We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A decent hotel”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last seven years, each time for four days. I found the staff helpful. For example, they printed directions to the train station for me, and when the television wouldn't work, they fixed it immediately. The television was no-frills and we didn't get as many stations as I would have liked. Still, for me, it was a place to hang my hat and this hotel fit the bill just fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_perkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi Robert,

A week ago we received a review on trip advisor from a guest declaring us “his spot” in East Windsor titled “Great Job”. Now I see yours about of us “a place to hang your hat”. I will be very honest…we do nothing special. I happen to be lucky to have really good and sweet team members that believe in the Hamptonality.

Seven years ago I was not here, so I will not take credit for then nor can I take credit now since it just seems to be in the DNA of this hotel.

I am very glad you mentioned the TV selections. Over the past month we entertained an upgrade of our current contract. We are and do remain within Hampton standards on our offerings. We took the approach that instead of upgrading to a few additional stations for another 5 year contract, we are instead upgrading our guest wifi above what most hotels will offer for free to our guests since that is direction of the technology for personal entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    133
    41
    19
    8
See reviews for
186
81
29
99
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
West Point, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were there as guests for a wedding. Front desk was very courteous upon check-in. Room was comfortable and very clean. Checkout was smooth and efficient. I would stay at this hotel again if in the area. We have stayed at other Hampton Inns during our travels and have been very pleased. The complimentary breakfast is a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank suzec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Susan;

You just made the staff of Hampton Inn East Windsor proud of their work. A simple overnight stay met the expectations of a seasoned Hampton traveler. That tells us we are doing it right. Thanks for the morale boost.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The accommodations are comfortable and clean, but what really makes this hotel is the staff. I stay here a few times a year on business, and every time I return they treat me like an old friend stopping in. Great customer service is one thing (which this team has in spades), but making you feel "at home" takes customer service to a whole new level. For a road weary traveler, there's not much better of a feeling.

To a person, the whole staff is fantastic. I could single out a few of the folks that are beyond exceptional, but I'm afraid if I do that I'll end up leaving someone out.

Put it this way. I'm very loyal to a non-Hilton brand. But when I travel here, I gladly break routine and look forward to doing it every time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tsc_nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear TSC
I will make sure each of our 21 team members receives a copy of your review. They do deserve a pat on the back, which you have so elegantly provided. I am continually amazed by their efforts to demonstrate Hamptonality towards our guests and fellow team members.

On the other matter…about this loyalty issue thing you have with a non-Hilton brand….we can help you work through it now that you have taken that first bold step and admitted to it. :)

Hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

In our first room, the air conditioning and the telephone were broken. We were moved after 10:00 PM to another room, which also had a broken air conditioning system. The lobby and downstairs areas reek of chlorine from the nearby pool (yummy with breakfast). Breakfast OK but has cheap products such as bad yogurt instead of "real" food yogurt. Overall a bad experience and NOT up to Hampton standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank lucym914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear L

We simply failed you during your stay based on your critique of our hotel. I won’t attempt to address your specific comments, since no words, excuses or apologies will or should redeem us in your eyes. We had provided one night complimentary at this hotel to you by our invocation of the Hampton guarantee based upon what you expressed at the front desk. We feel it is only right to also provide you with an additional complimentary night in the future at a Hampton Inn of your choice by requesting Hilton Corporation provide you with a “Be My Guest Certificate” at our expense.

I fully understand that no apology from this hotel, no matter how sincere, deserves acceptance from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
198 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I drove to East Winsdor, NJ for 25th surprise party and i decided to stay here. This place exceeded my expectations. It's clean, the staff was very competent and courteous, and the breakfast crew had a great sense of humor. The location is great. If i am in town again this will be my spot from now on. Great Job!!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Akash_Talati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear AT,
We are delighted to read that we exceeded your expectations. You are so right about the staff at the Hampton Inn …that’s what I feel makes this hotel the best at exit 8. Glad to be named “your spot” in East Windsor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed 2 nights in July 2014. Everything about this hotel is first class. Clean rooms, new building, nice breakfast, gym (free weights up to 50 lbs), laundry room. Good location off the NJ turnpike exit 8. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jas0n2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear Jason,
We appreciate your comments about the Hampton Inn East Windsor. Hope we can provide that first class feeling to you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Pines, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This hotel is very convenient to I-95 and worth the stay. Staff was helpful and quick. The room was comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. Breakfast was simple but warm, tasty and a quick breakfast to get back on the road. It could be a little easier to find from the roadway but it is worth looking for!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Dear Terry
I appreciate the kind words about our staff and facilities. We take great pride in providing the ideal break for travelers in their journey through New Jersey.

We were thrilled you were able to navigate the newly redesigned road network at Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike and find us. Even though at times it has been somewhat inconvenient to our guests and frustrating to ourselves, we rather look at this project in the most positive light we can and proudly demonstrate our New Jersey attitude – in other words,” it could have been a whole lot worse, at least they didn’t install a traffic circle or any jug handles”.

In the meantime, turn off the g.p.s. and ignore mapquest / google maps….updates about the area haven’t been completed yet. Call us direct or visit the Hampton Inn East Windsor website for the best directions.

Thanks for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 911 reviews
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Windsor

Property: Hampton Inn East Windsor
Address: 384 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Windsor is conveniently located just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in East Windsor, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many East Windsor area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn East Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing