We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in Edision area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stay here two nights a week almost monthly and have done so for two or three years. Nice clean, safe place with friendly personnel. Food and beverage choices are not outstanding but in line with other Courtyards. Not bad mind you, but limited and pricey. I'll continue to stay here. Air conditioning units are sometime annoying and watch room location--some near highway overpass can be noisy. Nice pool and fitness room.

Room Tip: Ask for room near elevators --away from highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank railroader60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your review with us! We appreciate your feedback as we too wish we could pick our hotel up and move it away from the highway noise. I trust we will continue to provide excellent service and accomodations. Thank you for being a loyal guest. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stay at many courtyards. A GM that cooks out for his guests and actually cares about their stay. Staff is very friendly and cheerful. Convenient to the area. Follow up before and after the stay. One of the best Courtyards I have stayed at. Great beds too! People make the difference.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcam71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our GM as well as the entire team enjoys taking care of our guests such as yourself. We are pleased you had the chance to join us for BBQ during your visit. Hope to see you the next time you are in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here on July 3,2014. I was visiting family and friends. This hotel was great place to stay. The people I dealt with were courteous and pleasant. The room was clean and comfy. Anytime I head to Jersey and need a place to stay I will go back here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind words about our hotel. It's great to have a nice place to stay while visiting family and friends. We look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I have been staying weekly for over a year - that in itself must indicative of the pleasant experience I have had to date.
The staff here is excellent...always so helpful and always with a smile. A special thanks to Janeen for her welcoming demeanor. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The mini refrigerator is a welcome touch. Thanks for your wonderful hospitality.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Mr. Papendorf it is always a pleasure having you stay with us ! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and your second home. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were visiting family while staying in Edison. We had a warm welcome by Darlene and Nader. Excellent service and very friendly. Both Darlene and Nader are outstanding at what they do for their coustomers! they both went above and beyond.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor! We take pride in our associates and are glad you experienced that as well. I have shared your kinds words with Darlene and Nader as well as the team. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Very nice hotel with beautiful public areas and outdoor patio. Very friendly and helpful staff (especially Amanda at the front desk). Room, with two double beds, is huge by NYC standards. Also very quiet despite being almost sold out. Would stay again!

Room Tip: Ask for a front view room away from the highway. Had a room directly above the front entrance and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golftravel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our Courtyard! We appreciate your kinds words about our hotel and staff. See you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Was in Edison for a Girls Fastpitch softball tournament. This property was very accommodating to the families. They has a special area set up each morning with Bagels, Fruit and Coffee and Juice as part of your room cost. The rooms were quite spacious and very clean. The only concern we had was on a couple of occasions we got back to our room at 4 or 4:30 and it had not been cleaned yet. Other than that, a GREAT property to stay at.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dksmanpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

We appreciate you sharing your review and are glad you had the chance to stay at our great property! We look forward to seeing you next year for another softball fastpitch tournament.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#4 of 15 in Edison
210 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Edison - Raritan Center
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Edison Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Edison Woodbridge

Address: 3105 Woodbridge Ave, Edison, NJ 08837-3236
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range: £72 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Edison Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the refreshing comfort of intuitive service, well-designed accommodations and thoughtful amenities when staying at the Courtyard Edison Woodbridge hotel. Our hotel's location in Edison, New Jersey puts guests near Metuchen and in the heart of some of the area's finest business destinations, including the Raritan Center business park. The hotel is also convenient to events at the New Jersey Convention and Expo Center and shopping at Menlo Park and Woodbridge Malls. Our pampering amenities include complimentary wired and wireless Internet access in guest rooms and suites furnished with large work areas, plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Guests are welcomed to think outside-the-room and take advantage of our friendly lobby atmosphere with ample space for meeting up with friends and associates or quietly checking email over a favorite drink from The Bistro or our 24/7 Market. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor courtyard, heated indoor pool and well-equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Edison Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Edison/Woodbridge Hotel Edison
Marriott Edison
Edison Marriott
Edison Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing