We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, well priced, &comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a studio wich had a lovely view of Manhattan .
The staff were verry courteous except for one slightly overweight receptionist who had an attitude.other staff were lovely and added value to the hotel. Breakfast was a disappointment for vegetarians. The service of breakfast was efficient. I would love to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arjunbajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Arjunbajaj;

Thank you for your honest review- I want to personally apologize on behalf of the team member that was not courteous to you. Such inappropriate conduct is not a direct reflection of the way we handle our valued guests. I can assure you that will not be an issue moving forward for it is our mission to provide the best in customer service. We work extremely hard in the Food and Beverage area and we are always looking for suggestions for improvement. I would love to hear feedback from you on what you did not care for and/or what you would have preferred to see. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. Please feel free to reach out to me before your next stay so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Sincerely;
Sandy Padua-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

505 - 511 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2014

We have to say that this hotel is the BEST in EDGEWATER, NJ!!! We visited the hotel before and it was so great that we had to return. We were celebrating my boyfriend's birthday and the staff made accommodations to let me decorate the room beforehand which made our stay that much more special. Thank you!

I want to personally thank the GM Paduas and Diana at the front desk for ALL of their help!!

WE WILL DEFINITELY VISIT AGAIN AND AGAIN AND AGAIN!!

Room Tip: All you have to do is ask the front desk about a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalocaliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Lolocaliz;

Happy Belated Birthday to your boyfriend and thanks for choosing us to share in the celebration. We were happy to be a part of it and appreciate the wonderful feedback. We look forward to your next visit!

See you soon!
Sandy Padua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I frequently stay at this homewood suites in edgewater NJ, and have to say, hands down, the friendliest most helpful staff of any hotel I have frequented. The price is right, the views of Manhatten are great, the accommodations are always clean, fresh, and everything is in working order. If you have business in northern NJ or Manhatten, this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Robert M.,

It was a great pleasure reading your complimenting feedback on your stay. It's always helpful when our guest take time to let us know about their stay so as we continue to strive for "Service Excellence". Thanks for the favorable comments and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

This was our first trip to New York so we did not know where to stay. I based our stay on the distance to and from Times Square. The hotel itself was excellent. Staff was very friendly. We were there for a week and only had the chance to experience breakfast. Staff was great with that as well and the food was good. We had seven in our party so we always had to have two cabs or cars (no one told us of the four people limit in vehicles). That got pretty expensive so we learned that the bus took us straight into New York. Only a 20 minute ride & so much cheaper! Definitely would stay again if we're back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
3  Thank Sopha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear Sopha L;

Indeed, Homewood Suites-Edgewater is a great property for visiting with family! And, we would like to thank you for your kind words about our friendly staff, clean rooms, and good food. If I could be of assistance for a future visit, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Until next time-Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week on business. Breakfast every morning and dinner Monday thru Thursday served. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. A lot of places to eat and shop within walking distance. Would stay here again if in the area. There is not many places that deliver food to hotel but many places nearby.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank Af0316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Dear AF0316;

Thank you for the glowing 5 star review! We really appreciate you staying with us for your recent business trip and if you ever find yourself needing a hotel room in Edgewater, we'd be honor to have you stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I stayed at Homewood Suites during New Years Eve/New Years Day, and the hotel/stay was AMAZING. Each member of the staff was very cheerful, helpful and friendly, and the room was clean and spacious. It was my first time into the city, so the staff working at the front desk helpfully printed us city maps and schedules for the trip. There is free parking right beside the hotel, and plenty of shops/restaurants within walking distance. The bus stop is just a block away, and it is in a very safe part of town. The bus took us right into Time Square (less than ten minutes) and the view of Manhattan was great. I was 100% satisfied with my stay, and I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dana Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

Dear Dana;

Thank you for your positive feedback! What a pleasure it was to hear about how our team members helped make your stay more pleasant! As general manager, I am lucky to have such a fantastic team! Thank you for taking the time to write this review--I'll be sure to share it with the team. If you ever find yourself needing a hotel room in Edgewater again, we'd be honor to have you stay with us again. We love having you here!

Sandy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have stayed here twice and could not have been happier. Staff is friendly and helpful. Bus is close by and within minutes you are in the city. City Place is beautiful and its nice to have the shops so close to the hotel. This will be the only way we will take our family to see the city for now on! Edgewater is a lovely town with a lot to offer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2014

It was a great pleasure reading your complimenting feedback on your stay. It's always helpful when our guest take time to let us know about their stay so as we continue to strive for "Service Excellence". Thanks for the favorable comments and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Edgewater
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton New York/Midtown Manhattan Times Square-South, NY
Upper West Side
Hotel Newton
Hotel Newton
#323 of 470 in New York City
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020-2128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range: £122 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Homewood Suites
Edgewater Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing