We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay for wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
West Babylon, United States
1 review
“Overnight stay for wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Was attending family wedding & needed to stay overnight. When we arrived the desk clerks were very friendly & gave us goody bags for our stay. They checked us in quickly since we were running late for the wedding. Room was nice & clean & bed was comfortable(when we finally went to sleep later in the evening). The next morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. There were many choices, both hot & cold. I especially enjoyed the fresh fruit & the different flavored teas. We were even able to take some yogurt & fruit with us for the trip home! Will definitely stay here again if the need arises, and will probably use the Hampton Inn for our other road trips.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    223
    132
    41
    19
    8
See reviews for
186
78
29
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Farmington, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great and convenient. We enjoyed swimming in the pool and seeing the sights nearby. It is close to many very good restaurants. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Raymond J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Couldn't get over how helpful the front desk staff was , as well as the manager. Would recommend staying here, as well consider staying here again. The only thing i think i was a little dis-satisfied with was the smell of the pool chemicals. The hose keepers were also very friendly and kept the rooms very clean, and wouldn't bother you if you asked them not too. Over all excellent place and great staff and if your a early riser their breakfast starts at 6am!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Branda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor, New Jersy, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel needs maintenance. Noise from Ceiling when some one walk on upper floor. I went with family after long drive. Could not sleep due to noise from ceiling. Rooms were not having enough light. Air condition were noisy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Vinod P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Vinod P

Being part of the Hampton Family of hotels, we in East Windsor are dedicated to the 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. You were disappointed and less than satisfied with some aspects of the hotel. We thank you for expressing these comments to us and I am invoking the guarantee on your behalf as the only appropriate apology.

Your overnight stay is on us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

This hotel has amazingly friendly and courteous staff. They take great care of all guests. The property is well maintained and convenient to all major freeways. Free breakfast served is one of the best.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 841cathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Cathy,
Having guests such as you stay at our hotel brings out the “Hamptonality” in our East Windsor team members. Your remarks are well appreciated by us.

The team member you mentioned by name in your Hilton survey has been personally thanked and rewarded for making a positive impact on your visit. We so enjoy hosting guests from your company, and hope to see you many times again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My group of six stayed in two rooms on the second floor over the weekend. We arrived late Friday and the front desk staff was very nice and even called to make sure we were still coming since it was close to midnight when we arrived. The rooms were comfortable, two doubles in each room. Since we were on the second floor you could hear the people above you running around which made it hard to sleep at times. The complimentary breakfast was decent, typical scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, oatmeal, fruit, pastriies and a waffle maker. We were able to easily get to Six Flags and the surrounding restaurants which was very good for us.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nicolle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Nicolle,
I am very pleased to read that your time spent at Hampton Inn East Windsor met your expectations and provided a convenient respite during your weekend trip to Six Flags. Our front desk staff does surprise me at times by going beyond the norm as you recognized when they made a simple courtesy call to you, rarely done in the hospitality industry these days.

This time of year we are very popular with families and friends travelling through our area and do encounter an occasional increase of noise by some moving about the hotel not realizing others may be trying to sleep. Maybe it’s because they just tend to feel at home in our hotel. None the less, my apologies to you for a less than perfect night sleep.

We hope to see you back with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last seven years, each time for four days. I found the staff helpful. For example, they printed directions to the train station for me, and when the television wouldn't work, they fixed it immediately. The television was no-frills and we didn't get as many stations as I would have liked. Still, for me, it was a place to hang my hat and this hotel fit the bill just fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_perkins, General Manager at Hampton Inn East Windsor, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Hi Robert,

A week ago we received a review on trip advisor from a guest declaring us “his spot” in East Windsor titled “Great Job”. Now I see yours about of us “a place to hang your hat”. I will be very honest…we do nothing special. I happen to be lucky to have really good and sweet team members that believe in the Hamptonality.

Seven years ago I was not here, so I will not take credit for then nor can I take credit now since it just seems to be in the DNA of this hotel.

I am very glad you mentioned the TV selections. Over the past month we entertained an upgrade of our current contract. We are and do remain within Hampton standards on our offerings. We took the approach that instead of upgrading to a few additional stations for another 5 year contract, we are instead upgrading our guest wifi above what most hotels will offer for free to our guests since that is direction of the technology for personal entertainment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
8.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn East Windsor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn East Windsor

Property: Hampton Inn East Windsor
Address: 384 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn East Windsor 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn East Windsor is conveniently located just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure, Jackson Premium Outlets and Princeton University in East Windsor, New Jersey. Visit our hotel and enjoy a free hot breakfast, complimentary high-speed internet access, & a clean and fresh Hampton bed®. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & indoor pool. Explore many East Windsor area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn East Windsor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing