. Not only is the location great, the complimentary breakfast and manager's reception in the evening is a great time and money saver. The room was huge, clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Ganya E A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Ganya E A;

Thank you so much for your perfect review and recommendation on TripAdvisor, it is much appreicated! We are pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and that you liked our facilities. We look forward to seeing your again when traveling in the future.

Cheers!
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hello, my husband and I stayed at the Homewood suites in New-Jersey because we wanted to save on having to pay to park the car at a downtown New-York hotel and also we did not want to drive in the crazy N-Y traffic!. This hotel is perfect, the parking is complimentary, the bus stop is right by the hotel at a walking distance or shuttle (they provide a shedule). The rooms are very convenient and clean. Breakfast is included, which is great! Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homewood17gm, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear JacquelineS;

Thank you for your kind compliments on TripAdvisor, they are truly appreciated! We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be perfect. We sincerely thank you for your business and look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
1.9 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck Heights
Home2 Suites by Hilton Hasbrouck...
#2 of 3 in Hasbrouck Heights
102 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.4 mi away
Renaissance Meadowlands Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Address: 125 Route 17 South, East Rutherford, NJ 07073
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rutherford-Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Homewood Suites By Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing