We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

We were in town for just one night, and being so close to the city and Giant Stadium I really wasn't sure what to expect. I was VERY, VERY please from the moment we drove in and parked the car, checked in with no problem, experienced a friencly and professional staff, very clean breakfast/lounge area. Our room with a king bed was bright and crisp looking, bed was comfortable, lots of pillows to choose from. Drapes looked pretty new also. All in all we were delighted with our accommodations and would highly recommend this hotel. Oh, and the breakfast items were plentiful, eggs hot and cold, fruit and breads, cereals, sausage, waffle maker, totally happy,.

Room Tip: we were on the side of the hotel in 315. if you want to see NYC skyline you'd probably have to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, 16 July 2013
Diana1212,
Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your stay with us at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands. I’m delighted to receive your kind comments about our friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfortable beds. It’s great to hear that our central location and variety of amenities were well suited for your travel needs. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and we hope you’ll visit again soon. Thank you again for writing and sharing your high recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    136
    67
    12
    9
See reviews for
103
86
19
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Somers, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

My friend booked this hotel for one night as our daughter were going to a concert at the izod center. Once we pulled up and saw the unkept grounds we knew we were in trouble. We asked to see the room before agreeing to stay. We had booked two suites. Once we arrived on the floor that hall we crowded with staff speaking loudly and not really moving so we could get by. The hallway was very small with low ceilings. Upon opening the door to our room it smelled very musty and the room was worn and unappealing. We quickly walked out and cancelled our reservation. We walked next door to the Residence Inn and loved it there. It was the same price and 100% nicer. Was very disappointed that Marriott would put their name on a place like that.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murphy751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
murphy751,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is through comments and feedback such as yours that enable us to truly make a difference. Our goal at the Fairfield Inn Meadowlands is to keep our promise to “Always… make you feel welcome, Always… give you with a room that’s clean fresh and reflects the highest quality standards, Always… respond promptly to any need you might have, Always… give you the service that will make you want to return.”

It is obvious that we fell short of that promise and I would like to extend my sincerest apologies. We are working on renovating our hotel towards the end of this year and I hope that you will give us another opportunity to make amends if you were to return to the Meadowlands area.

You can reach me directly if you any additional comments.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Phone: 201-507-5222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

Was in town on business. The location was excellent. The free breakfast was a nice perk, even if I didn't get to take advantage of it. The room was clean. My interactions with the staff were uneventful, which is good.

The bed, however, was quite possibly the worst I have laid down on. I woke up with back aches multiple times throughout the night. Was more comfortable (by not much!) to sleep on the sleeper sofa.

Would not repeat.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EddiePotatoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, 26 June 2013
EddiePotatoes,
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. It is through comments and feedback such as yours that enable us to truly make a difference. Our goal at the Fairfield Inn Meadowlands is to keep our promise to “Always… make you feel welcome, Always… give you with a room that’s clean fresh and reflects the highest quality standards, Always… respond promptly to any need you might have, Always… give you the service that will make you want to return.”

We’re glad you found our great location, clean accommodations, and complimentary breakfast well suited for your travel needs. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the discomfort you experienced. Please know that we are going to renovate our rooms towards the end of year which will fix the issue with the mattress.

I hope that you would give us another opportunity when you return in to the Meadowlands area to make your stay comfortable. You can reach me directly if you any additional comments.

Thank you and have a great day,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is old and the room was just acceptable. There was no way to adjust the room temparature. The hotel was quite noisy (we could clearly hear other people walking and talking in the hall). The breakfast was very limited and not regularly enough restocked. The room was clean and he staff very friendly. A bus stop to ny city was 2 min walking. The other marriott across the road (residence inn) was a much better choice.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank WvanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, 11 May 2013
WvanR,

Thank you for writing a review. It’s nice to receive your kind comments about our friendly staff even though you did not find our accommodations to your liking. We sincerely apologize for the areas that we fell short to meet your expectations. I do want to inform you that the hotel will be going through renovations beginning this August. If you were to come back to the NY area I hope you will consider returning to the Fairfield Inn Meadowlands to see our improvements. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback both positive and opportunities for improvement.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2013

This is a great hotel for staying close to NYC for little money. Rooms are small, but clean, and breakfast is free. Standard Fairfield Inn breakfast, waffles, sandwiches, yogurt, Danish, but adequate and plenty of it. Hotel staff is extremely helpful about bus and subway. Don't be afraid to ask like my husband! One tip, one the return bus trip, you must hit stop at your stop even if your driver doesn't announce it! They do NOT care if you have to walk!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lrobin1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Lrobin1970,
It’s great to hear from you! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at the Fairfield Inn on your visit to NYC. I’m pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, our clean rooms, complimentary breakfast and helpful staff. We hope you have an opportunity to visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We decided to stay here for two reasons... First it is close to MetLife Stadium; second was the free breakfast. The breakfast was your average continental breakfast of Danishes, fruit, yogurt, bagels, toast and egg sandwiches. So no complaints there. Breakfast is actually available until 10am which is nice. Plus check out is at 12pm which is awesome!!! The hotel is close to MetLife Stadium but its actually a 30 minute walk for the average walker (we used a GPS walking app to see) but since we are fast walkers we did it in about 20-25 mins. My one complaint was that the hotel did not offer a shuttle to the stadium. They gave us a card for a company that would drive us there for $10 a person. Overall it's a pretty good average hotel, which is all we needed because we only stayed one night.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, 16 April 2013
Helen228,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I hope you had a great time visiting MetLife Stadium! I’m happy to hear that you found our hotel conveniently located for your travels. I appreciate your feedback and apologize for your disappointment that we do not currently offer shuttle services. We value you as our guest and hope you’ll visit us again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

This hotel is pretty clean and service is decent, but it needs renovation to be done. The carpets are old and stained. The rooms have a slight old smell to them, bathrooms are dingy and have strange problems with them. My friend's room have some clogging problems, my room's shower head leaks from the pipe and hits the ceiling. Compared to the other hotels in the area, I would try not to stay here.

Probably due to the lower prices compared to the other hotels, a lot of tour buses come through this hotel. Since they leave and come all at the same time, you should hope that you don't arrive and leave the same time as you.

Breakfast also not the greatest, the breakfast sandwiches they offer has to be microwaved.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHotels, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Scott K,
Thank you for sharing a review about your recent stay with us. We sincerely apologize that we were unable to provide you with the exceptional stay you've come to expect from us. Your feedback provides many areas that we can work on in order to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your feedback on these areas and hope you will return and see our improvements. Thank you again.

Sincerely,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
1.7 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
3.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Property: Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Address: 850 Paterson Plank Rd, Route 120, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2130
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A terrific location and value among Meadowlands hotels, the Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel is always fresh, always clean and full of thoughtful amenities. This Meadowlands hotel is conveniently located within minutes of The Meadowlands Sports Complex (MetLife Stadium, Meadowlands Racetrack) and just 6 miles from New York City. NJ Transit provides bus service right outside our door to NYC, 7 days a week (163 bus schedule). Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers 141 spacious rooms each with FREE High Speed Internet, a well-lit work desk, flat panel TV and in-room coffee.. Start your day right with a complimentary Hot breakfast at this Meadowlands hotel. Keep your healthy lifestyle in our Fitness Center. Come see why Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands is your choice for superior value and comfort among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Fairfield East Rutherford
East Rutherford Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing