We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Edison
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Medina, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly and Clean”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We had a one night stay and it was great. There were plenty of places to walk our dog and the room and bed were clean. The room had WiFi and a desk. We would definitely stay at another Red Roof Inn. We had a King size bed, plenty of room for us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are better for older people, you have your car in front of your door. We p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigMrE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    60
    50
    23
    28
See reviews for
64
40
45
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed here on my way to New York because I could get a much cheaper room in NJ vs NYC. This hotel is pretty much what you'd expect. Low prices, decent rooms, friendly service. While nothing fancy, I have no complaints about this hotel and would recommend it for a night or two if you're looking for a bargain. It was clean, safe, and included free parking and WiFi. Don't expect a 4 star hotel and you won't be disappointed.

Two notes: you enter the rooms from the outside walkway, and the sink is outside of the rest of the bathroom. I found this very convenient when staying with several people.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jtrek72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashburn, Virginia, United States
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

My son and I stayed there for 1 night in out recent Road Trip to the East Coast. The room is clean but the smell of whatever product they use to clean it was very upsetting to me. At least it has good strength free Wi Fi but for only a few dollars more I'd have been able to stay in much better place. Towels and bedding is really cheap. There was only local channels on the TV, but I don't think they advertise Cable TV, my stay was really short so I didn't bother to ask. I think is fine, but maybe they should review the price for what they offer.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlCifuentes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yarmouthport
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2013

the motel was clean and looked good, but very noisy at night. We stayed two nights, a week apart, and both nights were very noisy. The second room was very small, but all over good for the price. There was no coffee in the room.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
washington,pa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

The reservation was made last minute,but the reservations desk clerk was very effecient as well as the check in clerk.Rooms were very clean.I found everything I needed or forgot to pack easily.Internet was very easy and fast to hook up to and get online with.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trouble3905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil N, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Edison, responded to this review, 17 October 2015
Dear Kevin O,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to write a review about your stay at our
Inn. We always love guest feedback as this is the only way we can be better in the future.

Thank you again for your positive comments, I will be sure to share them with my team. We hope to see you in the future next time you are in the Edison area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I needed an inexpensive room for a couple of nights in Edison, and this place fit the bill. The hotel looks like it caters to contractors by the number of work trucks in the lot, but it was quiet and the room was clean. There is a good choice of restaurants in the area and the hotel is convenient to I-287, the Turnpike and the Parkway. The wifi was a little balky, but that was not a big deal.

Room Tip: I stayed in the very back of the hotel (Room 270) which was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I was very concerned with this place but that turned out to be unfounded. My biggest worry was bed bugs as some have commented. I came in fully equipped with sprays, ointment, bed bug wrist band etc - but have to say all that was unnecessary. This place was fine - it's a motel, your typical average motel in a small town, and price was very good. Free wifi worked fine too. Beds were reasonably comfortable. There's a vending machine in the little room next to the office, as well as an ATM. If you have to stay in Edison for some reason, and don't want to fork out much, then this place should do the trick!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
86 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Edison
Comfort Inn Edison
#9 of 15 in Edison
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
192 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
3.3 mi away
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Edison

Property: Red Roof Inn Edison
Address: 860 New Durham Rd, I-287 at Middlesex Avenue, Exit #3/2-A, Edison, NJ 08817-2837
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Edison 2*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All of our rooms feature wireless internet, complimentary local and long distance calls and faxes, lobby coffee, upgraded HBO channels. Our coffee bar is in our lobby and available 24/7 along with complimentary USA Today during the week. Our Superior King rooms include Microwave, fridge, in room coffee brewer and a large work area. Children under 18 are free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing