We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too much noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“too much noise”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

this hotel could have control the noise and the housekeeping far as give me a towel or two, The noise was in the hall was downright disrespect even If I was sleeping no way shouldn't you make that much noise in the hall.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Raymond H,

I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations and make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property on a daily basis. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    268
    166
    63
    27
    28
See reviews for
141
71
34
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamaica, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This stay was excellent. Would recommend to anyone. The staff is very helpful. The hotel is well kept. Breakfast was very delicious. The rooms are good and was happy for the microwave and fridge. fOR THE PRICE IT IS WORTH YOUR MONEY

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Zareena K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Zareena K,

Thank you for your review! We are glad that your stay with us was an enjoyable one and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utica, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

The hotel was easy to find and the staff was friendly. The beds were comfortable and the firmness of the mattress was adjustable. The noise from the hall filtered in quite easily when people would walk by but overall our floor was quiet. I wouldn't recommend ordering in for dinner. The appetizer was delicious but the entrees lacked a WHOLE lot!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Barbara M,

Thank you very much for your review. Without feedback from guests like yourself, we would not be able to improve our service. I am glad to see that for the most part your stay with us was an enjoyable one. I do apologize for any inconvenience with our food service. I will certainly pass your comments along to my food and beverage team so that they can make any improvements needed. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This is a great place to stay. It's next to a fabulous deli (Harold's), located just off the highway, and it's only 30 miles from NYC piers in Manhattan. We'll definitely return for another stay, especially if we cruise out of NYC or Bayonne.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Maxine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Maxine G,

Thank you for your review! We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that when you are in the area again, you will be staying with us. Book that cruise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This is one of the nicest HGIs I've stayed at. The staff is extremely friendly and go the extra mile for you. My room was clean and there were no issues for my entire stay. Really easy on/off the Turnpike and within a short drive to Staten Island. Breakfast in the morning was cooked to order with all the staples you would expect. Kudos to the team at the HGI Raritan Center for a job well done!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VFLBluesBrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear VFL Blues Brothers,

Thank you so much for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon. I will certainly pass along your comments about your stay with my staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Raritan Center in NJ for 3 nights and had an excellent experience over all. The hotel is worth the price. The staff are friendly and helpful and location is excellent and easy access to major roads to get to I-95 and Garden State Parkway

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank vctmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear vctmat,

Thank you for the great review! We appreciate it when a guest takes time to let us know how we are doing.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

It's always nice when hotel staff go the extra step for Diamond Members. Always kind and courteous. Helpful when we needed directions, restaurant suggestions or help relocating a friend staying in the same hotel to our floor. We love staying at this HGI.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Elizabeth B,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We love taking care of our customers and especially appreciate our Diamond members for their loyalty.

We hope to see you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
4.8 mi away
Hilton East Brunswick Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Address: 50 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, offering a great standard of comfort and convenience among hotels in Edison, NJ. Located just half a mile from the New Jersey Convention and Exhibition Center, our Edison-Raritan hotel offers easy access to downtown Newark, Newark International Airport (EWR) and many local corporations. This award-winning Edison, New Jersey hotel in Raritan Center is only 20 minutes away from Manhattan and provides sophisticated accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Hotel Edison
Hilton Edison
Edison Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing