We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I had a great stay!!! The staff was very helpful & attentive.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I would totally recommend to anyone looking for a modestly priced hotel in the Meadowlands area. Rooms were not fancy but extremely clean. WI-FI was a bit slow but it was not intolerable. Great place for 1 not or 5!! Check it out if you a place to lay your head!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We got this room as a team hotel. The rooms are decent at best. The towels are old and small. The breakfast is a joke. They just put out a box of apples, muffins, and granola bars. Not even any milk or juice. For $114 a night, I want more. We won't stay with this brand again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank sir_grouch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Clean and quite. Got a deal on priceline.com for only $50 a night which is a steal in the northeast. Happy with the experience. Make sure your gps is current because they changed the highway system by the Metlife Stadium and you will get turned around if gps system is not 1 year or newer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarrod R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

As a touring musician we spend many nights in all levels of accommodation. So I was prepared for whatever may be waiting, but from the moment we stepped in the door we were greeted with a professionalism and warm care that I would expect from any five star. Kim made sure our rooms were as reserved and went above and beyond helping us organize additional services we needed.
The hotel itself was clean, warm, and full of helpful happy staff ready to serve us as needed.
I wish I could get this kind of treatment at every hotel!
We will be sure to stay with Kim next time we are in town!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank CirceLink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed at this location as it was located adjacent to a convention we were going to and less expensive than that hotel. Room was ready at 10:30 a.m. and we were allowed to check in. Front desk staff were very nice. Room was clean and nicely maintained. Problem with type of room reserved was handled with much care and consideration by Kimberly, the manager. She exceeded our expectations in correcting the problem. Would definitely stay again and highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monkeeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

We had a hard time finding this hotel at first because of the address stated above. We kept circling Metlife Stadium! I was very disappointed to find that this hotel was not one of the "select hotels" in the chain that had a pool, hot tub and fitness room. That was the primary reason for booking this one. The room however was very nice. I had to pay an upgrade fee for two beds however. Everything was clean, the only thing I noticed was some very small stains on the bedding.

Room Tip: If you want a pool or hot tub don't come here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geocachelinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

We ordered three nights for this hotel from Priceline and it was a very nice experience. The room was very clean and spacious and the staff was very Kind. I was very nervous when I found out that we had booked with the hotel because it had such poor reviews but I was very satisfied and I would go again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mizzpeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.1 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
454 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
1.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Carlstadt
276 reviews
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford

Address: 300 State Hwy., Rte. 3 E., East Rutherford, NJ 07073 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites Meadowlands / East Rutherford)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range: £87 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We Are A Extendedstay Facility, Near Med-life Stadium, We Have Kitchen In All Rooms, Housekeeping Service Once A Week, Free Internet Service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Meadowlands / East Rutherford Hotel East Rutherford
Homestead Meadowlands East Rutherford
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing