We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean and comfortable.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northridge, CA
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very clean and comfortable.”
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel's front desk staff pays extra special attention to the needs of the guests, especially Jonarose who helped me with all my needs and was extremely friendly and attentive. She signed me up for the Starwood Preferred guests program. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bed was like sleeping in a fluffy cloud. I very happy that housekeeping didn't bother me when I had the do not disturb sign on the door.

Room Tip: Those kings size beds are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recent response regarding your stay with us. I will share your positive feedback with Jonarose about her great hospitality. We are glad that you were satisfied with the accomodations and are happy that you found the "Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed" very comfortable. We recieve many positive comments about it . We hope see you again in the near future and once again thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

591 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    167
    121
    63
    58
See reviews for
123
89
41
225
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have stayed here many times while visiting family in Jersey... The Staff has always been excellent, very caring, and concerned for our Comfort. Would highly recommend for anyone, not just business. Since we arrived late at night, we were served Great Hot Sandwiches in the Bar area. Which hit the spot after traveling for 8 hours on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recent response during your stay with us. Our team takes great pride on recieving such positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the sandwiches in our bar area to your likening , we have a very talented chef and he is always being creative with new types of items on our menu. We have recieved many positive comments about our Food and Beverage Department. We hope to see you again in the near future Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2013

During my stay at this fine establishment I found the employees very helpful. Aaron from the night shift welcomed me with open arms and made the check in process very smooth. He also was quick to answer any questions I had. He also guided me to the fitness center and pool area. Also my request for a refrigerator was brought to me super fast. Titus brought it up to me and before leaving he made sure I didn't need anything else. Overall the night crew were very welcoming to me and my family and it was appreciated greatly.It is hard to find hospitality thatthese fine people provide at this establishment. It is a sure stay for me whenever I'm back in the area!! The bar was fantastic as well as the rest of the front desk staff!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigkahuna1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Thank you very much for your recent positive response about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that Aaron and Titus took good care of you. Our team enjoys hearing from our valued guest and we appreciate that you took the time to share your interaction with us, we will be sure to notify them and share your comments with them along with our team. We hope that we have the opportunity in the near future to have you stay with us again. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New London, CT
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My company has sent me to this area again and used to stay across the street. After hearing all the stories of having to stay here just for the experience of meeting Maggie, it was worth it! This bartendar is great! Have met no other like her. Usually a bartendar serves you and walks away. She had the whole bar engaged in conversation, had regulars talking to everyone, it was right out of a movie. Everyone seemed to either know her or was told they had to go meet her (as was I). Unfortunately she is only there Wed. through Sat., so you won't get the experience if you go on another night. She has lived up to all the stories I have heard and provided a great experience. The remainder of the hotel staff is great and very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you so much for your positive comments regarding Maggie our bartender. It is great to hear such positive feedback about her and the rest of the hotel. We look forward to your continued business and thank you very much for using our hotel. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I was in town on business and I didn't know where to go so I decided to stay at the hotel restaurant/bar. Nadia was a great server ( loved her accent ) and very helpful. And Maggie was right in top of me everytime I needed another drink and made my stay at the bar entertaining. I will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryanr11586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback during your recent stay with us. It was a pleasure to hear that Maggie and Nadia have taken good care of you regarding your Food and Beverage dining experience. We thank you very much for your business and look forward to continuing to see you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel numerous times and the service is top notch. Maggie Nadia and John always go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The food is always well prepared. The front desk staff is tremendous as well. Liz and Eddie as well of the rest of the staff treat me like family. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in the area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucky2931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Survey. We are very happy that your stay was a pleasant one and we appreciate and value the business you have provide to us. I am glad that you found our Food & Beverage areas and Reception staff hospitable and accommodating , we will be sure to share your feedback with them. Once again thank you for the positive feedback , we look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times. The front desk staff is outstanding-- very warm and welcoming. They always recognize my SPG Gold status with perks and I do appreciate this. The rooms are always clean and comfortable with nice amenities. But we are very frustrated by the restaurant. Let me start by saying that once you get the food you ordered, it will be well prepared and very tasty. In this most recent visit the problem was clearly with our server. She was nice and polite, but apparently not well trained. I order my fillet mignon medium rare and she put the order in as medium well. Fortunately (and to his/her credit) the chef questioned this and asked if he could butterfly the meat. At this point my order was corrected. My wife was not so lucky. Her NY strip came out medium well even though she ordered it medium rare. The kitchen had to redo the order so I ate my fillet while she waited for her steak. As I said, once the proper order came the food was delicious. A supervisor did come and apologize for the mixup and gave my wife a complimentary dessert. For some reason making up the check was a major challenge. I had given the server a gift certificate for part of the amount and a credit card for the rest. The gift certificate didn't get credited and I had to send the check back for correction. Apparently, this overwhelmed the system and necessitated the involvement of the supervisor and the front desk. My final bill had no fewer than seven debits and credits for the same meal!

I'll still go back to this hotel. I may think twice about the restaurant but being that the food is good, I'll just start out with a few drinks and lots of patience!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alan17584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Thank you very much for your recent comments regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found your accommodation clean and comfortable. However I do sincerely apologize for the lack of quality and prompt service in the restaurant. We have meet with the team regarding your comments and have made prompt resolution to your uncommon food and beverage experience. We hope that we see you in the near future and would like the opportunity to redeem our selves. Please contact me directly on your next trip back with us. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
3.0 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center

Property: Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Address: 125 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3614
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center is in the heart of Raritan Center, a business traveler's dream. We are steps away from the New Jersey Convention Center and the great things NJ has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Edison
Edison Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing