We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'd stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I was in the area on business and the Sheraton was the company preferred hotel. Overall, the stay was short and problem-free. The rate was quite reasonable and the room was decent.

The good: Hotel Staff, large, clean room with a comfortable bed, good rate.
The neutral: others mentioned stained hall carpet--I saw the same, but as stated above, the room was clean. The hotel itself has a somewhat dated design, but you can't change the architecture and it detracted from nothing.
The negative: None.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tokencollector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Tokencollector,

Thank you very much for being our guest and leaving us your feedback. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back when your business travels bring you to Eatontown.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Business Travels Sales &
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (384)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

185 - 191 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

LIKES:
- Location is close to several chain restaurants and malls
- Decent size pool (open from 8am to 10pm!)
- Modern, extremely clean fitness room
- JR's lounge/bar (in the main floor of the hotel) is very convenient
- Rooms were very clean
- Beds were very comfy (pillows were comfy as well)
- Flat screen tv's were nice
- Plenty of parking

DISLIKES:
- We were a party of 9 families (in town for soccer tournament). We made reservations several weeks before our arrival. However, for some unexplained reason, we were scattered all throughout the hotel. I thought it would have been cool, not to mention the right thing to do, for our party to have been accommodated on the same wing. If not, at least on the same floor.
- Bartender working the evening of 06/07 was not very friendly.
- Breakfast (not free) was not enjoyable. Overcooked french toast, pancakes and sausages. Our kids did not eat their breakfast so we had to go to the local diner and spend additional money.
- Check out at 11 am

Overall, I would stay at this hotel if need be. Hope my review is helpful to you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bronxray36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear bronxray36,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us your feedback. It the best way for us to address any issues we were perhaps unaware of. I have shared your comments with our managers.

We do make every effort to keep groups as close together as we can and there are times based on occupancy levels and stay patterns that it just doesn't work out that way. We hope your kids all had a great soccer tournament and to welcome you back soon.



Warm Regards,

Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Front desk staff was warm, welcoming and very accommodating. The room was comfortable and nicely appointed. We tend to prefer Sheraton hotels because we know that we will get a fairly consistent quality. We were not disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan17584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear Alan17584,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to leave us your feedback. The staff is delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The overall experience was AWESOME! The outdoor ceremony was held in the gazebo with white chairs set up under white tent tops. The lawns were freshly mowed that morning and the flower beds on either side of the isle were in full bloom. Just beautiful! Everything was very elegant. The food was hot, delicious, and cooked to perfection with plenty of local fresh vegetables. The ambiance in the reception room was velvety romantic with well lit, soft glow lighting. The bartender kept the drinks flowing and there was never a wait. The servers were top notch and seamlessly attentive to every detail and any special requests. The Bride was absolutely gorgeous in the perfect Sheraton setting!

Room Tip: The large corner suite on the top floor for the Bridal Party overlooked the gazebo and outdoor pool...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Kar K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I shared your comments with the staff. We are so pleased to hear you all had such a wonderful time and we were able to play a role in this special day. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is the only SPG property in the area and I think they know that.
The hotel long overdue to be updated. There are no room safes. We never get upgraded here.
SPG recently increased it's points from 3000 per night to 7000. It was a good value at 3000 and a horrible value at 7000.
The room is clean, the bed comfortable.

Room Tip: If eligible, the Club Room for breakfast was very good. They offered complimentary eggs, potatoes...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drubano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Drubano,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm not sure when the last time you stayed with us was, but our standard rooms have been redeemable for 7,000 points for several years. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a 2 day conference. There was plenty of parking. The lobby was very nice, clean and modern. When I got off the elevator I was quite impressed until I looked down the hallway and saw the stained carpet. I was in room 510. The first thing that I noticed was that the air conditioning was very noisy to the point where we cut it off. The room was clean, the beds were comfortable, the TV was large and modern. The furnishings could be updated and the toilet seat was chipped to the point where the wood under the laminate was showing in several spots. The best part of our stay was Tom. Tom took us to the Mall in the shuttle. Tom knew everything, as far as where to eat, drink, beaches, etc. Tom was personable, had a sense of humor and gave myself, and my colleagues information on the hotel and informed us of how Hurricane Sandy affected the hotel. Tom returned to pick us up from the mall promptly and without us having to call. From what I understand, he should have been off duty 30 minutes before he picked us up but chose to sacrifice his time. Tom went the extra mile for us. Thanks Tom, from the “3 stooges”. All in all, I had a peaceful nights sleep. My company paid for the stay so I can't complain. I would prefer a more luxurious environment for a romantic evening but for business it suits my needs.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Kim P,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Tom is a wonderful team member and very much appreciates your compliments. It was his pleasure to be of assistance. We hope if travel brings you back to the area we will be welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I wanted to take the time to extend my appreciation for allowing our Association to use your facility. While preparing for this event, everyone proved to be an absolute pleasure to work with. We had Coordinators and Advocates attend a state-wide training and all were left with a positive impression with the facility, convenience and how pleasant the staff was.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
byouchah, Corporate Director Internet Marketing at Sheraton Eatontown Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Nancy F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Everyone on staff is so pleased to hear about the positive experience your association had with us. Your business is very much appreciated. We hope to have you all back in the future.

Warm Regards,
Barb Youchah
Corporate Director Internet Marketing
Sheraton Eatontown Hotel
byouchah@sheratoneatontown.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Eatontown
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Long Branch
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#1 of 3 in West Long Branch
332 reviews
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Eatontown
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
La Quinta Inn West Long Branch
#2 of 3 in West Long Branch
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Tinton Falls - Eatontown
4.6 mi away
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
Berkeley Oceanfront Hotel
#3 of 6 in Asbury Park
2,602 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bungalow Hotel
Bungalow Hotel
#2 of 4 in Long Branch
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Eatontown Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Eatontown Hotel

Address: 6 Industrial Way East, Eatontown, NJ 07724-3317
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Eatontown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Eatontown
Price Range: £82 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Eatontown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether traveling to New York, Philadelphia, or Atlantic City, Sheraton Eatontown Hotel is centrally located, near major highways and close to the Jersey Shore, Atlantic City, and Seaside Heights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Eatontown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Eatontown
Eatontown Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing