We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Rude Owner/ Poor Customer Service!”

Scotto's Ristorante & Pizzeria
Ranked #1 of 60 Restaurants in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Cranbury, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Very Rude Owner/ Poor Customer Service!”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I just received my margarita pizza that I ordered. I specifically asked for fresh mozzarella and they gave me regular cheese (yellow). Over the phone I was told one price with tax and delivery, but when the pizza arrived the bill was much higher. I called Scotto's and spoke with the owner. He was extremely rude and did not care about my complaint...I will NEVER order from them again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    22
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
“It was decent for where u are....”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The pizza was decent here but the cheese had a wierd taste, kind of like it was freezer burned or watery taste... The spaghetti was good and came with a small salad which was a good value. For where you are, there are not a lot of choices, but this place wasnt outstanding, but wasnt bad either. Owners and staff were very nice!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joe Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Not your North Jersey Italian”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Food was eh, service was almost not-available
Workers pre-occupied on both a sit down and take out visit
Not friendly
Food just average, nothing outstanding, prices also average
Out of the way strip mall with nothing else worth while in the strip mall to warrant another visit

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank exmazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Scottos!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I grew up on Scottos! So did my entire neighborhood! We all absolutely love the place! Service is good, workers are great, and food is excellent! You can enjoy a nice meal or a quick slice.of pizza all while enjoying.the game on the big screen. Ive lived in.the area.for 25 years now and I still to this day think its the best pizza around!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Holy Stromboli”
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Great strombolis. Not much else around here, we were hungry and it was late and this place was terrific.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LesJoEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotto's Ristorante & Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Scotto's Ristorante & Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing