We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edison
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Exceptional Experience”
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Incredible staff, concierge greeted us within just moments of arriving.

Restaurant and Bar were well designed, layed out and fabulous food + service. Prices are expensive compared to the variety if great dinning locations nearby but if you just want to stay in, it's perfect. Starbucks is a MAJOR plus. Cannot express how happy this made me!

Wine sampling nights during the week, really nice touch !

As a travler with a small dog, I greatly appreciate the care and hospitality we recieved here. Our little maddie was given her very own Sweet Sleeper Bed and puppy package. Nice green space was also wonderful.

We were treated to chocolate covered strawberries and white chocolate truffles on our final night. Making for the best stay to date.

Rooms are nice, slightly small but definitely comfortable.

My only concerns were the hot tub temperature was ice cold; dirty and littered greenspace :( ; and I do wish the beds were firmer.

Overall the staff and hospitality made the stay ! :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smarie306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to inform us about your stay with us. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our Food and Beverage outlets and have a chance to relax. You are right Starbucks is definitely a plus to have at our property , many of our regular guest look forward to it to start their day. I have noted your comment about the hot tub and we promptly checked it and made sure it is functioning to its full capacity . We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    167
    120
    61
    52
See reviews for
122
86
41
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Was there on the weekend about 2 weeks ago.

Very nice hotel, and the front desk was very accommodating .

What I loved most about this hotel is that it is situated in a business area thus on the weekends the hotel was very quiet. We literally had the pool to ourselves.

Nice club lounge with breakfast and snacks for Starwoods members.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank carolynn e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Thank you very much for your response. It is great to hear that you found our front desk associates hospitable and accommodating to your needs. Our team prides itself on going out of there way to meet each guest need. We are happy that you found hotel quiet and our club lounge a nice place to unwind. We look forward having another opportunity to see you again in the near future, until then we wish you the best Warm Regards, Tony L General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlstadt, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Nice place if you are in the area, pool heater wasn't working well where we visits, so call and ask before you go, also go to the menlo mall, great theaters and restaurants, especially rain forest cafe over there..

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank jasony269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you very much for your response.We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, our team takes great pride in the service they provide and will be happy to hear. In regard to your comment regarding the Pool Heater we have addressed this to ensure it is functioning properly. I am also happy to hear that you took advantage of all the shopping and dining that is within 10 minutes and if you havent already we provide complimentary shuttle service to all these areas. We hope to have you visit us again in the near future. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union City, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I stayed two nights last week in Sheraton, Edison. In fact, my wife and I travelled for holiday last ten days in New York. The room is pretty clean, including the bathroom. We enjoyed two nights with nice mountainviews. And, the breakfast of Brazil crusine is also much good. It is close to New York, about 30 min drive.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danning W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recent response regarding your stay with us. We are glad to here that you found our location convenient to New York. Our houskeeping staff will be happy to here that your accommodations were suitable and clean and our Chef who always adds some flare along with uniqueness to our breakfast buffett will appreiciate your comment as well. We hope that we see you again in the near future and thank you very much for staying with us. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Returned for a convention and received offer for Lounge level access for an extra $20 which I jumped on. Included free internet, coffee, soda, night time snack and breakfast.

It was a buffet breakast which included, eggs, sausage and pototoes

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. Our team will be happy to hear of your positive comments and greatly appreciate the feedback. I am happy to hear that you took the offer to upgrade and recieve the great value that it is . Your comments regarding our buffet is one of many positive ones that we recieve regarding the quality and selection that we offer. We hope to see you again in the near future and once again thank you for sharing your experience with us. Warm Regards, Tony L General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northridge, CA
Level 6 Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The hotel's front desk staff pays extra special attention to the needs of the guests, especially Jonarose who helped me with all my needs and was extremely friendly and attentive. She signed me up for the Starwood Preferred guests program. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bed was like sleeping in a fluffy cloud. I very happy that housekeeping didn't bother me when I had the do not disturb sign on the door.

Room Tip: Those kings size beds are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recent response regarding your stay with us. I will share your positive feedback with Jonarose about her great hospitality. We are glad that you were satisfied with the accomodations and are happy that you found the "Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed" very comfortable. We recieve many positive comments about it . We hope see you again in the near future and once again thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey. Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We have stayed here many times while visiting family in Jersey... The Staff has always been excellent, very caring, and concerned for our Comfort. Would highly recommend for anyone, not just business. Since we arrived late at night, we were served Great Hot Sandwiches in the Bar area. Which hit the spot after traveling for 8 hours on the road.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joyce C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony L, General Manager at Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Thank you very much for your recent response during your stay with us. Our team takes great pride on recieving such positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the sandwiches in our bar area to your likening , we have a very talented chef and he is always being creative with new types of items on our menu. We have recieved many positive comments about our Food and Beverage Department. We hope to see you again in the near future Warm Regards, Tony L. General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#5 of 15 in Edison
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
0.3 mi away
E Hotel Banquet & Conference Center
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center

Property: Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Address: 125 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3614
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center is in the heart of Raritan Center, a business traveler's dream. We are steps away from the New Jersey Convention Center and the great things NJ has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Edison
Edison Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing