We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accommodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The staff at the holiday inn was extremely accommodating for myself and my family who also stayed in the hotel. We had an issue with getting locked out of our room on a right schedule and the front staff got us into the room immediately. I would definitely stay there again, the rooms were very clean and the price was fair.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLSowinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear JLSowinski,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay and the staff was able to get you back into your room immediately after being locked out. We greatly appreciate your review, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (470)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

271 - 277 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed here May 2014. My boyfriend and I wanted to visit six flags great adventure and we chose to stay here. The hotel was only 15 minutes away from the park which worked out great!

The check in process went fast and greeted us right away. When arriving to our room I expected to be a little different because I thought we had a fridge. My boyfriend asked to see we can upgrade but they had no more "non-smoking" rooms. The lady was very accommodating and had someone bring up at fridge to our room. The hotel was filled with a lot of wedding guests and the room being on 2nd floor above the venue we couldn't hear a thing, thats was a A+ in my book.

The room service was GREAT! we ordered each night we were there. Since the area didn't have much places to eat, room service was a great choice.

The morning of our great adventure trip we had the opportunity to purchase our tickets and parking pass for a cheaper price at the front desk. We were very happy about that.

We will be returning next year! Thank you for your service.

Room Tip: If you are tall do not stay here the bathroom celling was so low. Me being 5'5 I could reach it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ECB623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear ECB623,

Thank you for the great review! We are thrilled that you and your boyfriend had an excellent stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor and took advantage of our Six Flags Stay and Play Packages! Thank you again for the outstanding review, and we look forward to your stay next year!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I had my sisters shower at the Windsor Ballroom at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. Everything could not have been more fantastic! All the staff was phenomenal - so helpful and friendly! The food was excellent. I could not have asked for a better experience. Thank you Holiday Inn East Windsor!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makeupgrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Makeupgrl1,

Thank you for the great review! We are so happy that we were able to help make your sister's shower a wonderful experience. It's great to hear everyone enjoyed the food and the service. Thank you for a beautiful review!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed here on Memorial Day weekend and was surprised on how attentive the front desk was as I arrived considering how busy it was. I was greeted before I got to the desk, which is always welcoming. The room was clean and met my expectations. Upon calling the front desk, I had asked for extra towels since we only had two available and I have two children. Sylvia was quick to respond and had towels brought up right away. It's a good feeling when you receive good service even on a busy weekend! Loved my stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timmurek392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Timmurek392,

Thank you for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you and your family had an exceptional stay, and that our staff was able to provide you with everything you requested. Your review will be shared with everyone at the hotel as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We stayed one night in order to be at an early event we had to attend the next day. The room was very comfortable for the three of us and the front desk staff was most helpful in accommodating us with additional pillows and blankets. My Mom who is 90 is always cold!
Breakfast the next morning was wonderful. We had so many choices we felt like we were at a restaurant, not a 'continental' breakfast.
We would highly recommend the Holiday Inn as a great place to spend an overnight or two.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maria p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear maria p,

Thank you! We are thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We greatly appreciate your comments, and we hope you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Everybody we spoke to were helpful and super friendly. everything was clean and sanitary. room service was fast and easy to order. the bed was super comfortable. We will be happy return in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear nicole v,

Thank you for the great 5-star review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are thrilled that you had an excellent stay and enjoyed everything that we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your wonderful comments, and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This hotel met all our expectations. Our room was clean when we got there, and there was plenty of room for the 4 of us. We showered and changed for our big party and there was plenty of hot water. In the middle of the night one of our granddaughters was sick, and their housekeeping staff came right up to help us out. The morning we checked out, I was able to get a good fresh cup of coffee in the restaurant for no charge and our bill was ready when I called the front desk. We would absolutely stay here again, and expect we will do it quite often as we have family in the area. PS the beds were super comfortable, too.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Betty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Betty C,

Wow - thank you! We are thrilled that you and your family had a wonderful stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. It is great to hear that the staff was able to assist you with all your needs, and we also love to hear that your all your accommodations were pleasurable. Thank you again for the great review, and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
486 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
21.7 mi away
Ramada Toms River
Ramada Toms River
#3 of 11 in Toms River
1,297 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lakewood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range: £76 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing