We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but nothing special”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good value but nothing special”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

A bunch of family members stayed there for my niece's engagement party. It's a pretty decent hotel in a central location (easy to get on Highway 1, I95 from there). The folks at the reception are pretty friendly and the breakfast was surprisingly good. I would recommend paying for the breakfast, the chef made omelets were pretty good. We had a room facing the parking lot away from the highway. One of the rooms was handicap accessible - not recommended unless you really need it because the sink is super small and all the water comes out of the shower area...
They messed up the reservation for one of our rooms but we had a fairly complicated situation with multiple rooms. The lobby is a nice place to hang out with a TV and bunch of nice sofa's. All in all, a good choice for that party of New Jersey.

Room Tip: I think facing the parking lot is quieter. The doors close pretty loudly and woke me up a few times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sid_brooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear sid_brooklyn,

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    167
    63
    27
    28
See reviews for
144
71
34
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

My stay here was nothing more than excellent. Not only was the room a pleasure to stay in, the staff were extremely helpful. The lobby staff helped us organise transport for my next's day travel to Washington D.C and guided us towards the computers for us to do some research. They even book a taxi for us without any questions. Very helpful.

Room Tip: Do not be scared to ask. The staff here are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stanley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Stanley H,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad that we were able to assist you during your visit to the area.

We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The hotel was very clean, the staff was very helpful and courteous, and room was very clean. My only reason for booking with is hotel was to attend and take part and my very close friend's wedding. With that being said, my only suggestion is for the hotel to offer free continental breakfast their guest especially wedding parties.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chinelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Chinelle B,

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. All Hilton Garden Inns do charge for breakfast. We do offer bed and breakfast rates both on line and through our 800 reservations number.

We hope to see you back as one of guests again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel accomodated our large group well and made us feel comfortable. The staff was excellent, though some of our group complained of slow restaurant service. We the restaurant was reasonably good, with good food and service. The room was clean, and of good size. I was very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank TravelR50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear TravelR50,

Thank you for the wonderful review. It was a great experience hosting you and your group. We were a little short staffed in our restaurant, but we will make sure that when your group comes back next year, we are ready!

Hope to see you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Plains, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2013

All of the staff were very friendly and service orientated. Always willing to accommodate and help. The Front desk staff were attentive and always smiling. The breakfast bacon was delicious. Accommodations were clean and nice. Pool was a great treat. Hot tub was clean and nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marisa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Marisa N,

Thank you for the great review of your stay! We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that you will come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater Park, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2013

The rooms very clean and low priced, the staff is practically falling over themselves to help you. It was an extremely nice experience. The hotel thought they were going to run out of rooms so I couldn't get a Saturday night. They called me when a room opened up. I was very glad of their service.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear James C,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you will be back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Attended my 35 year reunion and stayed at the Hilton Gardens in Edison NJ. The lobby was clean and the staff very friendly. My husband and I will be coming back and we're impressed with the rooms and amenities offered.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Sandra W,

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are glad that we could be a part of your reunion celebration.

We are looking forward to having you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
4.8 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Address: 50 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, offering a great standard of comfort and convenience among hotels in Edison, NJ. Located just half a mile from the New Jersey Convention and Exhibition Center, our Edison-Raritan hotel offers easy access to downtown Newark, Newark International Airport (EWR) and many local corporations. This award-winning Edison, New Jersey hotel in Raritan Center is only 20 minutes away from Manhattan and provides sophisticated accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Hotel Edison
Hilton Edison
Edison Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing