We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You cannot do better!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
columbus, ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“You cannot do better!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

A wonderful hotel experience. This was our first time staying at this particular hotel and we wondered if being so far away from Manhattan...our destination for our trip would be easily accessible. The staff members were very helpful and kind. The front desk gave reliable information on how to catch the local bus into NYC and how to access other transportation service to and from the two NYC airports. The hotel's access to NYC is so easy and the price of the hotel is so much less than if staying in Manhattan. We stayed a full week and enjoyed every day at this property.

The breakfasts were excellent as were the evening meals. Plenty of food and beverages and well prepared. Very nice variety also. The meal staff members were always on top of things and were immediately available. It seemed the kitchen staff almost felt like cordial friends and outgoing to make the guests feel at home.

Our room could not have been nicer. Well maintained and with a terrific view of the NYC skyline. The room was always cleaned and maintained in a very efficient manner.

Would I stay at this hotel again? YES and with no hesitation!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjcmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hi RJCMH

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on your next visit to NYC.

Warm Regards,
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

770 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    189
    44
    16
    9
See reviews for
389
147
29
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hello comfortable bed, nice to meet you! I would come back just for the bed. Best night sleep we've had in a while (I think we must need a new mattress at home!)

Quiet rooms!

The breakfast is sooo good-eggs, different meat every morning, pastries, muffins, etc., vegetables, yogurt, omelets OR burritos OR something else, multiple fresh juices, coffees, milks, cereals..need I say more? Oh, I do need to say more-free dinner Monday to Thursday! (We had dinner here once-the meatballs were delicious!)

Clean, clean, clean!

Every employee from the hotel reception, to the maids, to the food service employees, was over the top cheerful and out of their way helpful. One was even singing and dancing as she set up the breakfast!

There is a shuttle that will take you to the river taxi that you can take into the city. Convenient. There are also many good restaurants (Greek one is awesome, a steakhouse that we didn't try, Panera Bread, and a cafe) that are a short walk away. There are shops mixed in with these restaurants, and the waterfront is right there! For a longer walk, you can go down to Target (about a 30 minute leisurely walk).

Would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Whoknewheh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello Whoknewheh!

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, our hotel sits in a great location above stores and resaurants to keep everyone entertained. I am glad you had time to experience all we had to offer! We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel while visiting NJ and NYC. The hotel is conveniently located just across the Hudson River from NYC. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle which takes you to the ferry terminal (Port Imperial) - 20 mins you're in NYC. The hotel also provides free wifi, buffet breakfast each morning, dinner during weekdays and free parking.

We received wonderful service from all front desk staff. The only minor irritant was that we were 4 in our room and had to request extra towels numerous evenings. After the first two days, I mentioned it to the front desk staff and she put a note for the cleaning staff. The next day we had 4 towels, but then dropped back down to 3 on the last day. This isn't a major issue, but the cleaning staff should provide enough towels for every person staying in the room.

We ended up staying an extra night and the front desk managed to find us a room and allowed us to stay in the same room (even though the room type was sold out). I would also like to thank Rosa for finding my daughter's sunglasses which she left in the shuttle the last morning we headed off to NYC. Big thanks from a happy little girl!

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a convenient hotel located close to NYC, without paying the high NYC prices.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NJDFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Hello NJDFan;

Thank you staying at the Homewood Suites Edgewater. I appreciate the time you have taken to share your experiences during your stay. I was happy to hear that you enjoyed the shuttle service and I have sahred your comments with Rosa. However, I do apologize for the towel situation. I will make sure to address that issue with the housekeeping staff.

I hope that you will stay with us again in the future and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Best Regards,
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocean City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Sandy thank you again for your wonderful hospitality. You have a wonderful staff and it should from great management. Cookie we adore you and keep singing your hear out. We will see you next time, my second home from Ocean City.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gilenia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Gilenia G,

It is always a pleasure hosting your stay! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad that you enjoy our facility and can't wait to welcome you back to your "Home Away from Home"!

See you on your next trip!
Sandy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dripping Springs, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Delicious Manager's Reception Mon-Thurs, very friendly staff and perfect location for the bus stop and/or ferry to get to and from NYC. The value was pricey, but not too bad. The bed was too hard for me, but sure its great for others. VERY clean bathroom and kitchen.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Tammy K;

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites for your lodging needs. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our facility. Please visit us again on your next trip to the area, we look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 283 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is my second review for this place, I still really like it, if anything this place is BETTER! My husband and I returned to this establishment and spent a few nights at the Homewood Suites in Edgewater, NJ. while visiting my mother at her assisted-living home up the road. I love the location of this hotel for more than that reason; it is also very close and easy to get to Manhattan.

My husband and I had a king suite and found our room a good size, comfortable, clean and well appointed... Other amenities we enjoyed while at the Homewood Suites:
• Our kitchenette had all you need to make and share a simple meal
• Ironing board/hair dryer
• Lots of plugs to charge devices
• A shortcut into an attached convenience store
• Flat screen HD TV
• Guest laundry
• Guest workout area
• Complimentary breakfast included (be prepared to fight for your seat)
• Complimentary manager’s special dinner served during the weekdays
• The staff is very friendly, helpful and hard-working
• Some rooms have views of NYC
• Homewood Suites provides a free shuttle to the water taxi into New York
• The NJ Transit number 158 bus route into the city runs right in front of the property (20 minutes to the Port Authority- buy a round-trip ticket on the NJ side!)
• There is free parking for your personal car as well
• Nice shops and restaurants to the back of the property
• Target and movie theater within walking distance
• Drug store is just up the road, also within walking distance
• A great, well-lit, safe, river-side walk adjacent to the property with incredible views of NYC

I hope to return soon and we will happily stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJoisygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear NJoisygirl;

Thank you for your return patronage and taking the time to review your stay with us! It's glad to hear that you enjoyed and your stay and that this time around was even BETTER than the previous stay. Consider the Homewood Suites-Edgewater your Home away from Home.

We can't wait to see you next time around!

Sincerely,
Sandy Padua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 14 nights and visited Manhattan every day by ferry. The hotel had a complimentary shuttle to the ferry, both this shuttle and the ferry (which took about 8 minutes to midtown Manhattan) were very convenient. The hotel was excellent. Quiet, very kind staff, clean and spacious suites, complimentary hot breakfast and weekday dinner + 24 hrs. free coffee and tea in the lobby. Great view of the Manhattan skyline from the hotel. Nice restaurants and shops nearby. Free internet service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eric c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Eric C.;

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Homewood Suites with our Trip Advisor community. It's wonderful to read that our kind staff were able to make your stay excellent.

We hope to welcome you back home next time you are in the Edgewater area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Edgewater NYC Area
9.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Paramus
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ridgefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN the Inn at Ramsey
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 3 in Edgewater
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
21.0 mi away
Comfort Suites at Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020-2128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Hilton
Edgewater Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing