We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed there from July 6 to July 10 and we couldn't have been more pleased.

Check in was easy and the front desk person (Luis) was great; very informative and helpful. He told us all about the New Jersey Transit bus schedule, how to buy the tickets, stop number, bus numbers, etc. His info was perfect, we didn't have any problems traveling to NYC each day.

The room was nice; clean, good size and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding. There were plenty of choices, both hot and cold. Eggs, sausage/ham, pastry, waffles, fruit and other choices; no complaints there.

We had a small problem with the room door not closing tightly behind us; we had to pull it to make sure it was locked. I informed the front desk in the morning and, within 15 minutes, maintenance was there to fix the problem. Great service.

Overall, I found our stay there very good and enjoyable. The staff is friendly and great and the location is very good. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and I will definitely stay there again, should we be in the area. Good job, Fairfield Inn Meadowlands. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: All seem good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave8668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

It is fantastic to hear that your stay was enjoyable! We thank you for your compliments regarding our clean rooms, ample breakfast and convenient location, but more importantly our staff. Our associates strive to provide exceptional guest experiences; I will be sure to share your kind feedback to Luis. I appreciate you taking the time to write.

Best,
Chris Floyd, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

157 - 163 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spent 4 nights while attending seminar in NJ. First impression was great. Great location, nice clean well appointed room, quiet. First morning, Friday, breakfast was good. Lots of choices. But then things went downhill. Saturday morning, less food, busier. Saturday a family moved into the room next to ours and the kids played with the connecting doors, quite noisily. Sunday morning breakfast was a wash. No hot water for oatmeal, cold coffee, no yogurt. Problem for me since I need to eat gluten free. Also seemed to be a towel shortage on the weekend. Management needs to up its game to compare with other Fairfield Inns.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skinonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We are glad you stayed with us and appreciate your business. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and comfortable clean rooms. I apologize for your disappointment in the breakfast and for being disturbed by the family next door. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Chris Floyd, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed (2 adults and 2 kids) here for 3 nights for a recent long weekend in the city.

Room was clean, updated, quiet and comfortable. I have stayed at dozens of hotels of this caliber in recent years, and this one does a nice job

The location is convenient, though not scenic. It's close to the meadowlands, but a very industrial type area so it isn't pretty outside-though it's only aesthetic and not a safety issue.

There isn't a pool but they offered the residence inn across the street Which we used and enjoyed.

Breakfast was fine - plentiful and what id expect from a free hotel breakfast.

We would come back - great stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacknmichaelsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice feedback regarding our clean, updated, quiet and comfortable rooms with our team; they work hard to ensure guests feel at home. We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind feedback and we hope to see you again.

Best,
Nadege Volcy, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This hotel is conveniently located if you wish to visit New York City. The bus service NJ transit which has a stop just outside the hotel takes you to NY in 15 Mins.

Rooms are clean... The breakfast however was just minimal. I was surprised to see disposable plates for serving breakfast .

Overall a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeepaDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

We’re happy to hear from you and glad you enjoyed your stay with us. While I’m glad to know you enjoyed our clean rooms and convenient location; I’m sorry we fell short of meeting your expectations at breakfast. It is feedback like yours which allows us to improve our guest experience. Thanks again for taking the time to write.
Best,
Nadege Volcy, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

I researched a lot to book hotels in NYC and surrounding areas and this hotel stood out the best in terms of pricing and proximity to NYC. I immediately reserved this hotel and I was not disappointed with the hotel when I reached there. Check in was a breeze. Room & lobby were maintained well. Breakfast was excellent and maintained well.
Two things stand out for this hotel. The first is the staff. They are cheerful and friendly and most importantly they act as your travel agents. They provide maps, take time to explain how to get in and out and patiently answer all your questions. For a newbie to the NY area this is a blessing. Secondly the proximity to the NJ transit bus station. Just few feet away from hotel. You can park your car in hotel and just use the NJ transit and MTA in NYC and not worry about parking and driving in NY city.

They even allow to park your car for few extra hours and secure your luggage, in case you need to make another trip to NY after check out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mads116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

mads116,
Thank you for choosing Fairfield Inn & Suites Meadowlands on your recent visit to NYC. It's fantastic to hear that the warm hospitality of our staff was at the core of our success and you found our proximity to the NJ transit bus station to add convenience to your travels. We're happy to have been a part of your trip and hope you'll return for many more future visits. Thank you again!

Kind regards,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while traveling down the east coast to see the sights. It was perfect. The 163/164 bus line comes every 5 min to the city for $8.50 round trip RIGHT in front of the hotel. It takes 20-30 min to get to the Port Authority bus station, which is a stones throw away from Times Square and also the grey line bus tours (which is where we went for a tour). johns pizza is amazing and is walking distance from the Port Authority Station. It's the perfect location for a bus stop. Broadway, etc. avoided NYC traffic and chaos and was a super smooth day. Also, Fairfield let is leave our car there all day for free (parking is free!) great day! The front desk attendant at night was not particularly helpful ( it was midnight, maybe he was tired?), but the am lady have us everything we needed to know about getting to NYC and was happy to help. As far as the room goes, I've stayed in nicer fairfields, but overall the location and cleanliness trumps the smaller-than-normal room and no-closet features by far. Would stay again and would recommend to friends.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
5  Thank Podperf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Podperf,
Thank you for your feedback and recommendations of Fairfield Inn & Suites Meadowlands. We appreciate you highlighting the convenience and cleanliness you experienced during your stay, as well as areas of opportunity. I sincerely apologize for any inconsistency in service you encountered and will certainly address this concern with our staff to prevent future occurrences. We're happy to have had you as our guest and hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We travel to NYC at least twice a year and have stayed at both the Hampton Inn & Holiday Inn Express on Patterson Plank Road, so we decided to try the Fairfield Inn this time & we were pleasantly surprised. First the location is perfect, with the bus stop literally steps from the hotel. There is ample parking & the lobby/eating area is much larger than the other 2 hotels. The rooms have all been refurbished in beautiful colors. One thing I really loved was a "continuous" run button on the air conditioner. Being a light sleeper, nothing bothers me more than hearing the a/c start & stop numerous times during the night, so this feature alone renders me a repeat customer. The beds were beyond comfortable (LOVE the white duvet, please tell me where you got them!!!), the pillows are large (not the size of marshmallows like at some hotels). The staff were all extremely pleasant. Also fresh coffee, hot water & cookies available in the evenings....again Fairfield takes that extra step by packaging the cookies in individual packets! Overall the Fairfields extra touches are what makes it my #1 hotel to stay at for future NY trips!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Patterson Plank tend to be noisier so if you tend to sleep with the window open then ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bridgetmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Bridgetmtl,
Thank you for writing a review and sharing feedback on the areas we exceeded your expectations at Fairfield Inn & Suites Meadowlands. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us on your recent NYC trip, and we're pleased to know our location, amenities, and comfortable accommodations made for such a wonderful stay. Please continue to make us your number one choice hotel for your future NYC trips. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Nadege Volcy, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Rutherford
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton East Rutherford-Meadowlands
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Carlstadt-At The Meadowlands
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Meadowlands
Hilton Meadowlands
#4 of 5 in East Rutherford
453 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Meadowlands
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Meadowlands - East Rutherford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands

Address: 850 Paterson Plank Rd, Route 120, East Rutherford, NJ 07073-2130
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Rutherford
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Rutherford
Price Range: £92 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A terrific location and value among Meadowlands hotels, the Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel is always fresh, always clean and full of thoughtful amenities. This Meadowlands hotel is conveniently located within minutes of The Meadowlands Sports Complex (MetLife Stadium, Meadowlands Racetrack) and just 6 miles from New York City. NJ Transit provides bus service right outside our door to NYC, 7 days a week (163 bus schedule). Fairfield Inn East Rutherford / Meadowlands hotel offers 141 spacious rooms each with FREE High Speed Internet, a well-lit work desk, flat panel TV and in-room coffee.. Start your day right with a complimentary Hot breakfast at this Meadowlands hotel. Keep your healthy lifestyle in our Fitness Center. Come see why Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands is your choice for superior value and comfort among Meadowlands hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands Hotel East Rutherford
Fairfield East Rutherford
East Rutherford Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn East Rutherford Meadowlands New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing