We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel. ”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Front desk girl was great. Check in was simple. Room was small but very clean. Outside pool was nice. Free breakfast at their restaurant for kids under 12. It's your typical Holiday Inn Hotel! Comfy beds. One dislike.... The coffee was terrible! I'm not a coffee snob but jeez.... watered down grossness. Run to Dunkin or the 7-11 down the street. Lol.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank linoz2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear linoz2000,

Thank you for the wonderful review of your recent stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are thrilled to hear you completely enjoyed your accommodations and all the amenities we have to offer. We greatly appreciate your feedback, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    104
    43
    16
    26
See reviews for
155
57
24
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

If there was a 0 star available on here this hotel would definitely fit in that category.
The front desk staff were rude and did not even do the basic acknowledgement of IHG standards. My husband is a Platinum Elite and was treated like nothing. They didn't once acknowledge his status, much less offer the Thank You bonus pts or goody bag. The room we stayed in the housekeepers could definitely use some crash course training in basic cleanliness of a room. The hallways need to be vacuumed.
What makes this more interesting is we had an issue where the front desk over authorized our card for a point stay, and instead of acknowledging their screw up they acted like it was nothing. So on a Monday we called and requested to speak to their General manager Darlene [--], who would never answer the phone and when we finally got ahold of her she too acted like it was nothing. I am not sure how long Darlene has worked at that location much less in hospitality but trust me I am in hospitality myself, she doesn't care about guests. This is your typical manager who probably sits there and collects her paycheck and that what I have read on this hotel there is no care from the staff.
I am not sure how the owners can hire someone like her as a manager as she needs to attend some classes or get some treating guest nice courses. I don't blame this hotel going down and based on these positive reviews it is probably regular guests where they are assigned to the best, and the leisure ones get the garbage leftover!
Do yourself a favor, avoid this hotel as there is no management and the one that is existing is pretty much nonexistent!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank swt85tiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear swt85tiners,

We apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor. We have addressed your review with management and we would like to take this opportunity to reply to your comments. Several of our front desk representatives are new and are still in training. We do apologize that you and your husband's IHG status were not acknowledged. We have addressed this with the entire staff to make sure they are acknowledging this status. We have spoken with the general manager about your concerns, and unfortunately, we have no record of you speaking with her. We typically receive wonderful comments from our guests about their stay and our exceptional staff, so it is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Again, we apologize for the inconveniences, and we wish you the best in your future travels.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I travel to East Windsor every other month for business and always stay at the Holiday Inn. As I was booking my next stay I saw a review that compelled me to write this review. I've always been greeted with warm friendly smiles at this hotel. I recently asked to speak with management regarding a conflict with a reservation and the issue was promptly resolved and I was treated with respect.
I like their breakfast buffet. The beds are very comfortable, and I sleep well when staying here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc19652014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Marc19652014,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you continuously choose to stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor, and always have an exceptional stay. We can't thank you enough for all the comments you left about our outstanding staff, and your review will be shared with everyone here. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I always stay here whenever possible. They got the best professional staff. The overall service is top notch. I wish the breakfast is served around 6 instead of 7.

Sometimes I arrive at the front desk, tired and moody but my angel eyes, Sylwia always makes me smile. Thanks Sylwia!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cwolfff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Cwolfff,

Wow - thank you! We are very happy to hear that you continuously choose to stay with us at the Holiday Inn East Windsor when you are in the area and always have a fantastic time. We will be sure to share your review with Sylwia and the rest of the staff as I am sure it will brighten their day. Thanks again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
113 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel inside is very nice. I had a good nights sleep and it was very quiet. A couple of things that I told the front desk upon checking out were minor but things that needed attention. The 2 things that needed to be fixed were: 1) Toilet every 3 minutes would fill the tank up with water (therefore, I closed it off during the night in order to sleep. No biggie) 2) The shower plate behind the faucet handle in the tub was loose and needed to be tightened with a screw driver. If this isn't done they could have issues below the unit I was in.

I explained to the lady at the front counter that my background was in plumbing and that these 2 things should get fixed right away as the water leak would waste hundreds of gallons a week. She was very polite, wrote down my suggestions and thanked me. I definitely would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Paul P,

Thank you for the fantastic review of your stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we greatly appreciate the feedback about the bathroom in your room. This has been addressed with management and our repairs staff to make sure the issues are resolved. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2014

William Hollis and Silvie A. where very nice and helpful. They both were all smiles and very friendly. The room was very clean and comfortable. I give the hotel and the people at the front desk 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hazeboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear hazeboogie,

Wow - thank you! We are thrilled to hear that William and Silvie were extremely helpful and friendly, and your review will definitely be shared with them. Thank you again for your outstanding review of the Holiday Inn East Windsor, and we hope you choose to stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Visited HI in E. Windsor NJ last night. The check-in, check-out, housekeeping and breakfast wait staff were all upbeat with lots of smiles.
A great place to stay.
The breakfast buffet was outstanding as well.

Room Tip: we took pot luck non smoking. Room was fine. A/C worked fantastic, comfortable night sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Jack C,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Holiday Inn East Windsor! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay with us. We greatly appreciate you giving us a 5-star review on TripAdvisor, and we hope you stay with us again soon.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn East Windsor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Windsor
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn East Windsor
Hampton Inn East Windsor
#1 of 5 in East Windsor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn East Windsor/Hightstown
6.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Robbinsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Freehold
Radisson Hotel Freehold
#1 of 2 in Freehold
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
5.4 mi away
Courtyard Cranbury South Brunswick
3.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Cranbury
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area

Property: Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area
Address: 399 Monmouth St, East Windsor, NJ 08520-5003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > East Windsor
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in East Windsor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area 3*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn® East Windsor hotel's staff works hard to provide you with unparalleled comfort and convenience, so you feel energized when you leave and ready to book your next stay. Situated right off the New Jersey Turnpike at Exit 8 and halfway between New York City and Philadelphia, travelers are never too far from their next destination.On-site professional events are always a success in East Windsor, NJ since the hotel hosts the National Conference Center, featuring 14,000 sq ft of space and modern A/V equipment. For a sophisticated social or corporate event, you may also want to consider reserving the Windsor Ballroom. Free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center assist you with executing work seamlessly from the comfort of the hotel.East Windsor is only a few minutes from attractions in the Princeton and Trenton areas if you feel like venturing out, while the Grounds for Sculpture are only 14 miles away. Be pleasantly surprised by the prices at Jackson Premium Outlets, and then head to Old Bridge Township Raceway for fast-paced family fun. Six Flags Great Adventure is perfect for thrill-lovers, so make sure to ask about our Stay & Play packages.After a day of exploring, our full-service JT's Restaurant and Pub is the place to grab a meal. When you stay with us in East Windsor, NJ, hotel features like an outdoor pool and sauna help make your trip more enjoyable. Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in (some exceptions apply please call the hotel for details). Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn East Windsor - Cranbury Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn East Windsor Hotel East Windsor
East Windsor Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing