We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place in the area to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Edison Woodbridge
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Hotel is clean, staff was friendly, workout area good, good location for having to be in area. Went to woodbridge mall one day and menlo park mall while my husband was working. Menlo park mall was much nicer! Took us about 30 minutes to get to Newark airport from the hotel. Would stay again if I needed to be in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMomma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

We strive on hearing feedback from our guests and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your recent stay went. We are thrilled that you had a great experience. We are looking forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

Very clean and nice place. Friendly staff, fresh linens, down comforter - that was a great addition to my stay. Only thing i would wish different is having a room service. Also the shampoo and conditioner and lotion in the bathroom were old and smelling bad. However nice and clean room, clean bathroom, nice view from my room, nice courtyard were you can have your food or relax with a nice cocktail made by friendly bartender made my stay very enjoyable. Definitely will recommend to pick this place.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Olga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David G, General Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2014

Thank you for staying with us and posting a review from your visit. I am so glad that you had a nice visit. We appreciate your complimenting us on our Bistro and our bartender. We also have followed up with housekeeping about the condition of your amenities. We thank you for your loyalty to Marriott and look forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, clean, convenient, and had really accommodating and friendly staff. The room was spacious and the price was one of the best in the area. I was in town working a convention and this place was perfect.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GypsyJessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

It is so refreshing for our team to hear feedback from our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please come back and visit us the next time you are in town for a convention!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This is the second time I have written about this Marriott Courtyard. Sometimes the next visit is not as good. Not in the case here. My next visit was just as good if not better. The room was spotless and the people friendly and courteous.

Room Tip: I have rooms on both sides of the hotel and found them fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed both stays! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Have stayed here many times over the past few years for business and to visit family, and this hotel always exceeds expectations. The location is ideal -- convenient to several major highways, shopping malls, and supermarkets. Ample free parking. Across from a great NJ diner. Everything a traveler would need. They are also close to an Enterprise Rent-A-Car that will pick you up. I especially want to praise their associate Myra. She is always professional, upbeat, and will work to address any concerns or questions you have about the hotel or the area. I have seen her assist many guests over the years and she really helps to make this hotel outstanding.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for going into detail and taking the time to share your stay with us! Myra is a wonderful much needed part of our team and we are glad you experienced that as well. Please let us know the next time you are in the area so that we can block you in a room with a balcony. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We slept one night at the Courtyard by Marriott Edison.

Although I have to agree with another writer, the hotel is hard to find, you can easily miss it, is not well located. That being said, I found the hotel comfortable, quiet and a good service. When I looked around, I felt good about this hotel, it is a good price point for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your visit was with us. We are glad you enjoyed your experience despite our location. Please come back to see us the next time you are in the Edison area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We spent a Thursday night in the Courtyard by Marriott Edison/Woodbridge. We found the room to be very spacious and comfortable. Despite close access to the New Jersey Turnpike, the room was peaceful and quiet with no traffic noise. Allison helped us with directions before we checked in and Myra was a delight when we checked out. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and professional. We ate a quick breakfast in the Bistro and the food/service was good. It was easy to get to the hotel and get back out to head to the wedding.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yostella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janelle R, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Edison Woodbridge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us! We thrive on feedback from guests such as yourself. It helps us continue to strive for what we do best! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Edison
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Edison/Raritan Center
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
Hampton Inn Woodbridge
#1 of 4 in Woodbridge
583 reviews
3.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Edison
Crowne Plaza Edison
#4 of 15 in Edison
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Edison Hotel Raritan Center
2.1 mi away
Renaissance Woodbridge Hotel
3.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Edison-South Plainfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Edison Woodbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Edison Woodbridge

Address: 3105 Woodbridge Ave., Edison, NJ 08837-3236
Region: United States > New Jersey > Edison
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Edison
Price Range: £83 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Edison Woodbridge 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the refreshing comfort of intuitive service, well-designed accommodations and thoughtful amenities when staying at the Courtyard Edison Woodbridge hotel. Our hotel's location in Edison, New Jersey puts guests near Metuchen and in the heart of some of the area's finest business destinations, including the Raritan Center business park. The hotel is also convenient to events at the New Jersey Convention and Expo Center and shopping at Menlo Park and Woodbridge Malls. Our pampering amenities include complimentary wired and wireless Internet access in guest rooms and suites furnished with large work areas, plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Guests are welcomed to think outside-the-room and take advantage of our friendly lobby atmosphere with ample space for meeting up with friends and associates or quietly checking email over a favorite drink from The Bistro or our 24/7 Market. Other on-site amenities include an outdoor courtyard, heated indoor pool and well-equipped fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Courtyard Edison Woodbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Edison/Woodbridge Hotel Edison
Marriott Edison
Edison Marriott
Edison Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing