We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good One”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This is one good hotel I thought of reviewing. Me my wife and my kid of 5 yrs stayed on May 8th. This is my second visit in a month or so. Everything goes well here right from the front desk. All the guys in the front desk are very helpful. Check-in is always smooth. They keep it very simple. This time I stayed in 117 its lobby level, previously it was on 2nd level. Both the rooms are in perfect shape except the TVs, everything clean with all basics. Breakfast is best of the kind for an INN. Very tasty and had all the necessary items. Its a full breakfast. The women looking after breakfast is very caring and quick to refill. For dinner there is an Indian restaurant and Mcdonalds in walking distance and loads of options within a mile. There is always ample parking space. It is also absolutely calm after 9pm for a peaceful sleep. Overall it is a good hotel for business or vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UVtravlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmnj324, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your wonderful response. The hotel staff take pride in delivering consistent levels of world class service. The Inn will be upgrading our TV's soon and so hopefully on your next visit, the Flat Screen TV's will be available for you. The breakfast workers enjoy starting our guests with good morning selections and a welcoming smile. I will pass on your compliments to the other managers and the staff.

Safe Travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

I just finished staying for 12 days. Really the best staff at the front desk. They were very friendly and would help with any questions or concerns I had. The hotel is very clean and well kept. I will definitely be staying there again and will recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmnj324, Front Desk Consultant at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Hello Sir,

Thank you very much for the nice comments on the hotel and the staff. The staff takes pride in caring for their guests and the hotel. We are very pleased that you will recommend the hotel to others.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Edison, NJ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Dog friendly, nice people and a great Indian restaurant around the corner. It's also close to Stop & Shop and a bunch of other conveniences. The hotel is actually very accessible and easy to find, even though it doesn't show up in Yelp and appears as "closed permanently" on google maps. I think it's probably been taken over by new management recently. As I've found with hotel reviews online, everyone can always have a bad experience at any hotel and management/owners change over time. I only mention that because I found it difficult to find a hotel on our trip with a rating that we felt comfortable with. Resigned to the fact that it's a crap shoot and we lucked out with this place. I would definitely return if I was in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobDTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gmnj324, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Thank you for your nice comments on the Quality Inn, Edsion, NJ. We are pleased that it was easy for you to find the hotel. We are on Google and will use your information to update our profile on Google Maps.

We hope to see you again in Edison,

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Hotel has good points like a great free breakfast and a small but cozy lobby. Rooms are clean some are modern and some are dated as I visited this hotel 2 separate visits. Some rooms are very far from lobby. Best rooms are around lobby.

Room Tip: Get close to lobby on 2nd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSNJ, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear JosephT374,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn Edison! We're glad we could accommodate you. Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with others. If you are ever in the area again please do think of us for your future stay. Happy Holidays!

Regards,

Quality Inn Edison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My room was on 2nd floor and was satisfactory. It was clean and had been updated at some point as had the bathroom. Good firm mattress which is big plus for me. Breakfast was so so. McDonald's is in walking distance and I saw a few people headed there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kygirl56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSNJ, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Hello Kygirl56,

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Edison. We appreciate your review and look forward to your return. Do not hesitate to contact us for any future trips you may have planned for this area. Happy holidays!


Regards,
Quality Inn Edison, NJ

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I am not picky at all when it comes to hotel stays, but this was BAD. I saw recent poor reviews for the place but decided to give it a chance. Everything that could go wrong, went wrong. First, the place was filled with a "musty" smell, as if it was recently flooded and dehumidifiers were running in the hallways. Key to my room didn't work, walked all the way back to the front desk to get it fixed. The room turned out to be a smoking room. I requested to change it and the front desk person replied that I "requested it," and when I said that I didn't, they replied "it's here on the paper." Then they explained there are no other rooms available anyway. I could have suffered through sleeping in a smoking room if at least the room was clean, but there were hairs in the bath tub and crumbs on the floor and the front of the fridge in the room was not clean..When I was standing by the front desk another woman came up complaining that the room she checked in was not made up AT ALL..The hotel staff came across as disinterested. After an hour on the phone with the booking agency, I was able to cancel the reservation and get a refund. But, what a headache. The previous reviewer was right, "run, while you still can."

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drBBM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOSNJ, Director of Sales at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear drBBM2013,

First and foremost we'd like to express our apologies on behalf of your stay here at the Quality Inn Edison. We have taken the time to review your comments and have spoken to the appropriate people in regards to each problem. From your room key being inactive upon check in to your room preferences, we sincerely apologize for not handling this as a priority. Please do think of us if you are in the area again, we'd like nothing more than to show you that your stay at quality Inn can and will be better the next time around.

Regards,
Quality Inn Edison

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nancy921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Edison
Comfort Inn Edison
#7 of 15 in Edison
115 reviews
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#4 of 15 in Edison
210 reviews
1.4 mi away
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
256 reviews
1.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 21 Cortlandt St, Edison, NJ 08837
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range: £65 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Inn, an Edison, New Jersey hotel near the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center. Located conveniently off Interstate 287, this Edison, New Jersey Quality Inn® is within five miles of the New Jersey Convention and Exposition Center, Middlesex County College and Menlo Park Mall. We are also minutes away from some of the most popular New Jersey and New York attractions, including: Liberty Science Center, National September 11 Memorial & Museum, Empire State Building, Times Square, The Museum of Modern Art, Thomas Edison National Historical Park, Statue of Liberty, Rutgers University. Guests of this Quality Inn will enjoy a variety of amenities, including: Free high-speed wireless internet, Free hot breakfast and coffee, Free daily newspaper, Free local phone calls, Free cable television. Business travelers will also appreciate the services offered through our Business Center. We offer free parking that can accommodate most cars, trucks or buses. Pets are welcome for a small nightly fee. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, you'll be impressed by the high level of service provided by the Quality Inn of Edison, New Jersey. Our friendly staff is dedicated to ensuring your stay is enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lexington Hotel Edison
Holiday Inn Edison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing