We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    134
    134
    53
    42
See reviews for
227
98
51
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange, CT
Level Contributor
91 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a lowest common denominator kind of hotel. Suffered through a night here recently on our way to PA. The young guy at the front desk was heroically trying to keep a small crowd of travelers happy but was losing the battle. Soda / water machine was out of order. Used q-tip in the hallway by the elevator was a nice touch - there when we checked in - still there when we checked out (I wonder if it's still there). Upon walking down our hallway you could smell the old cigarette smoke - that stinky humid ambiance that gets your stay off on the right foot. Room was a tiny disaster with those little bars of soap that seem to disintegrate once they're exposed to water. Wi-fi signal was strong but saw no mention in the hotel that it was available. Breakfast was as bland as a vending machine - just awful. I don't recall ever staying at a Days Inn previously ... never, never again. So many better options out there: Hampton Inn, Quality Inn, Sheraton, etc., etc.

Room Tip: Keep driving south ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DB-Orange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels_Unlimited_Inc, Owner at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and we apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay. We've reviewed your comments in detail with management and staff. The soda / water machine has been fixed, and we've taken steps to make sure that housekeeping is more careful about removing stray debris from hallways. We wish you luck in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Small but really nice hotel. Very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful, especially, Nicole, the manager. Breakfast choices were not so great but hey, it was free.
The location is really good if you are going to Six Flags or to the shore. I dropped my teenage kids off at Great Adventures/Six Flags and drove to several beaches and shopping outlets.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelique709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alsip
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

I had a stay only few hours and the hotel had a day rate of $59.00. Upon check in they gave me a down room
We were two adults and two kids. They gave us one queen bed. While making the reservation they said it would be two beds. I checked in at 2:30am and was tired from traveling. Did not argue much with the front desk staff bc, that was the last room they had.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sapna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Dear Sapna P,

We apologize that we were unable to provide you with two beds during your recent stay with us. During busy summer months, we are often sold out or have a very high occupancy rate. Unfortunately, we cannot always guarantee room type especially with late check-ins. The customer experience is our number one priority, and we are disappointed to hear that you and your family were unsatisfied. We hope you choose to stay with us again in the future so we can show you the award winning service and accommodations we are known for.

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these East Windsor hotels

1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

My mother and I were on a 2 month holiday to The Villages in Florida. On the way from Quebec to Florida we stayed at Days Inn. We were checked in by a very friendly young man named Nate, same as my nephew, he was charming and gave us a room on the 1st floor and made our long drive almost forgetful. The room was clean, although we did have a hint of cigarette smoke smell in the bathroom, beds were comfortable. In the morning breakfast was shabby, I approached the front desk to comment on it, the lady at the desk was busy with another customer. From the back another young lady came out she held out her hand and introduced herself as a manger Jessica something. I said to her in a sarcastic tone , “is that breakfast?” she commented yes and pointed behind me. I looked where she pointed and rolled my eyes. She walked back into the office. At check out the lady who was busy previously said she over heard my conversation and “Asked what changes they could make to improve breakfast?” I told her we wanted a bagel or pastry and the coffee was terrible. She went into a black purse and handed my 2 Dunkin donuts gift cards for $5 each and told me it was nearby and to get a donut and coffee on her! She handed me the receipt with this trip advisory card and signed her name: Amy! On our way back we planned on staying here again but due to weather we were unable to make it!
Please tell Amy that she made our stay and out of the six hotels we stayed at this was our favorite.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bel Air
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Beds uncomforatable breakfast choices should be better. Great to be so close to six flags. Happy with staff

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Thomas G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Days Inn East Windsor. It is disappointing to hear that you were not satisfied with the beds in your room and you were not happy with our breakfast choices. We appreciate your feedback, and we will take them into consideration. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our convenient location to Six Flags Great Adventure and our exceptional staff. We hope you choose to stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Windsor
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

It's the staff that makes the hotel.Although there have been some changes in staff their helpfulness and pleasantness remains , Amy being the longest serving and most helpful during all my stays over the past 2 years . Manny in maintenance is always " Johnny on the spot " to fix or make sure everything is running smoothly. The
maid service lead by Laurie is very professional and keep the rooms in real clean condition. The new Jessica's are a added blessing as are the other new desk staff. This is a very clean and well kept establishment . For the price and the comfort and friendliness of this Hotel -- it truly feels like a " home away from home"--- 5 stars and then some !!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Charlie S,

Wow - thank you! We cannot thank you enough for the amazing comments about the Days Inn East Windsor and the staff. We will definitely share this review with the entire team as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again for the amazing review, and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Days Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 914 reviews
3.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
8.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hamilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown

Property: Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
Address: 460 Route 33 E, East Windsor, NJ 08520-4914
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for an East Windsor New Jersey hotel? The Days Inn of East Windsor, proud winner of the 2006 Chairman's Award for Outstanding Quality, offers a blend of comfort and convenience which is unparalleled among East Windsor NJ hotels. The hotel features 100 brand new rooms including 3 Executive Rooms with Jacuzzi-style jet bathtubs. The hotel is home to Basil's Legends Bar & Grille, a renown local restaurant favored by patrons for its lamb chops. The Days Inn of East Windsor is located in Central New Jersey off Exit 8 of the NJ Turnpike near Princeton, Hightstown, Twin Rivers, Cranbury, Englishtown, Manalapan, and Freehold. Local corporations in our area include McGraw-Hill, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Canon, Williams-Sonoma, Roma Bank Headquarters, and Audi & Hyundai Training Facilities. We are just 20 minutes from Six Flags Great Adventure (Stay & Play Packages Available) and about 45 minutes from Newark Liberty International and Philadelphia airports. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Days Inn
Days Inn Hightstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing