We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newly remodeled Courtyard near nothing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Certificate of Excellence
Twin Cities, MN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Newly remodeled Courtyard near nothing.”
Reviewed 6 June 2011

This Courtyard just got the full makeover both in the lobby and rooms. It's a great hotel with great service both at the desk and bistro. The bartender kept drinks coming to our table and knew what we were having. This is definitely a nice hotel with the new remodel and if I traveled to Jersey often this is where I'd stay. Downside is rates seem high for the area ($160 a night, got $142 with AAA during the week). Also, the area is pretty remote. Thought the mall is about 2 miles away and there are good food options there. If you have a car this is a fine location. Have stayed twice now and both experiences haves been good.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gros0148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    100
    54
    13
    11
See reviews for
80
32
25
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I travel every week, and I typically stay at any courtyard that I can find, and i think I've found my least favorite one here. It is way too close to the highway so a quiet room is impossible, plus recent remodeling left the dining room unusable, and the staff (multiple people at the front desk) did not seem to want to be bothered with my complaints. :( After I checked out and with no sleep, It was completely the opposite experience when I checked in to the nearby Renaissance hotel off of US 1. The staff were all amazingly helpful and extremely attentive to me (Wow for New Jersey). i tend to value customer service over newness of accommodations.

Room Tip: i dont think a quiet room is available there
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobbieJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abruzzo, Italy
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2010

This hotel's location is perfect, right off of the New Jersey Turnpike. Extremely quick and efficient check-in (important to weary travelers), Spacious rooms, great shower head, comfy beds, flat screen TV, small fridge and coffee maker in room. Complimentary coffee and tea in the lobby. This was our second stay there and we will always choose this hotel on our future journeys from NC to NY.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatriciaJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Good and Clean hotel. Breakfast is awesome. Lot of variety and price is economy for NJ. Easy to reach any train station for NY and near place for Indian hotels.

Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank teju123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashfield, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2010

we have stayed at Marriott Edison/Woodbridge every year since it opened 2005. At check out all but one year we paid cash. Glitches happen and a simple phone call our credit card was refunded the excess accidental charge. NOT THIS YEAR....I have been round and round with the manager and the he will not refund the charge to our credit card. Cash was paid, 3 other guest who also stayed with us in a second room witnessed the cash payment, I looked at the receipt given me and saw balance 0.00 not realizing it did not have cash payment printed on it. Easy enough for the person to pocket the cash payment of $340! so we ended up paying $680 for 2 nights!

Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank bonniej53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2010

I just stayed at this Courtyard and found it one of the best Courtyards I've stayed at. I typically stay at either full suite Marriott or Westin hotels, so my expectations were a bit low. It is really an excellent hotel. I found the rooms very clean, the furnishings up to date, both morning and night staff friendly and efficient and the food good. Well worth the stay. The only drawback is the location if you expect to walk to any restaurants or stores, as there aren't any nearby. It is right off of route 287, which was convenient.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank al007jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 June 2010

I stayed in this hotel during a weekend where I was traveling to a couple of different racetracks. It was very convenient for a Friday trip to Monmouth Park and a Saturday excursion to Belmont Park.

The weekend rate was outstanding, with breakfast included, and the location right off the NJ Turnpike was ideal. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NTamm1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#2 of 4 in Woodbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#6 of 15 in Edison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Edison Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Edison Woodbridge

Property: Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Address: 3105 Woodbridge Ave., Edison, NJ 08837-3236
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Edison Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the refreshing comfort of intuitive service, well-designed accommodations and thoughtful amenities when staying at the Courtyard Edison Woodbridge hotel. Our hotel's location in Edison, New Jersey puts guests near Metuchen and in the heart of some of the area's finest business destinations, including the Raritan Center business park. The hotel is also convenient to events at the New Jersey Convention and Expo Center and shopping at Menlo Park and Woodbridge Malls. Our pampering amenities include complimentary wired and wireless Internet access in guest rooms and suites furnished with large work areas, plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Guests are welcomed to think outside-the-room and take advantage of our friendly lobby atmosphere with ample space for meeting up with friends and associates or quietly checking email over a favorite drink from The Bistro or our 24/7 Market. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor courtyard, heated indoor pool and well-equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Edison Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Edison/Woodbridge Hotel Edison
Marriott Edison
Edison Courtyard
Edison Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing