We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Need Professional Clean Up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Hackensack, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Need Professional Clean Up”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

To homewood suites in edgewater staff (both Julie - the director of sales and Sandy - the general manager):

You guys are the most unhelpful, condescending people that I've ever spoken with. You do not work at all from your non-responsiveness for 5 weeks and you do not treat your customers with respect from the tone of your voice. Even after calling 5 times every week trying to get your billing error adjusted, you have the audacity to still have an attitude with me. I told you how frustrated I am and that this needs to be adjusted. We are a corporate account with numerous nights of stay and for you to treat your returning customers with such disrespect is UNPROFESSIONAL. I asked you to send me an email for documented communication and you refused to do that also...

I am so tired of your bad service... no more... you guys really need to clean up your act all together and learn what it means to serve your customers. It is not about you and how "correct" you are.. you guys clearly made a mistake and how can you make me feel like I am the one who did something wrong?

Please clean up your act!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sinch P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    520
    194
    45
    15
    9
See reviews for
400
149
29
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gorham, Maine
Level Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2011

My wife and I recently stayed here and rented two suites for our family. It was a way to do Christmas in NYC on a budget, when hotel rates in the city skyrocket. We paid $160/night, which includes the complementary hot breakfast and free parking. We did have to still get to the city, but we opted to drive to the Path station in Hoboken (about 10 minutes) and take the subway over one day and take the NY Waterway boat another day. The Waterway boat cost around $75 for four of us round trip and it was $10 to park, then a $10 cab ride uptown. The path was much cheaper and it goes as far as 33rd street, then you can walk to the sights or jump on the NY Subway. Anyway, the hotel was very clean. Rooms were nice and we had a view of the Manhattan skyline. Ate the first night at PF Changs, which is about 5 miles away in West New York. The hotel is part of a small upscale shopping mall, but we did not have time to go in any of these stores. So, we recognized that being here was not as convenient as previous stays when we have stayed in a downtown NYC hotel, but this worked out just the way we planned.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornbread35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

Its close enough to the city if you don't want to pay a hotel price in Manhattan. Having a kitchen inside makes it even easier if you want to cook. There is a supermarket down the block as well.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaFella82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just stayed 2 nights at this hotel for a quick weekend trip to NYC for the Marathon. It was a great choice. Hotel was nice, clean, the staff was helpful and friendly. The morning breakfast was full of choices and delicious. The room was perfect, clean with everything we needed. I loved the suite setup with the availability to close the doors to the sleeping area. Only thing they could add is in room safes. I requested a top floor, view of the city and the request was honored. The view to NYC was excellent. Courtesy shuttle to ferry only a 5 min. drive. Great place to stay if not wanting to stay in city. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncgal8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

Reason for trip & stay: Business

Pros
-------------
Location
- Edgewater, NJ seemed nice and upscale
- Located in newer center with shopping and food (ie Banana Republic)
- 10 Minute Ferry Ride to NYC (dress warm in late Fall thru Winter)

Hotel
- Clean
- Nice staff, very helpful
- Breakfast & lunch included (with our stay)
- Business center
- Parking included at hotel
- Free shuttle service to the ferry (by request)
- Suites spacious, multiple T.V.'s


Cons
--------------
None.

**Important note: Cab/private car ride to Laguardia can cost in excess of $100! Plan accordingly.**

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing NYC. It's quite a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad_Matthews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, AB
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We booked this hotel for a week since my niece was getting married and we arrived early to spend time with family and help out with the preparations. The rooms were great, they were suites with a kitchen, (complete with full size refrigerator, stove, dishwasher and microwave) and a pullout bed. Our room was always kept clean and the towels were always new. :) The staff were great, everyone of them was courteous and friendly. Our stay included breakfast and a light dinner (Monday to Thursday) - although we were not able to take advantage of the dinner part, the breakfast was great. This hotel is located within a mall area, and we were able to buy stuff we needed easily. A block away are further amenities, such as Target, groceries, and other stores we needed.
I would stay here again without a doubt, because even if they were redecorating (changing the wall paper - the new one they are installing looks fantastic!) we did not find it inconvenient or annoying.
My niece had her bridal shower there, and we had a blast. WE arranged the flowers there, too. Thank you to the staff for their patience with us while we kept on coming in and out with stuff we needed for the wedding preparations. Although we did not have the wedding reception there, they still were very accommodating.
The bridal party had their photos taken there and by the river behind the hotel :)
Thank you Homewood Suites in Edgewater! We had a great time!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank beachtraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We had a great stay here and it was a nice distance from New York City - easy to get there and the breakfast here was one of the best I have had at any hotel. When we first arrived, it was early and after an all-night flight. We were able to not only check-in early but they offered us breakfast which they were just cleaning up. It really started our vacation off right and was a huge bonus for our four kids.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank spinneroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Edgewater NYC Area
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Edgewater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
3.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Fort Lee - George Washington Bridge
3.8 mi away
Sheraton Lincoln Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020-2128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Hilton
Edgewater Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing