We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not eat at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Rooms and sleeping accommodation were good. Location near convention center was acceptable. Kitchen under renovation and set up for dinner was very poor. Worse was the fact that I was sick after eating the food!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Thor J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

449 - 455 of 618 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2014

The staff at this hotel made me feel at home. They were fantastic. From Breakfast to Dinner and drinks. The counter staff was friendly, the breakfast staff went out of their way to make breakfast enjoyable. When the day was done the bartender entertained like a stand up comic. Fantastic!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
2  Thank Kirby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Typically I'm a Hilton fan but the hotel was torn apart and in the midst of renovation. Our room clearly hadn't been updated yet as evidenced by the stained carpet, bed skirts and curtains (ewww). We were very disappointed to find no in-room movies for rent on the TV but there were ants in the bathroom for our entertainment.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
3  Thank 595karend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Even with construction in progress, the staff kept all informed and addressed any needs or concerns I had. Very Professional! If youe travels take you to or near Edison, NJ, I woud recommend and will visit this Garden Inn again in the near future!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

i like the area for the location of the customer i need to visit but this was my first stay and the hotel is undergoing a facelift/remodel. pool is closed. paint smells and half of the main are was closed and it seemed pretty cramped. i am sure the hotel is going to be awesome once the remodeling is done. at least this hotel has a nice small bare area and good breakfast. will check before booking again to see if remodel is complete before staying

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Racktravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Rooms were clean but each time heating/air unit kicked on, it was like listening to a jet plane take off.

Note that they are renovating this hotel but we were not inconvenienced in any way.

We stayed two days and ate breakfast at the hotel each day. We chose only the 'continental' breakfast but were charged different prices each day.

It's a nice place and convenient to many things. I think once the renovation is complete I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear N P,

Thank you so much for your review. I appologize that our heater was noisy. I will make sure my maintenance team gets on that right away. I appreciate you bringing it to my attention. We hope that you will stay with us again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is very convenient to the convention center - I've stayed here for a week every year. The staff goes out of its way to make sure everything about the stay is perfect. Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room is a big plus. The restaurant is comfortable. The food is pretty good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank frogperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howard S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Dear frogperson,

Thank you so much for your review! We are glad that you ejoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
2.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#4 of 15 in Edison
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
584 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
3.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center

Address: 50 Raritan Center Pkwy, Edison, NJ 08837-3605
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range: £85 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Consider the newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center, offering a great standard of comfort and convenience among hotels in Edison, NJ. Located just half a mile from the New Jersey Convention and Exhibition Center, our Edison-Raritan hotel offers easy access to downtown Newark, Newark International Airport (EWR) and many local corporations. This award-winning Edison, New Jersey hotel in Raritan Center is only 20 minutes away from Manhattan and provides sophisticated accommodations, friendly service and a relaxed and inviting atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Hotel Edison
Hilton Edison
Edison Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing