We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely stay again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014

We're a family of 6 on our first trip to visit NYC. The location provided easy travel to the city via shuttle and ferry combo. Homewood Suites was a very good value, Very clean, Very friendly and helpful staff, quick and easy shuttle service...even after we checked out! The included dinner and breakfast were very good and all you can eat!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Hello Cris;

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are glad that you've enjoyed our hotel. I will be sharing your comments with the staff to award them on making your experience wonderful. We can't wait to welcome you back home during your next visit!

Warm Regards, Sandy Padua, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

432 - 438 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

The staff are very friendly - all department encounters were pleasant as everyone greets you. The hotel is very clean and smells great, (we had a non smoking room). I highly recommend this property. The complimentary breakfast and Managers reception is done very well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Catherine M;

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to hear such positive feedback from our guests! Thank you for staying with us and I hope to see you as our repeat guest in the very near future.

Sincerely, Sandy Padua, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This hotel was at a very convenient location in a complex with stores and restaurants. It is also very convenient to get to New York City. It served breakfast every day and dinner Monday through Thursday. The room was very comfortable and maid service is excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank joanbV2750KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Thank you for allowing us to host your 2 week stay! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we can't wait to welcome you back!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely, Sandy Padua, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Despite an initial issue with room allocation on arrival we had a great stay at this hotel. Room on high floor had spectacular view of New York. Bus into New York in 30 mins very convenient. Breakfast & Manager Reception a godsend. Nice to chill out will a beer/wine after a hard day walking. Great staff in the food area & majority of reception staff friendly & welcoming. Would return !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank Christopher T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Christopher;

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay. I defiantly have to agree with you that I have a great team! They work very hard at ensuring each of our guests needs is met and I am very proud of them. I greatly appreciate your “shout out” to them. We can’t wait to welcome you back!

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely, Sandy Padua, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel is awesome. Staff is great, friendly and helpful. We only stayed 1 night after staying at Harrahs for a few days. Free breakfast AND dinner, and the food was actually good. Not the watery eggs places usually serve. Also free beer and wine along with the free dinner. Had a nice gym with a sauna. Not just machines but free weights too. Had a free shuttle to the ferry that dropped us off and picked us up 15 minutes after we called for a ride, and the driver was so nice. The place was clean. For some reason they had no record of our reservation but they got a room together for us asap. It was a smoking room & we're not smokers but they told us they would make it so we couldn't even smell smoke and they did. We also had an awesome view of the city skyline. Free wifi (which Harrahs didnt have). I have nothing bad to say about my experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Espy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Espy;

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our friendly staff and hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely, Sandy Padua, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Everything we expect from Homewood Suites and more. The parking is FREE...unheard of near NYC! We never felt rushed at breakfast or meal time. The staff were friendly and helpful. The curtesy shuttle was a nice extra...but sometimes we had to wait a bit for its availability.

Our room was amazing. The view of the city spectacular. Plus more than ample space for us to stretch out/ sleep! Wish we had more days here.

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Kathryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear Kathryn;

Thank you for the wonderful comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return soon. Our complimentary shuttle service is a wonderful amenity that we offer to our guests. Our shuttle is a 6 passenger minivan that operates daily between the hours of 7:30am and 10:30pm. We service to locations within a 3 mile radius of the hotel. There may be times when we have large parties requesting service at the same time which our van cannot accommodate; therefore, this may cause a delay due to numerous of trips. With this in mind we advise our guests to allow ample time in their schedules in case of delays. Due to the high demand of the shuttle service we do not make advance reservations; to accommodate all guests we service on a first come first served basis. As the guest call we inform them of the anticipated wait time.

Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Sincerely, Sandy Padua, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Our family stayed 2 nights at this hotel so we could do a quick visit to some of the city sites. The location to room rate value was a huge draw and is convenient despite being off island. There are a few decent eateries in the city square (an outdoor mall beside the hotel). There is no fee to park at the hotel (NICE!) and the hotel serves complimentary dinner mon-thur. The dinner isn't anything exciting or even that 'good' but is a value and way to save a few bucks. Breakfast was standard for Homewood, however they only have 1 waffle iron - tedious with a large # of guests, and the seating is limited in the morning.
Our room was a 2 queen suite with a couch-bed and kitchenette. This room was very tight and I was very disappointed as it didn't live up to other homewood experiences. For instance the fridge in the suite couldn't even open completely because there wasn't room. The 'table' was about the size of an ironing board. Anything beyond the 2 nights we stayed would have been misery for 6 people.
This hotel is a 20 min NJT bus ride from the hotel to the NYC Port Authority Station near Times Square. At $8 round trip it's the cheapest and easiest way to get to the city. The Ferry is a short distance away and the hotel has a van service that takes you back and forth to the ferry port - it is a much faster but pricier way to get to the city.

Room Tip: Higher west facing rooms have great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paduas, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Jon O;

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel with our Trip Advisor Community and we hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely, Sandy Padua, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edgewater
Comfort Inn
#4 of 4 in Edgewater
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harlem
Aloft Harlem
Aloft Harlem
#255 of 473 in New York City
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area

Address: 10 The Promenade, Edgewater, NJ 07020-2128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edgewater
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Edgewater
Price Range: £111 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Edgewater-NYC Area is ideally situated on the western banks of the Hudson River, providing spectacular views of and convenient access to Manhattan. Visit our hotel and enjoy full breakfast each morning, evening dinner & drinks, complimentary high-speed internet access, & free on-site parking. Whatever the reason for your visit, relax and keep in shape at our fitness center & sauna. Explore many Edgewater area attractions just steps from our centrally located hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Edgewater - NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Edgewater Hotel Edgewater
Homewood Suites Edgewater
Hilton Edgewater
Homewood Edgewater
Edgewater Homewood Suites
Edgewater Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing