We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 284 helpful votes
“Home again”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is my second review for this place, I still really like it, if anything this place is BETTER! My husband and I returned to this establishment and spent a few nights at the Homewood Suites in Edgewater, NJ. while visiting my mother at her assisted-living home up the road. I love the location of this hotel for more than that reason; it is also very close and easy to get to Manhattan.

My husband and I had a king suite and found our room a good size, comfortable, clean and well appointed... Other amenities we enjoyed while at the Homewood Suites:
• Our kitchenette had all you need to make and share a simple meal
• Ironing board/hair dryer
• Lots of plugs to charge devices
• A shortcut into an attached convenience store
• Flat screen HD TV
• Guest laundry
• Guest workout area
• Complimentary breakfast included (be prepared to fight for your seat)
• Complimentary manager’s special dinner served during the weekdays
• The staff is very friendly, helpful and hard-working
• Some rooms have views of NYC
• Homewood Suites provides a free shuttle to the water taxi into New York
• The NJ Transit number 158 bus route into the city runs right in front of the property (20 minutes to the Port Authority- buy a round-trip ticket on the NJ side!)
• There is free parking for your personal car as well
• Nice shops and restaurants to the back of the property
• Target and movie theater within walking distance
• Drug store is just up the road, also within walking distance
• A great, well-lit, safe, river-side walk adjacent to the property with incredible views of NYC

I hope to return soon and we will happily stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJoisygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear NJoisygirl;

Thank you for your return patronage and taking the time to review your stay with us! It's glad to hear that you enjoyed and your stay and that this time around was even BETTER than the previous stay. Consider the Homewood Suites-Edgewater your Home away from Home.

We can't wait to see you next time around!

Sincerely,
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

828 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    548
    203
    48
    16
    13
See reviews for
424
157
29
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 14 nights and visited Manhattan every day by ferry. The hotel had a complimentary shuttle to the ferry, both this shuttle and the ferry (which took about 8 minutes to midtown Manhattan) were very convenient. The hotel was excellent. Quiet, very kind staff, clean and spacious suites, complimentary hot breakfast and weekday dinner + 24 hrs. free coffee and tea in the lobby. Great view of the Manhattan skyline from the hotel. Nice restaurants and shops nearby. Free internet service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Eric C.;

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites with our Trip Advisor community. It's wonderful to read that our kind staff were able to make your stay excellent.

We hope to welcome you back home next time you are in the Edgewater area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The hotel, the management Sandy Padua, the staff front desk Diana, Klassa, and others including the drivers made our stay the best in the New York area. Every year I take my kids to an unknown location to celebrate Father's Day! The locations are chosen through Trip Advisor, and thus far ( over the last ten years) I have not been disappointed! If you are staying in the New York area - this is the place to stay! As a saving cost, we took the bus (Q70), train-E, ferry to the hotel from LGA. The savings per person is about $14.00, compared to a taxi at $125.00! Actually, it's even cheaper if you catch the NJ 158, in lieu of the ferry outside of the hotel back and forth to NY City. As you know, NY, can be expensive, and fast pace; but, coming home to a comfortable, clean, quiet, affordable friendly hotel (with no honking horns) make this an awesome stay! Plus they feed you for free. Thank you Ms, Padua, for operating a professional, top graded hotel and staff. In addition, thank you for the room and another enjoyable Father's Day memory to celebrate with my kids!
Many Blessings!

Room Tip: Corners suites provide an awesome NYC view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MSG47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear MSG47;

How Sweet! We are excited to hear that you and your family enjoyed your visit to the Homewood Suites-Edgewater and even more excited that we are part of one of your memorable Father's Day Celebrations! Thank you for acknowledging the staff as they certainly deserve it!

All the best,
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Station, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at the hotel Saturday night. Hotel is beautiful inside and the location is perfect. Surrounded by shops and restaurants. They also provide a free shuttle. We used this service to travel to the Waterside restaurant for our friends party. There is also the NYC water taxi near by to take you in to Manhattan. The hotel staff is very friendly and very accommodating. Forgot to mention they also have free breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We were in room 409, but I believe the higher floors may provide a view of manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvs2travel365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you took advantage of all of our great amenities. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best Regards,
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The hotel is very comfortable and is very conveniently located if the purpose of your visit is to tour NYC. The staff is very friendly and the hotel amenities are very good. All in all a great value for your money.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kavita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Kavita C;

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel and friendly staff. We appreciate you chosing to stay with us and can't wait to welcome you back on your trip to the area!

Best Regards,
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

First time staying at this hotel - would highly recommend it to anyone who is visiting Manhattan but doesn't want to pay Manhattan prices. Very friendly staff, hotel very clean and quiet. Enjoyed the variety of the breakfast. The shuttle works well, only had to wait a few minutes for one of the pickups from the ferry. This is definitely the place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hello Stephen L;

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope that you will come back to join us soon !

See you then!
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

On my numerous previous trips to the NYC area I have always stayed in large hotel chains in the Manhattan area. This time I was passing through for a few days and had a hire car and planning to do some day trips in upstate NY an CT so stayed here based on location and other reviews. Convenient undercover car parking in the basement/adjoining car park. Next door to a shopping centre and cinema complex with full size Pathmark supermarket up the road less than a mile. Walking distance to Ferry terminal, and although I didn't use it the hotel bus apparently makes regular runs down to the Ferry terminal - giving good access to Lower Manhattan attractions. Good views of Manhattan Skyline depending on room location, and walking tracks along the river front. Not the best breakfast offerings I have experienced compared to others in the Homewood chain, but certainly OK. Staff were pleasantly welcoming and engaging compared to other places in the area. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoCalApproach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience staying with us, we are delighted the staff here was able to exceed your expectations. We will look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Edgewater
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Upper West Side
Astor on the Park
Astor on the Park
#392 of 466 in New York City
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020-2128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Homewood Suites
Edgewater Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing