We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good but far from the best” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Edison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Comfort Inn Edison
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Saint Rose, Louisiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good but far from the best”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. When looking up hotel it stated hotel had HBO it did not. Breakfast left something to be desired, and restruants were hard to get to. On busy highway 1 it was imposible to walk and hard to drive anywhere.Do not know why but garbage was left outside side door and looked bad, but it was cleaned up after a few days.Would stay there again.

Room Tip: kings are the better rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    31
    31
    16
    19
See reviews for
25
27
6
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

I was pleasantly surprised at the room for $71. It was small but well equipped. The only negative was the cont breakfast was not all that great.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 22315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, ON Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

It is just an average Comfort Inn meeting its average standard. There was nothing really exceptional during our stay. I can say that it meets our expectation, and that's it. As it is located on a major route with divided lanes, so we will have to do a lot of U-turns whenever we leave or return to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snowbird888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Some folks here had said this place was wretched; we did not find it so. Yes, we had the smallest room I had ever stayed in at any hotel, but I attributed that to using hotel reward points to book our stay. The room was clean, however smelled very musty. Thought maybe that was explainable by the fact we came exactly one week after Hurricane Irene! One could see there was a major cleanup and dehumidification process ongoing. The carpets were new, but the easy chair had a high-water mark on it!

Other negatives:
- As mentioned -- musty smell
- TINY TINY room.. and they had two chairs in it, which we tried unsuccessfully to get out of the way
-Hardly ANY TV channels. Not even the ones available in the lobby showed up on our set. I did not complain, so I can't say if they would have or could have done anything about it.
- the second day, our key stopped working! Marched right to the front desk and the situation was immediately rectified.

Positives:
- For that kind of accommodation, the breakfast was good, with none of the "begrudging" attitude I had expected from some of the other reviews.
- I asked for a few things -- shampoo, face clothes, shower cap, and such requests were all satisfied courteously and promptly.
- must have been a new mattress too with the storms, slept VERY well.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lseamans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silver Spring
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2011

While this motel is somewhat basic, it met our needs and was far better than we'd expected. The rooms are attractive, bed very comfy, and quite conveniently located right on Route 1. But some of the rooms we checked first had a smoky smell (though it is now smoke-free). While we waited for another room to be made up, we went next door to a huge Korean grocery store, where we got a great lunch. Breakfast was also basic, but again, met our needs. Our big problem was that when we got back to the motel late at night, there was no one at the desk, and we couldn't get in our room.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barb44613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
76 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

I came to the area on business and didn't want to spend $100/night on a room. This location and accommodation was fine. I got a king bed, with free wifi (although a bit slow), TV, coffee maker (coffee not great.) The free breakfast was ok...cereal, muffins, waffle maker, boiled eggs, some fruit, bread. No yoghurt.

For $89 I've had better, but not in this part of town. The front desk staff are very efficient and helpful during the day. The night shift may be less so. I had to change rooms 2x since the 1st wasn't cleaned yet, the 2nd was smokey although it was a non-smoking room. But in the end I got an ok room and got a good few nights sleep after long days in the office.

Other places cheaper than this sounded horrific (bed bugs.) I'm due to be back for an assignment and will prob go to the Staybridge Suites in Somerset since there's a company rate there. Sofas and kitchenette and a pool!?

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevio_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

This Comfort Inn was very reasonable and had a friendly staff . Got an additional 10 % showing my AAA card. The bed was great and the internet free! The free breakfast is good...especially the waffles.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBucci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edison hotels
2.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Edison
Red Roof Inn Edison
#8 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Edison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Edison

Property: Comfort Inn Edison
Address: 831 US Highway 1 South, Edison, NJ 08817-4623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Edison 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Comfort Inn Edison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Edison Hotel Edison
Edison Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing